EVS SC05 Knee/Shin Guards

Customer Reviews for EVS SC05 Knee/Shin Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to EVS SC05 Knee/Shin Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS SC05 Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

David in OK

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:awesome fit and protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Brandt in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:These knee guards are bulky and do not fit well at all. They slide down even with my awesome ARC knee guard socks. I would spend the extra $$ and get some nice ones. I wore them once and am stuck with them now, collecting dust. Went back to my old wornout ones. Saving up to get some better made ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good feel/fit

Paul in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Bought these on sale, and finally am very pleased with wearing this type of protection. Most comfortable pair I've worn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and good fit

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:How can you go wrong with these. I have skinny legs, bought size large and worked great. Some people said chafing was bad but if you wear above knee sock everything is comfortable. And won't tear up graphics like most others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good knee guard for the money

richard in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:I tried this after using another brand, they do a ok job. The top strap can bother me after awhile and there was no directions on how to put them on. No right or left on guards to tell apart. They do work good though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nitro scores high on safety

Peter in California

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I bought these to substitute for my EVS bulky braces and they work quite well. They provide a fair amount of protection of about 6" above the knee cap and the neoprene keeps the guards comfy and adhered to my knees, so there is little to no movement.. Nitro means Travis Pastrana certified, so that can't be all bad. Great knee guard for the price! I found myself riding quicker laps due to the lighter weight of these as opposed to the lowest-line EVS knee braces that I have owned for the past two years. I think I will use these more often!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice knee guards

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:Nice knee guards but they don't fit under pants (Answer Ion) very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Way to small!

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:I bought these because my six six one knee gaurds are getting really worn out after years and years of riding. Ordered them in the Adult "Large" size and they are way to small and tight. I am 220 pounds but not that abnormally large. Might work good for a smaller dudes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

SHAWN in UT

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:I wear them under my leathers as well as around the shop to work on my bikes. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?