Tusk Brake Shoe - Carbon

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Shoe - Carbon

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Shoe - Carbon Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Shoe - Carbon Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Jimmy in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4x4 350

Comments On Sep 11, 2014:Great buy for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, stops like it should

Jackson in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 250 RECON

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:Fast shipping, perfect fitting part, would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rocky mountain #1

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Great company

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Kyle in TX

Comments On May 16, 2014:Seem to be good quality shoes at a low price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did not fit properly

BEN in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 90

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:shoe material was too thick , could not put drum on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop on a dime again

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Fits just like OEM i can stop again thanks tusk like your product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

Brian in KY

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:Easy to install and seem to be working perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great break shoes at a reasonable price

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:The only thing that could mKe them better is a little dude that jumps out of the packaging and does the job for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes the bike stop

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR 50E

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:good price... does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last long

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BREEZE 125

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Not to happy with tusk drum brakes although I've never had any issues with their other brake pads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Direct Replacement

jason in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 90

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:Looks to be good quality and direct replacement. They fit well and it came with new return springs seeing how mine were gone. Recommend these to anybody

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA TIMBERWOLF 250 4X4

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:same strength as oem, but the price beats it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased with the stopping distance

STEVEN in TX

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:Stops on a dime, my day job is in quality, it's not a hobby! 100% satisfaction ordering on line, quick delivery, package tracking and the follow-up question "was your order received" well done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front and Rear Brakes

Bill in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA TIMBERWOLF 250 2X4

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:Tusk make's an outstanding product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boot

ROBERT in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RINCON 650 GPS 4x4

Comments On May 16, 2013:It is a new boot. It is just as good as the stock ones or better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good brakes

Paul in FL

Comments On May 01, 2013:these are good rear brakes and fit perfect. Also, they come with the springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Stops on a dime

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Brakes

Mike in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I installed the brakes with no problem. They work well. FYI- The brakes shoes come with new springs. I did not know that and I ordered new ones. The picture should show them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong for the price

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:I put these on my wifes XR200 and it instantly stopped better. They are not loud and seem to grip well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

Logan in IN

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:great brakes for the price i put them on easily and was a lot better than old brakes will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oem quality

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:easy fitment, good stoping power, nice wear

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

spend the extra money

jeff in AR

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:bought these for my 05 suzuki they fit great went on easy .but didn't last but a couple months i will be buying the ebc's next time .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake shoe

cristie in NV

Comments On Jul 10, 2011:They were so easy to put on my dirt bike. very nice and a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BRAKE pads

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:great price low very good brakes for trail riding !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF 230

Dillon in IN

Comments On Apr 30, 2011:Great OEM replacement. took five minutes and i was back to riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

daughters quad

BILL in OR

Comments On May 01, 2011:great replacement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ttr125

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:These have been working great. Fit just like OEM and work just the same

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rancher 420

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:great stock replacements for my rancher 420. They feel good and seem to be holding up fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Where's the Beef?

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 26, 2010:Not much pad on shoe. Replaced 2 year old shoe that I thought had wore out because I could not adjust the cam enough that the shoe would go on and have any lever action with adjusters almost full out. I must have cable stretch. I would check this before buying. These are either cheap or I've got really bad cable stretch.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shoe came apart

RICK in OK

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Bought for my sons Honda Recon rear brakes. Shoe came apart. Highly unrecommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:Works just as well as any other brake shoes I have tried and much better on price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price for good brakes

adrian in IA

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:These brake shoes have worked great on My blaster , would buy again .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

donald in KY

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:pads came off shoes in less than a month.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THEM

Isaac in MO

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:thay are the best you can buy and there cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake shoes

Jeffrey in KS

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:Fit was great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:great quality pads for fit and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your $$$

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:These brake shoes work great. Stop as good as stock brakes. Additional Comments On Jul 10, 2009:Brake material completely seperated from both shoes causing rear wheels to lock up after 1 1/2 year of minimal riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat the price

timothy in MA

Comments On Jun 22, 2009:installed on my sons Lt 80, fit great. working great so far. what more you want for the price?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 CRF 80.

Jeffery in GA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Great for the price. On my son's CRF80 and seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:These are the only brake shoe I'll run on my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:easy install took less than 10 minutes. seem to work really well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes are good

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Cheap replacement for the old worn out OEM stuff. These do the job at a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy the better pads

CLAY in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:dont waste your money, buy the better pads. they lasted two rides!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Shoes

DAREN in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Seem to work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

REBECCA in FL

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:works great stops perfectly would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

brandon in MO

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Good brakes for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:Theese brake shoes work as well as my stock shoes did at 1/2 the price. They don't work well if they get wet but If your brake drum assembly is sealed up well you don't have to worry about that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Shoes

Collin in TX

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:They work great for a weekend warrior like me. no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend a little bit more

Matt in MS

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Purchased for a 1997 Kodiak. These are about the cheapest brakes you'll find. However you get what you pay for and like most cheap brakes I've had the displeasure using they are little oversized and tight even adjust all the way in. I ordered these for a friend trying to save money and had to put them on for him. Next time I would rather chip in on the brakes and get some better brake shoes even if it is for his four-wheeler!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

John in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:For the price these are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good buy

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:The '98 XR80 is no racer so the Tusk brake shoes are a perfect item to refresh the stopping power of an older bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Brakes!!

Sylvia in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Just purchased these a few days ago and I love them already. VERY easy install. I would recommend these to anyone who needs some awesome and inexpenisve break shoes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good tusk product.

JEREMY in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I got these for a family member and they are holding up good through all the mud and watter and do a good job stoping with no squeaks..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD BRAKES

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:CAN'T BEAT THEM FOR THE MONEY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line quality at walmart prices

DAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:ive been hooked on oem and ebc parts for years , for one 4X4's i decided to try these, they came with all the hardware needed the quality rivals top of the line parts with a price that was great , i think ill be buying tusk parts for a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Ben in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works good, much better than original, which didnt have any pad left

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake shoe

NANCY in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they went on easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake shoe replacement

JAMES in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good replacement shoe, comes with all needed hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product from Tusk

JACOB in SC

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Brake shoes work like a dream... Installed just as easy as OEM brake shoes but work better and last much longer.

Was this review helpful?