EVS Flux Roost Deflector

Customer Reviews for EVS Flux Roost Deflector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to EVS Flux Roost Deflector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Flux Roost Deflector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs a bit small in size

Philip in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:I like the product, it's good quality. My only issue is that the adult large seems a bit small. I'm 5'10" 210lbs and I feel like a fat guy in a little coat when I wear it. I gave it to my 7 year old.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice if you are small

Kristian in WY

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:I'm 6'3" 210lbs and fits ok. I wish it was about 2-3 inches longer for a big guy. The buckles and the padding on the shoulders are nice. My Leatt brace fits great with it as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great

KEITH in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:I am looking forward to getting some good use out this. My old one was held together by zip ties...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chest Protector

JOHNNIE in TX

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:The most comfortable chest protector I have owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deflector

KELLY in IN

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:A good deflector for a good price. I have had mine for three seasons, lots of cross country racing and its still as good as the day I bought it. The only trouble I have had is when looking behind, like in reverse, the helmet seems to rub but other than that its a great EVS product and a good price for EVS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice for the price

ERIC in NV

Comments On May 31, 2011:works great, fits well, no complaints.I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Mike in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:had in for 2 seasons now, comfortable and light weight

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great protection! but a couple of problems

Timothy in CO

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:I found that this deflector was a little uncomfortable the first couple of rides, but like all new equipment then I dont notice it at all anymore. The screw that connects the flex part to the main portion of the deflector fell out on the first ride and the screw that connects the shoulder strap to the body on the second ride. I've no longer had any problems after replacing those and a little lok tight on the remaining screws. I recently Had surgery to repair a collar bone that I broke While NOT wearing a chest protector and I've managed to take several falls with this on and a couple of those falls would have rebroke my shoulder or ribs if I didnt have the EVS deflector on. LOVE this deflector! and feel very confident That it will protect me as good or better then anything on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To much money

ryan in CA

Comments On Apr 01, 2010:fits brace alright... needs more protection for the upper arms. and i broke back part that moves up and down the first time i used it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Take's a beating!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 11, 2010:Used this deflector for the harescramble series last year,it took a serious beating and held up nicely!!Very well made and comfortable to wear,light and breathe's well.Will be using it again this year!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Broken out of the box.

Keith in AZ

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:Opened the box Christmas morning and the pressed rivot that holds the shoulder pad on was in the bottom of the box. You can see it was sheared off during the assembly,not lined up right. Bad quality control.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, comfortable protection

JEFF in KY

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:This chest protector moves nicely with you when riding. Wore it riding over 10 hours straight and it did not bother me. Adjuster screw that allows the front / rear attachment pieces to slide came out on first use, but easily re-attached. Appears it was just too lose from the factory, haven't had problems with it since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working good

WILLIAM in WV

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:I have wore this chest protector racing and trail riding works good and fits great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Cody in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:I had a hard time finding a chest protector that i liked. I bought this one because of the way the straps pivot with your body. I rode all day at the dunes and hardly noticed it was on. It is realy light and breathable. Overall a great piece of gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Adam in NY

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:You get what you pay for. And this chest protector fits the bill. It's comfortable, light weight and really does move with your body as per the description. Overall I'm 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great

Kathleen in PA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:this is a very nice and comfortable chestprotector well worth the money
But it is a tight squeeze for the leatt brace but will work

Was this review helpful?