Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Body Armor

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Body Armor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Body Armor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Body Armor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up

Jason in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:I tend to wreck often and hard and other than breaking my collarbone I've just bounced off the ground and got right back up. Great product and like the removable parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like Beer? This may not be for you.

dennis in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:It provides good protection and its nice just to throw a moisture wicking T on under it and go. Its pretty comfortable and after 10 miniutes you forget you have it on. Im 6'2, and 210. I like drinking iPA beers as part of my training regiment. The built in Kidney belt is thin, and makes you feel like you are in some fat guy clinic with a lap band installed... or so Id imagine. The overall fit of the jacket is a bit short for my torso as well. If you are dimensionally smaller you will have no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service & fast shipping.

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great service & fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jacket is amazing!

Connor in Washington

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:i was very skeptical about purchasing this jacket at first. once I got it I fell in love. all pads are placed perfectly. I am 180lbs 6'2 athletic build and the XL fits like a dream. the mesh is very breathable and not to mention the jacket looks bad-a! I never ride without it. and with the removable back to be worn on its own is another great feature! 100% recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its ok

Brent in ME

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:bought a small for my 11yo son it was still way to big, gave it to my 13 yo daughter and she wears it but always complains that its to restricting around the neck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's saved me a few bruises

Joey in AR

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:If I were to buy this again I would have got one size larger. My beer gut hangs out the bottom. :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back plate rivets rusted out

Brian in Washington

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:As far as armor goes, for the price this is a good set. The mesh makes it as cool as possible in the summer riding months. I wear a jersey or a jacket over it on colder days. The protection is good. I've taken some pretty hard hits in it and it held up well. The back plate is removable so that the rest can just go in the wash. The only draw back is that for whatever reason they use really crappy rivets to hold the back armor plates to the under padding and after just one season of riding I have lost 5 rivets. It is admittedly wet in Washington, but even still these rivets are really cheesy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fox totem

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Awesome protection! Just won't work with leatt neck brace...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made for a skinny guy

Jon in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:I am 6'2" 230. I ordered a XXL. It fits tight and because I have pecks it makes the bottom of the chest plate stick out about 1 1/2" at the top of my stomach. Its also too small at the top of the shoulders. Overall great protection. Will be hot in the summer, but its nice to have my elbow guards stay in plates.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot to wear on warm days, great protection though

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Hot to wear on warm days, great protection though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent comfort & Fit = will wear all the time

Michael in SC

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:Let me qualify this review in noting that this is my first armor "jacket", so I can't compare it to anything else.
FIT: I'm 5'8", 180 pounds with an athletic build. My arm span is 71" and my chest is 44". I have maybe a 4-pack (Hey, I'm 50+ years old!). I normally wear a size large shirt and am pretty long-waisted. I ordered the XL based on other reviews, but it was too big. The elbow guards fit too low and everything just felt sloppy. Exchanged it for the size LARGE (L), and it fits excellent.
It is probably as cool as possible for this sort of rig, with a nice large hole mesh fabric. Super comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. Very glad I got the two piece front.
Came with extra straps. Tiny little font in the manual notes that the back armor can be worn separately, which is what the straps are for. It doesn't mention the straps in the manual, but that is what they do.
Shoulder pads have adjustable straps that go to chest plate and back plate, making it easy to fit just right. Single straps for upper and lower arm pads. Kidney belt seems really lightweight to me. Wish it were heavier fabric. But others have noted that it keeps its stretch. We'll see.
Overall very comfortable and great fit, which means I will actually wear it! Happy 2014 everyone. Stay safe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice body armour

Bryan in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:sizing seemed true, bought to replace a set of Thor Impact Rig body armour. i like the zip up feature, easy to get on and off. Kidney belt rides up a little bit is the only reason i didnt give it a five star. Requires some minor readjustment when you ride, overall i like it tho and recomend it over the impact rig, although my impact rig was seven years old.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits good but stitching is not the best

Brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:I'm 6'5" and only 170lbs, so i was reluctant to get this. To my surprise the XL fits nicely, sleeves are long enough. The front is pretty short though and likes to ride up under the kidney belt. I solved this by strapping the belt crooked and pressing some exposed velcro onto the jacket to hold it down. My only issue is that after two slow trail rides with no get offs or anything crazy the stitching at one sleeve cuff is coming unraveled leaving a hole between the mesh fabrics. Not a big deal i'll probably just mend it myself. Other than that this jacket is very nice and fits comfortably yet tight and i feel will protect me well, CE certified is nice to have for peace of mind. Overall I would recommend this, especially if you're thin and tall like me and have trouble finding gear that fits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it....

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Does what it says and looks good also.... I feel very confident in my titan jacket... Fits well... I'm 5'9" 190lbs and I got the XXL... The XL would have been fine but I wanted to be able to wear a shirt and\or thermals under it.... Fits me perfect and I have no complaints. It has over 8500 miles on it and looks new... Didn't hold any sweat smell from summer riding either... Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:It looked like it would be good for someone...but not me. I am a little larger in the belly area as happens with age, and the fit was awkward. Sent back and still looking for something good to wear under jersey.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Appeared to be quality product...just didn't fit

Brett in UT

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:I guess I am a member of the fat boy club. I am 6'3" 260 with a barrel chest. I wear a 52 sport coat. I ordered the biggest they had and looked like Baby Huey in this thing. Wasn't even close to getting it zipped up. The bottom of it came above my belly button. Will have to return it. For all you beefier riders this is not the jacket to get, very athletic cut. For smaller framed guys this would be a home run.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Jacket review

Guy in NC

Comments On May 03, 2013:6'1" 200lbs. with a 42" chest and the XL fit perfectly. For being a fullsize jacket it's cool with the mesh lining. My only complaint is while it fits great everywhere else the sleeves are about 2" too short. Elbow and forearm pads line up perfectly but the sleeves are just short.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love this armor

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Excellent armor. Great back protection. Comfortable. Great price. Breathes well. Love the elbow coverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Keith in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:I picked up one of these about a month ago. It breathes a lot better than I thought it would, it is obviously a little hotter than just a jersey. It rubs a little on my love handles but a Under Armor shirt took care of that. I will never ride with out it again. It has already saved my arms from some road rash and I didn't even get the wind knocked out of my last time I thought it was a good idea to crash.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is my 2nd Jacket - first was Thor Impact Rig

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:This jacket fits well (i'm 5'11" and 155 lbs.) and ordered the Medium Size. It offers what i wanted in protection: a tight fit so it won't rub up and down on your chest and chafe, and a good backplate which helps posture along with a kidney belt built in. These are all things the Thor Impact Rig had when i used it a few years back and i wont say there is a better one out of the two. I think this brand was $10 cheaper at the time i ordered it, so the price is the same and it came in white to match my other gear and stand out to my riding buddies when were seperated in the woods. Note: i very well could fit a large, and have worn them but i prefer a tight fit, lol so if you are my size and want it looser just get in bigger size.

Additional Comments On Mar 14, 2013:The jacket made it impossible to maneuver due to the backplate being WAY too long and pushing the top part up into my helmet when i sat on the bike. Too bad, i really wanted something for arm protection from the vines and tree limbs in the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YOUTH SIZE

Philip in NH

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:bought this for my daughter, 8yo, 4'3 slim... while her measurement is a bit under the youth chest size (i think its 26" or 28", hers is 24") the fit was good. adjusted all straps, only issue on fit was she was a bit thin for the elbow guards tho i believe they would be effective. unfortunately i am returning the jacket as i cannot get it to fit with the LEATT GPX RACE brace (small). i do believe that this is due to her size. her shoulders just arent big enough to accomodate the brace, shoulder guards and the adjustment straps. if your child is in their teens this combo may work as the back protector will sit lower and wont clash with the rear table on the brace ( I slip the rear strut of the brace between the back protector and the mesh on the jacket, she says it feels better but with the rear table/back protector conflict, due to her size, the shoulders of her brace ride up and push up her helmet) Final review would be if your child is 7-12 or so, and wears a roll for neck support this looks (preliminary) like a great investment. if you run a leatt brace they better have a looooong neck. if your kid is in their teens i would be willing to bet this otherwise great jacket will work with the leatt.

Additional Comments On Mar 09, 2013:in addition fyi, the youth size doesnt have the upper arm guards as illustrated in the adult size picture, also the elbow and forearm guards are one piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I never ride without it

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I've worn this armor jacket every time I ride for about two years. It is quite comfortable for what it is. I usually wear a thin layer under it but if it is really hot I wear it right on my skin without much discomfort.
It goes in the washing machine just about every weekend and has held up very well. Some of the zippers that attach the back armor can be a little tough to remove but it isn't bad. Some of the strap hooks come off easy but it really isn't a big deal. If this thing ever wears out I will buy another.
I've had a lot of crashes and I know this armor has saved me from a lot of pain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best for the price

Nick in TN

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Better than more expensive pad suits. great protection and doesnt hinder movement much. proly hot in the summer but still has good ventilation. Has saved me from many bumps and bruises.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Ronald in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Worth every penny, great protection and it's not bulky or uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Body armor

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:The integrated kidney belt, spine and elbow protection make this a better than just a chest protector alone. Great value and easy to wear. Elbow guards are a must when you hit the dirt without them you will know what I mean. Easy to keep clean and washes up easy. Well constructed no stitching loose after using it several months. Great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Body Armour

Ryan in New South Wales

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:This is an awesome piece of protection fits perfectly not expensive and very movable whilst riding 5 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All In One!!!

RAYMOND in GU

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Awesome Body armor!!! Breathable, comfortable and lots of protection for your entire upper body and even a kidney support!!! Can't go wrong!!! A must have for the safety guru!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great protection but short

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:I really love this product as all the protective pieces fit well. My only gripe is that it rides so high in the waist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks Good and fits Perfect

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Great Protection and Heaps cheaper than in Australia

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Tony in NY

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:I bought alpine stars and didn't like anything. It didn't fit right and I even bought two sizes. Then I bought Fox,s titan jacket and it fits perfect, it's comfortable and probably the best one on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Alex in IL

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:Overall very close fit offering better protection than a roost guard alone. The integrated kidney belt, spine and elbow protection make this a better value and more protective than piecing your equipment together. Elbow guards are a must after I was hit in the elbow with a bark buster during a Hare Scramble. Doesn't hold smell too much and can be thrown in the wash. No stitching loose after 20 hours and it fits easily under my jersey.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome protection

Robert in MI

Comments On Sep 23, 2011:This body armor is great. I wear mine over a base layer and it actually breaths really well. I don't like it next to my skin as much, but it doesn't seem to matter either way for getting warm.
I've taken a couple dozen good falls since getting this and I can tell the difference. What once were minor injuries are now scuffs on my suit. Very solid protection, plus I add a race collar for neck protection.
If your considering body armor this is a very good one to get.

Additional Comments On May 30, 2012:I can't recommend this body armor enough. I'm still wearing mine, it's a bit torn and very stinky but has prevented many many injuries. When people ask me what protection they need I just let them look at my body armor. After seeing all the damage to the suit and not to me you would buy one too.
I still wear mine over a base layer with no jersey and I'm not having problems over heating while riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect!

Everardo in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:this is a high quality body armor. it is very breathable and comfortable. i used to hate body armor but this one changed my mind has great protection but havent fallen with it yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little short

Kent in MI

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I am 6'6" and a thin 255 ish. I would like it better if it was taller but not the armors fault. I took a tumble the other day wearing this and came out just fine. I don't know if it was the armor or just an easy fall. I have the XXL size.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

using this for 2 years now.

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Been using for 2 years. ITs awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

RONNIE in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:This thing fits well...pads stay in place after your first adjustment....lots of back protection....would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best ive found

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:this is a great armor jacket. tons of protection and actually breathes. my previous was like wearing a sauna.
fit it nice and tight, all pads stay where they are supposed to. make sure and adjust the back protector down or it may be too high and hit the back of your helmet. that was my only issue but its adjustible. that and its not impervious to branched and catclaw. the fish net rips fairly easy....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome protection

aaron in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:This saved me within the first hour I used it. I'm still waiting on the vest to come out but glad I grabbed this in the mean time. It was worth spending the little extra now to avoid the ER trip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket

Brandon in CO

Comments On Feb 16, 2011:I'm 5'-11" 215 pounds and purchased size XL. Great fit, surprisingly light. Really breathable. I gave it a 4 only because with the exception of the back pad the rest cannot be removed for cleaning or replacement.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

I feel i need to write this

SEAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:So after years of dealing with bulky chest protectors and elbow pads, i finally gave in and decided to get one of these last summer. I do a lot of dfferent types of riding and am still rocking a yz 250 two-stroke =) I'm 6' and about 200 lbs, and needed to get an extra large. It fits really well and is adjustable in most areas. The back plate does extend a bit too low for my likeing, and constantly untucks my jersey. The protection and fit are amazing though. In early november, a riding buddy and i were bombing down a rocky single track at full speed when i went through a section of whoops, got crossed and straight ejected off the bike about 30 feet, landing on my upper back and helmet. When i regained conciousness (and picked up my bike) i realized for the most part i was okay, though my riding buddy thought i was dead. All i ended up with was a sprained wrist, some pretty inmpressive road rash, and a very sad looking bike. Upon inspection of my body armor, the upper back plates were demolished, and the foam was chunked out, but sucked up the energy from that wicked crash. That paticular set has been retired, along with the shredded jersey,but i will definetly buy another one as it saved me from serious injury or even death.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

BRENNA in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:It is a good product, stitching could be a problem as the jacket is a net-type fabric. The FOX decals are painted on the shoulder guards. other than that its great, and fits snug if you buy the right size i`m 115 pounds (woman) and the small fit me, i tried the child size first and it all fit until i tried zipping it up over my chest. But i`m happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit me better than some other brands

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Nov 08, 2010:I had an Acerbis Koerta that just didn't fit right even though it is a great piece of kit. Tried on a bunch of different armor this time around and found the Fox fit me well. I got the large and am 6' and 180lbs. 42-44 chest with longer arms. The hard plastic on the chest fit me in the right spots and the back protector went down nice and low over the tail bone. 2 good long rides with it so far and it is fitting better and better. A little tweak with the shoulder velcro here and there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, not so great back plate

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:Thing is tough. Keeps the body mechanics working fine. As with other comments, the back plate is just way too big. You will likely do trial and error to find a neck brace that fits, and it makes jackets even tougher to wear over it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:This product offers good protection but runs a bit on the small side. It is also difficult to get off after sweating on a hard days ride. I would recommend this product if it is protection your after.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Titan Body Armor - Crash Tested

Robert in TX

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:- Both my buddy and I purchased these jackets because we were tired of re-adjusting our standard elbow pads after every 2 laps at the track. The mesh design keeps the body temp. nice and cool and the protective pieces stay in place during jumps and whoops.
- This past weekend my buddy took a nasty fall after a long step-up and sharp corner at the local track. The bike bucked him into compact clay head and shoulder first. The jacket held up well and kept him from fracturing any bones. He was really sore and bruised but no major injuries.
- Just for reference I ordered a large and it fit snug but just right. I'm 5'10, 180LBS, with a 42" chest and a 33" waist.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best protection so far

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 14, 2010:This body armor has been great. You definitely need to read the directions and spend some time setting it up for you personally but in the end it is worth it. It takes a lot of abuse and fits great. A little cumbersome at first but eventually you get used to it and don't even notice it. Anytime I ride a new track or hit ramp I have this as well as everything else on just to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fox Titan Sport Jacket - Overkill and Oversized

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:After making the decision to adopt under-the-jersey protection due to the type of terrain that I now ride, I painstakingly researched the available options. After multiple frustrations with the available choices for upper body armor, I purchased the Fox Titan.
The front armor provides above average coverage, and the shoulder, elbow, and forearm protection is excellent. This is however where my positive comments end.
The overall fit and the breastplate assume that the wearer is overweight. The chest armor flares out at the lower edge, and there are no tethers to secure the front section to the sub-standard kidney belt. I'm not in the same shape that I was 25 years ago, but I do have a 44" chest and a 32" waist. This product assumes that if you have a 44" chest, you must have at least a 40" waist. Before even getting my jersey on, the top section hiked up near my neck, and would not stay in place without significant modification.
The back armor is absolutely complete. There is no section of the back that is not protected, and includes bulky lower back pads that would require the purchase of larger pants. Freedom of movement is restricted to the point of anger. Given the excessive and bulky back armor, applying a neck brace is not a possibility, let alone an option. The back armor is easily removed, and provides for the possibility of wearing a neck brace...at the expense of spine protection.
Everyone has different preferences, but the Fox Titan just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

David in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:I ride in AZ so to me to be breathable means a lot. I rode it on a pretty hot day and all i can say is wow. We all know nothing will cool as good without out anything but the protector protects you really good and its very breathable. Great product.

Was this review helpful?