All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 92 Reviews

Return to All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

Nicholas in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:I finally had to replace my OEM bearing after 25 years, this works great as a replacement for a fraction of the price of OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked great and shipping was fast.

Jeff in GA

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Parts fit great and shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a year later...

Jacob in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:bearings holding strong! rm 125 handles light as a feather

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last as long as OEM

Matt in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:Install was fine but bearings barely lasted a season. 1/3 of the life of the OEM equivalent. Fair review as now I have the hassle of replacing/pressing old bearing off stem. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:Easy to install great product would definitely buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

300ex

mudhens20 in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:I am looking into buying this but when i go to see if it will fit my quad I cant find it. I have a 300ex and have heard that a 250ex's parts will fit a 300ex and was wondering if tis would swap over?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent quality and fit

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Installed this kit on my bike with no problems. Haven't ridden it since the install (rebuilding the bike from the bottom up) but the build quality on the parts seems as good or better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bearing, seals ok

Tim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:the bearings were of good quality and both the seals and bearings fit perfect but the seals were a little too rigid for my liking. They will probably wear out sooner than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Perfect fit exceeded expectations

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another successful install

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Old bearings were rusted - new All Balls kit was perfect as a replacement. Everything fit and went together as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

BRIAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:always a good product from all balls

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Josh in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Easy install great bearings

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Sandy in GA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Replaced weak stock bearings on 09 yzf250. Have performed as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bike turns now

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:no complaints, fit well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

DOUG in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I've used these on a few bikes, and never any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Steering Stem Bearings

Jason in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:Product worked great installed without any extra trouble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bearings

Guy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Installed these in the beginning of march for 2013 racing season and still super smooth steering

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wade Reese

Wade in AL

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:Awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:very good bearing I have always been using all balls bearings in all my atvs I recommend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap undersized bearing

Eric in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:The lower steering stem bearing rollers were 20% smaller than the stock Yamaha bearing which means less load capacity and faster wear. What a cheap way to go. I will NOT be buying All Balls next time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helped my stem

STEVE in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 31, 2013: YZ's will go out on you if you leave them in the shed over the winter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Quentin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:got the job done, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Corey in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 20, 2013:perfect fit works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Part

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Fit great, still holding up well after 20 hours of ride time and many washes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stem Bearing Kit

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Fit just like OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Like OEM

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Install was smooth fit just like OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great set of bearings. they fit perfect

Ron in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Just installed these bearings in my son's KTM. they fit perfect and i really like the new seals they came with definately will help keep the grease in and the grime out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearings

Dustin in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:went in easy. seem to be doing great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bearings

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always buy allballs. they last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Steering stem bearings

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Vey much improved the steering. Granted the bearings that were in the bike steering stem where hammered. So anything would have been an improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product! Fit perfectly!

Roman in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Worked out great! Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All balls bearing

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:Went in easy just a few taps and went in I have tested it out yet but they feel pretty smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised.

Joe in NM

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:After getting old race bearings out new went in easy. Bad*** sticker with it also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good kit. Note this is a fairly difficult job, removing the old bearings can be tough if you don't have special tools. Once old ones are out this kit installs easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400R

ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Seal seems to be different than OEM. It gets smashed between new bearing and lower triple clamp, causing the bearing bind up...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:just as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smaller lower bearing

Gary in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:Installation of the bearings on my yz250 went well, although it is not an easy job. I am concerned about the lower stem bearing as the rollers are about two millimeters shorter than the stock ones. The upper bearing is the same size. Don't know if this will be a problem as I haven't used it yet. Moves like new now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Dana in OH

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Just like OEM only cheaper. Also this company gives back to the racing community so I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent for the price

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I have had these on my '90 KDX200 for about a year now. Still doing good but the lower race shows more wear than I expected. Not a significant amount at all as I didn't have to adjust them between repackings. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Michelle in FL

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:Install was great. Bearings are still good after a year of use! Good quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not fit application

Gary in ND

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:For 2008 CRF150R the seals are to small and bearing do not fit the stem shaft. Had to return them and order OEM parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit.. No problems.

Mike in OH

Comments On May 19, 2012:Bought these for a raptor 660. JUST MAKE SURE TO REMOVE ONE SEAL WITH A SMALL SCREWDRIVER AND INSTALL MORE GREASE INTO BEARING. IT HAD NO GREASE. I DO THIS WITH ALL MY BEARINGS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

steering stem bearings

craig in IL

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:perfect fit nice price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

New YZ450F.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Great replacement for the crappy ones that are shipped with the new YZs...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Neil in ON

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Parts fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

marty in VA

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:Good fit, No problems with install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAN in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:Much smoother feel then the stock bearings on my DRZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and function

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:2008 YZ250F. Went in and worked like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Was my first all balls kit. Fit was perfect. Great product. Will buy their product again without hesitation. Good value. much less expensive than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1/2 price of stock

PAUL in AB

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Great value when replacing bearings that you never greased!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:as decribed,fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

steer you right.

JERRY J. in LA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:what can i say,great parts, thanks..!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got balls?

Albert in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:Great quality and fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to instal

STACY in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:These bearings fit like a glove

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 summers use only

DONALD in CO

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:bottom bearing froze/rusted after only a dozen or so trail rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

balls

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:2 years old still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bearing kit

ANDREA in WA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:Comes with all necessary bearings and seals good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:Installed easily. Solid construction. I'll buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011: No problems with fit or performance. KDX200.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stem bearings

JASON in KY

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:Worked perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Head set bearing kit for KTM

DANIEL in CO

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:The bearings were fine but the seal that came with the bearings was not as good quality or fit than stock. Decided to reuse the original seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't let the name scare you

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:They work great and fit perfect on my CRF450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:Bearings installed perfectly. I am very happy with the Bearing kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Perfect!

Josh in WI

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:i put these in my bike, they were easy to install and are so smooth!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

AARON in NH

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:this kit works well and has all the stuff i needed. went together just like any other kit and is way cheaper than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheaper than most

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:does the same job as others i think

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all the hardware you need

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:everything you need for steering rebuild is in this kit. awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Avg bearings

mike in NH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:Overall decent kit would like better if the lower bearing didn't use plastic for a retainer. Will use pivot works next change.
Additional Comments On Dec 05, 2009:Just used a kit I had bought a while ago and no more plastic retainer. That makes this kit well worth using.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bearings....good; top seal....not so good....

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Oct 29, 2009:I bought the All Balls Steering Stem Bearing kit for my 2006 YZ250F. The bearings fit perfectly, but the top seal was for a different model, evidently, and was not of a large enough diameter to seal against the steering tube of the frame. Fortunately, my dealer had one in stock, but it was very expensive, and was an unnecessary expense for the kit having been supposed to include all needed parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Penny

Steffan in MD

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:everything i needed to put steering stem bearings in my 05 yz 125 seals,washers,races etc easy install with the right tools and my steering is just as smooth thanks rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit like OEM

DAVID in MD

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:Fit just like OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

small top seal

STEVE in GA

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:Work good. Only potential issue is the top seal is not a full seal like the stock bearings so there is a potential for water and dirt to get into them. Worked good for me because I have a Scotts dapmer and you normally have to cut the stock seals down. Since they are designed to no cover the top I'd imagine you end up with a better seal in the long run. 99 YZ250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Very nice product at a reasonable price!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great/high quality

JOE in NC

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Easy to install. Well worth the money. Saved big money.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit, No Labels!

Ron in FL

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:My kit for the YZ450 was good quality, but they didn't label the parts, and the upper and lower bearings ARE different on a YZ. I just had to look very carefully to notice that the bottom cup was about 1mm shorter than the top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Steering Stem Bearing Kit

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:They last as long as stock by less expensive. Directions to install would be nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellant product

PHYLLIS in PA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:they last long and are better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Than Factory

BRETT in MD

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Great product, holding up very well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Purchased for a 98 kx125. The dust shields were smaller than the stockers, and let water into the bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearings

RYAN in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:Great set of bearings have used all balls before built well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all balls

DAVID in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:great product better than stock and cheaper

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:these are ok but i wish the bearing separators were metal like stock instead of plastic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as could be

Anthony in TX

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Good fit, not made in USA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong

CHAD in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:All Balls products are always good and a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Jacob in DE

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:i am back riding again thanks to the parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a-1 products from rocky mountain atv

Terance in NC

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:excellent product and price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All Balls bearings

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Bearings themselves seem great, but the dust seal does not cover enough of the frame tube above the upper bearing on my '98 YZ125

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klx 110 steering stem bearing kit

joe in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This kit replaces the bicycle style stearing head bearings, that come on the stock 110. It uses tapered roller bearings just like your big bike. It is a must have for any modified pit-bike. Eliminating head shake that the stock set-up has.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All balls Kits make the job easier!

DAVID in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great fitting parts, worked great for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would not recommend

ANNA in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These bearings did not last very long and will not buy them again.

Was this review helpful?