A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2014

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well built

derrick in RI

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Both this and the jacket and was very happy. Got a year of ridding out of them and still look like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit Zippers are not the best.

Ron in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:They work well and fit nice but the zippers could be much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

John in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Works as advertised. Pockets and vents are nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy and product!!!

JimmyPsp700 in Michigan

Comments On May 07, 2014:You can't beat these pants for the price!
I wore my new ARC Back Country Foul Weather pants the whole time on my 4 day Hatfield McCoy ride trip and they performed flawlessly and held up great!
The only issues were the pockets Velcro is fraying a little and one of the vents had a little extra piece of material (plastic) that started to irritate as it rubbed my leg but was easily taken care of, otherwise great pants for the price and they did prove to be waterproof (wasn't in a downpour) and warm enough on some mid 30 degree mornings.
I have heard they are a little warm for summer days even with the vents open but I will find that out soon enough!
The ratcheting waist and Velcro closures are the way to go and worked easily and great! Zippers worked smoothly too.
The ARC Back Country Foul Weather pants made it through the first washing great but time will tell on the durability. I am very happy with this purchase and RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not crazy about these

Darren in MT

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:I bought these pants because they were on sale and they had good reviews. I had to return the first pair because they are NOT true to size. Make sure you order at least the next size up. The part I really don't like is the ratchet type fastener system at the waist. Wow what a PITA! They seem to be built good otherwise as far as the construction goes, hence the two stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for ur Buck

KEVIN in OH

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:No complaints, work great and they were on sale.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

anthony in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:love this product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Remember layering

Scott in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:The pants are made well. Zippers are heavy duty and material is solid. Buy them larger because you'll probably be layering. The description does not mention the adjustable velcro waist, so a larger size will work fine if you don't layer. Good gear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Nick in TN

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Compared to others the price is dirt cheep the quality fair they r good for nasty weather and. I would recommend them

Additional Comments On Feb 07, 2014:After hitting many muddpuddles at low and high speeds i am impressed with the wheatherproof/waterproof ability

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Review of 2013 version of the ARC Pants

MATT in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:I bought these last year but didn't end up needing them. I've wore them for the last 2 weekends and really like the fit and quality. Both rides have been sub 30 degree days in the damp (no rain) Pacific Northwest.
The pants are true to size. I like the extra hip padding that comes standard. The pants are loose enough to be comfortable but not too loose where they catch on things.
My only gripe with the pants is that they lack a zipper on the cargo pockets. They do fold over twice and they do keep items dry, I'd just like to see a zipper to help ensure my phone doesn't fall out.
I wear Klim gear 3/4 of the year but couldn't bring myself self to drop KLIM$ on their cold weather gear. I have run the Thor cold weather gear before and I think the ARC stuff is as good if not better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Close, but not quite

John in VA

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:This will be my first review of any product. Ive had two pairs of these pants, and both of them have torn on the inside seam of the top vent on the front of the pants within 10 hrs ride time (2 rides). Rmatv warrantied the first pair, and will hopefull warranty these. The fit is good, the leather bottoms are very durable, and they look great. The stitching is horrible. Wont be buying another pair.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Zipper on fly broke fast

nick in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The zipper broke within 2 rides but they still function as a over pant well. If I used them for real trail Ridin and not just on the dual sport they would shred to pieces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then I expected

Joel in CT

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Great price, great fit, great pants! And Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice equipment at the right price

Andrei in NSW

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I looked for some time for some rally pants. The price was good at Rocky so I bought them along with the jacket and I can say I'm sorry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants for the $$

Jerrod in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Good pants for the $ spent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pants

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:i would buy these again for the money. they keep you totally dry. I was just in west Virginia and hit every mudpuddle for 3 days and had no problem at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em...

Lukasz in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Love these pants they are 100% water and wind proof, just fantastic. Get the Jacket to match.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang For Buck

Jeff in CO

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:I've been wearing these pants all season and they are great. Waterproofing has kept me dry even in down pours while on the trail. Hip pads have saved me in a few minor unexpected get offs. I only wish that they had pockets where the normal jeans pocket is. I constantly find myself trying to get into a pocket that isn't there. On the other hand, the pockets do stay dry and have saved my cell phone and wallet more then once from water. For the price these pants are awesome. A little hot for summer even with the vents open, but they are and will be perfect for Fall and Spring next year. Rock On A.R.C. you have new customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price----OK Wear

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Good price, but the 2011 pants I bought one of the pockets ripped off in a minor crash. Exhaust burnt a hole through shell with minor contact. Not very long lasting. Zipper broke on the one pocket before it ripped off. Next pants I will spend more money.....unless these have improved drastically over the last 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pants

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Took these for a weekend ride and loved them. Waterproof works good,vents are nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pant

ryan in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:I got these for the waterproof pockets and they stood up to the test. Great for muddy trail rides..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ARC pants

michael in NV

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Overall, I'm very happy with my A.R.C. pants. I know that many people have given them mixed reviews, saying that the quality isn't the best. I'm don't race, so I don't need the absolute "BEST" there is, and I definitely don't need to spend huge $$$, but I do need my gear to hold up to average trail riding from desert floor to alpine forest. I have no issues with my pants at all. The legs are quite large, but that's a plus if you're wearing layers underneath to maintain full range of motion. For what it's worth, I would buy them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fitment is off, order larger than usual sizing

SEAN in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:Other than fitment being a bit off (tight on the thighs) these have stood up well for about a dozen rides so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C

TIM in PA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:PERFECT FIT

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Bargain

Richard in CO

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I bought a pair of these 3 years ago to use for Dual Sport riding. They have worked perfect in rain, hail and in cold weather up to 13,000 ft. Every bit as good as the higher priced pants. Great bargain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great pant - zippered vent finally

Mark in Colorado

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I bought some of these a few years back and they were great unless the weather warmed up. It felt like a furnace in my pants. These new ones are way better. I just got a new pair and was super happy to see the zippered vent! I tested them out and they work great. if it warms up, I can keep from overheating. by far my favorite pant

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

JEFF in OR

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Both my son and I have been wearing these on the not so nice days of riding since '06. They have kept us warm and dry. Can't find any faults with them, they hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice thick pant.

Nick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:These guys look great. Have not got to see how they hold up in the long run but impressed with the first ride. Keep you good and warm.

Was this review helpful?