EVS Glider Knee Pads

Customer Reviews for EVS Glider Knee Pads

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to EVS Glider Knee Pads Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Glider Knee Pads Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:I like how there is nothing sticking my boot and the patella protection is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good knee protection

Shawn in CO

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:these fit well and stay put. I hardly notice they are one, not too bulky either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crash Worthy!

Mark in Utah

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:I have had these EVS Knee pads for about a year and really never had a crash that involved to much of the knee. That was until last week. I went down pretty hard on a rocky trail on my right side. Boots, body armour, helmet were pretty scrapped up. My ankle felt a little tweaked but that was about it.
When I got home and and took off my EVS Glilder Knee pads the right knee cap was totally cracked. I had felt nothing on my knees in this crash. I'm a believer in this product. They did what they suppose to do.
I also like that you don't have to mess around with these and putting them in your boots. Size Large fits me perfect and I'm not a very big guy. Its too bad they don't make a few bigger sizes, because I'm sure they would sell them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Air Conditioned

Robert in KS

Comments On May 01, 2014:I didn't wear knee protectors for years but bought these as insurance. I can take the discomfort of having them on just fine, but they are soaking wet when I take them off. I don't have any background on other products out there and I bought these for their minimal size. They hold up well and were worth the money.....never crashed or needed them but the overall heat discomfort makes me rate them down a star.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Forgot I had them on.

DOUG in UT

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:I was looking for knee guards that did not have to go inside my boots. These are very comfortable and provide good protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Good but...

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:i need some evs socks to get behind the knee pad. It hurts during riding. Other then that they are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

John in IL

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I've had these for a couple seasons now. They don't offer the maximum possible protection but they have saved me quite a bit of pain and they are fairly comfortable. If I wear them all day for trail riding they may start irritating me a little bit at the end of the day but overall I like them. I never ride without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfy

Bill in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:This is my first set on knee guards. They fit well and i'm always checking to see where they are sitting on my knees. Always they are right where there suppose to be.After the first day they were broke in to where they became very comfy and I dont need to worry that their not sitting right. They feel good, you dont really know that your wearing them. So I always put them on for peace of mind.I have fallen twice on rocks already and my knees were good. Two thumbs up.

Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2013:I've been wearing these for over 3 yrs now. I am very happy with these. Numerous crashes and no knee injuries. Still comfy and holding up well. When they wear out i will buy again. 5 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee Pads

Frank in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:The EVS Glider Knee Pads have saved my knees many times and I wont ride with out them. The lower Velcro attachment was irritating my leg - I never was able to keep the hook side from digging in until I bought taller socks. Now they are super comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

minimalist knee pacs

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:very comfortable but a little lacking in protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I feel comfortable in them.......and safer !

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:The most important part of riding is feeling comfortable in your gear so that you aren't distracted and these deliver. They fit well under the fox 180 pants i ordered to go over them after reading the fox pants are good with pads. I have yet to ride with them but will update this after i have an opinion, but they don't seem to be too tight and they don't bother my knee area when bent, etc.

Additional Comments On Feb 04, 2013:They fit good for my knees since i measured according to the size chart provided, they did chafe the back side of my knees a little so i wouldn't wear them 2 days in a row or it would be uncomfortable on the 2nd day, but i'm satisfied and seriously doubt any other brands of knee pads would be better for wearing multiple days back to back for the woods riding i do which is 4+ hours at a time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Returned

Kimberly in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:My better half bought these in size L and as soon as he tried one on the velcro closure was tight and he had it out as far as it would go and still function. Also the fabric bunched up too much beind the knee. He has average size adult legs. They looked and sounded good but the performance is less than adequate for motocross in his opinion. You have to feel good to ride good is what he said.

Additional Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I wanted to add that Rocky Mountain Customer Support is second to none. They do whatever they can to make the return process easy and simple. No hassles whatsoever and all of the folks there are a real pleasure to deal with. One of the MANY reasons I look no further than Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em'!

WADE in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Work perfect and very comfortable. Can wear em all day n never notice they are there. I can't ride without em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Wes in ID

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:Got a couple hundred miles of riding in on this pair of knee pads. Their great! They fit great. Their comfortable. They protect my knees. Enough said!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

Amy in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:These knee pads have saved my knees countless times when I fall. They really are all you need because they cover the cap well and the material doesn't chaff. Great price, comfortable, essential. They don't get in the way of my boots either the clearance is perfect. I'd recommend these to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee Protection a must

MARK in AZ

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:These units have four rides on them and so far so good. I like them because I don't have to struggle buckling the two top boot straps like other knee pads. I'm at the age that bending over to put on my boots is cause for a muscle pull if not properly addressed :)#56M

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your knees.

Dean in WA

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:A good product for young kids, they protect the knee cap well and dont seem to move around once on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me many times

MARC in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:The EVS knee gliders have saved my knees many times. They are comfortable to wear and not too bulky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:I like them comfortable and good protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent knee pads

Kenneth in CO

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:High quality and offer excellent protection. A little uncomfortable at first but felt better after breaking in. Nothing that rubbed or caused discomfort while MX riding however. Have taken some hard knee impacts and gave me total protection without injury. Washable and have been very durable. No complaints about rotating or sliding inside pants. I would recommend these to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved My Knee

BRYANT in UT

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:These knee guards are comfortable and afford great protection. The are not uncomfortable or awkward when wearing. The recently saved my knee in a very bad crash cracking the plastic on the guard. I can say without hesitation of how grateful I am they held up even though I twisted my knee the impact if taken straight on would of been much much worse. I would recommend these to other riders that don't want the guards that go down into the boots but still need protection to that precious knee cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Glider Knee Pads

Jesse in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:These are pretty good knee pads. They stay put good and the lower adjustable strap rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On May 20, 2010:The pads are light enough not to be annoying but they have offered alot of pertection during crashes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Product

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Very comfortable, and I like the slip on/ strap combo. Makes for a very secure fit. Easily fits under all my different riding pants and above my boots. Excellant value. I purchased the large.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:these knee pads fit great and seem to protect well. so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they will do.......

mikle in NY

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:bought these because my others wouldt fit im my boot,the cup is solid,and fit comfortably, however they are kinda small in my opion they look like something you would buy at a roller skate park

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I needed just knee pads at a fair price and came up with these. I got the biggest pair to fit my larger than average legs and they have proven most comfortable while offering excellent protection. A good value that offers peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice pads

CALVIN in MD

Comments On Dec 14, 2008:I really like the pads but I have thick legs and these are tight to the point that they cut into the back of my knee during a harescramble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

BRENT in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:These pads fit well and were comfortable, but could use a little more coverage of the knee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

BRIAN in NC

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:These knee pads are great for the money. Very comfortable. Once I put them on, I forget I have them on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could be improved

Joshua in NH

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:The knee pads protect like they should and prevented some banged up knees last summer, but they're not very comfortable because the rub on the back of the knee. For a large I would've thought they'd have been bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:While they break in they pinch a bit on the back of the knee, but after a few rides it's hard to feel them any more. They take a hit very well!!! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Calves too big

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:My calves were too big or the guards did not have enough adjustment. Not made for guys who hit the gym.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy Pads

Riley in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:These are fantastic. I was a little aprehensive with looking at them online. I actually thought they looked a little weak. However when they showed up I was VERY impressed. They are good, solid, beefy pads. The material that goes around your knee is well-stiched and they feel comfortable. The cup on the knee is not as big as it looks on the picture (which in my opinion was a good thing) but provides ample protection for your knee. I took a few spills this weekend and was glad to have them. I rode with them on for 6-7 hours and it was only the last hour or so that I could even tell they were on. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

EVS Glider Knee Pads

DAVID in AZ

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:The EVS Gliders fit nicely and I prefer the way they slide over your knee versus the traditional shin/knee guards that simply strap around your leg. The velcro and strap have survived many trips through the washer machine unlike some of the traditional style shin/knee guards. The EVS Gliders also offer slightly more protection along the inside and outside portions of your knee. Particularly the areas where you grip the bike.
My only complaint about this product is the length. I ride with Sidi Cross fire boots and there seems to be about an inch of exposed shin from the top of my boot to the bottom of the Knee glider. Maybe with a taller boot they would be perfect but I refuse to ride without my Sidi's. If the Glider was a little longer with some additional padding along the outside and inside of the knee it would be the perfect guard!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EVS knee pads

TY in NV

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:Had to return pads, they are too small for average size adult would be good youth. No larger size available. Overall quality looked good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

knee pads

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:super comfy and protect well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

For a hit in the knee, not your wallet

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price and high quality is what you get. Easy to put on, and velcro for the fine tunning. No more sore knees from rock hits or branchs. These knee pads do what they are supposed too without the high price tags that other manufactures are asking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

GARY in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fit good and work well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EVS Glider Pads

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Oct 17, 2007:The best protection you can buy. Comfortable and works great.

Was this review helpful?