Tusk Super White Bulb

Customer Reviews for Tusk Super White Bulb

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 81 Reviews

Return to Tusk Super White Bulb Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Super White Bulb Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:If you want to throw some money away buy the PIAA's. These are the same quality without the big price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brighter than stock

Jason in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Brighter than stock. It was a very easy install. Rode all night stopping and starting the quad. I noticed no negative effects on the battery from the lights ether.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Replacement

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:it is a bit brighter and cleaner light output. Its not a HID kit, but a decent upgrade, especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great light

Michael in PA

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I've used these in all my quads and atcs, they illuminate so much better than the regular bulbs!! Will use again, very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright

Devin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I hated the stock yellow bulbs. These Tusk bulbs gave my Raptor a good look. They really are much brighter. They give off a slight blue hue and it makes the quad pop! A much cheaper and pain free alternative to an h.i.d. kit or the more expensive bulbs on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Light

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:light output is a nice pure white with a tinge of blue, much more light output than the stockers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bulbs

Eric in SD

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Great quality, provided a nice bright light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

david in NY

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Worked ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bulb

Brandon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:Replaced OEM endure bulb in the KLX300 with this one, and the bulb is a noticeable improvement in brightness. So far the bulb has held up fine, and is a great replacement over the OEM bulb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lights very impressed.

LEWIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:Very noticeable difference in the color and the brightness of the light. Also when you turn your high beams on the high beam seams higher up than the OEM high beams. Also when your lights aren't on it still looks cool because the mirrored part of your head light reflects the blue bulb. Definately worth the money. I will put these in every quad i own from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk super white bulb

chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:ALOT better than stock, adds a blue tint which helps with picking out little things such as: rocks, big bumps, or whatever you come across.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great light

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:replaced head light on bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Light Output

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:These lights are definitely brighter than stock and give off a nice white light over the stock yellowish colour. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super White Bulbs

Robert in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Very very bright! makes the stockers look yellow Probably double the visibility with just the change of a bulb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice upgrade

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2013:I purchased these bulbs for two of my buddies for their ATV's. Almost a year later and allot of night riding these Bulbs are still just as bright as the day they were installed. Much brighter, cleaner light than the factory bulbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for your buck

Rob in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZF600R

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:This light will give you the best bang for your buck. It is whiter and brighter than stock. Are they as bright as HID? No, but at a fraction of the cost, they are well worth it. I definitely recommend! =)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Different? Yes, Better? Maybe

Andy in Arkansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Got these in today and installed. First impression, they have a white light compared to a yellowish light of the 12yr old stock bulbs. Are they brighter? If they are, its not by much. They seem to have a more narrow beam possibly, though I can't even remember how my stock lights looked. Either way, there is no head turning night and day difference. I could be just perceiving this and maybe I'm wrong, but I drove a mile and let them warm up and either they seemed to get a little brighter or I was just seeing things. Still, its no night and day difference, but probably a little better forward visibility far out on high beams. On Low beams, they did not give any type of a wide flood pattern. I wish I would have driven around with the stockers in first just to have that comparison point fresh in my head. Am I dissapointed? No, I've done worse with $20 before. Would I do it again? Maybe, it was something to do at least. 4 stars, they are slightly better than stock, but nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

justin in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:100 times better than stock. lights up whats in front of me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very bright

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Great bulbs for the money. Very bright.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright

Dennis in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 17, 2013:Great bulb, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

JENNY in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA FZ1

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Excellent Globe excellent Price. Will buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I can see the light!!!

Zachary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:They are a little expensive but they work very well. Very bright and reliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and bright

omar in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:i bought these because my stock lights went out. These lights are clear colored just like i wanted. its no hid lights but theyll do the job and u save yourself a couple hundred.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I can see

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Nice bulbs. Fits perfect and is bright for a standard bulb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price For a AWESOME Bulb!

Andrew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Overall this bulb is better than stock and a very great price for the bulb i really recomend buying these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement bulb

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:One of my stock bulbs burnt out and I decided to replace both bulbs with these. They seem to be a little brighter and whiter than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much brighter than stock.

Jack in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:These bulbs have a much whiter, brighter light than stock. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit nice and bright

scott in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:These bulbs give a nice white light. If running covers on light dont turn bulbs on they will melt the housing. I found out the hard way. I had cascade covers on and when i turned the lights on it would light up the eyelid covers and look sweet. To bad it melted the covers to my lights

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

aaron in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:for the price you can not pass them up, they give really good light way better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bright light

Jaime in OK

Comments On Nov 07, 2012:Not even comparable with the stock bulb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bulbs for the price

Sophie in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:the best lights for where i ride.. i was having the hardest time seeing in the deep woods with the oems..NOW i can see like its day light in front of me a must have if you have a hard time seeing at night..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Much brighter and wider than stock

CHAD in UT

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:If you ever ride at night, pick one of these up. Literally outshines the stock bulb on my 450X

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:These bulbs are GREAT. easy to install, and greatly increase the lighting and looks of my quad. worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking bulb

greg in LA

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:These bulbs look great and are much cheaper than the piaa ones. Don't use my lights very often, so can't say much on the durability, but they look great and are super bright.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Very nice lights way better then oem lights

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great choice for Grizzly 450

MARK in OK

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I really like these bulbs as a cheap way to make your stock headlights better...I am somewhat night-blind(48 years old), but love night riding and the white light makes it so much easier to see at night..I don't know how much brighter they are, but the bright white light makes it much easier for me to see at night compared to the yellow(incandescent looking) stock light(s)...My buddy also put a set in his Grizz 450 and likes them just as much..Can't beat it for the price....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and bright.

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:bought these for my z400 and even through the fogged broken headlight lens these shine real bright. love the super white light with the blue tint. only had them for a couple days will post up longevity.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Kyle in NC

Comments On May 17, 2012:Wasnt as bright as I thought or hoped they would be but still cheaper than hid's so id buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bright bulbs,

Mike in OH

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Bulbs are nice for the money! If you have connection problems, check the bulbs connections and the socket. May need to build up with fresh solder to get a tight connection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like daylight

Sam in VT

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:I bought one of these to replace my KFX OEM bulbs when they burned out and I gotta say, this is one of the best bulbs ive ever seen. It looks a lot like an HID because of its intensity, the color looks just like daylight. I'll always put these bulbs in whatever I drive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Justin in NJ

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:I love these bulbs.....wayy better than stock OEM lights. Would gladly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright!

Charley in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:These puppies are bright and they look cool too!! I have had people ask me if they are HID's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulbs

Evan in NL

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Workd great better than stock A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Band For Your Buck!

Missouri in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2012:Just put these on my 2005 Raptor 660, HUGE difference over stock! For the money, you can't beat it, versus spending tons of money on a HID kit and fooling with all the wiring and ballasts, with this, pop the bulb in and done. Getting these for my 07 King Quad 700 soon! Can't wait to go out on the trails and test them out at night!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk bulbs

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:These bulbs are awesome!!!! There so much more brighter than stock and look awesome on my 2005 honda 400ex!!!! Good job tusk on the awesome bulbs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Ryder in IN

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:Put this on a TRX400EX and couldn't be happier.It's must have for off road riders. I could see twice as far as I could with the stock bulb. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bright

PETE in QLD

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:These bulbs give a good white light, best bulbs ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

upgrade

CATHY in NY

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I bought a pair of these because one of the oem bulbs finally failed. These are much whiter and brighter than the oem yellowish headlights. A definite improvement at a good price..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WAY BRIGHTER!

Colby in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:These are great way brighter than stock bulbs worth the money!!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok, TUSK SUPER WHITE VS PIAA H3 BULB

Roger in CA

Comments On May 08, 2011:I previously bought the PIAA H3 bulb with the same wattage and output as the tusk bulb. I only bought one because it was 3 times as much as the tusk bulb and since my bike needs two lights I bought the tusk to compare it to...so here goes. I installed the tusk and piaa side by side on my ATC350X. The Tusk bulb is definitely brighter than stock and has a nice bluish white color output. The PIAA bulb has a bright white color output without the blue. The TUSK bulb is a very bright bulb but it is NOT as bright as the PIAA or as focused once you get more than a few bike lengths out. I do a lot of dune night riding and desert night riding and need the depth and the PIAA bulbs have a nice mid to low level beam pattern with greater depth so I am going to be buying another PIAA. One interesting thing was that the tusk bulb has high and low beam while the PIAA will only function on low beam, but like I said the PIAA's output is such that it was still brighter and more focused at DISTANCE than the tusk bulb so the high low beam thing didn't matter. When I flicked the Tusk bulbs to high beam it didn't get any brighter or alter the pattern it just raised the focal point of the beam. I run the tusk bulbs on three of my other toys and my girlfriends quad because like I said they are way brighter than stock and the bluish white light looks good, but for my XR650L and My ATC350X or anything else I will be riding fast at night I am going with the PIAA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX

Domenic in NJ

Comments On May 01, 2011:These bulbs are great love them for the price and brightness you really cant go wrong. Tusk makes good products and will contiune to buy espically from Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Blue Color and the Price was right

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:Disappointed that this is not a true High / Low beam light. Thought it was but it simply has one beam that does not change intensity between 'Hi and Low' on the switch. Stock bulbs in the bike worked superb. If you don't want a dual beam bulb - this is your ticket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like the white light

Chris in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:good so far no problems good price bought 2 for less then the price of 1 oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Light Bulbs

Ryan in OK

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:Worth your few bucks for these light bulbs I orederd mine a few days ago they got to me this evening and I installed them they are bright I'm happy overall RM is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Neil in WI

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Nice and bright

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bright

gabe in CO

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:Just what I was looking for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

z400

jeffrey in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:very nice, very bright in the dunes. just what the doctor ordered

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not any brighter

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:I don't think that these are any brighter than stock they are just more of a blue color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

working great

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:I have these in two of my bikes and they work good! i especially like the white light. They have been in the machines for over a year with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bulbs

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:I've used these for 10+ hours of night riding so far. They arent that much brighter than stock, but they are more of a white color.
Additional Comments On Jan 12, 2011:So, I found the filament life for these bulbs... about 14 hours. Thats only 14 hours of easy trail riding too. DO NOT BUY THESE CHEAP BULBS!
Additional Comments On Jan 26, 2011:I did call RM about my issue and they sent out another bulb for free. A+ to rocky mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Light

Sean in WI

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:Lights worked awesome for my Raptor 700R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brighter than stock

Don in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Put these on a TRX400 and a LTZ400 and they are much brighter than the stock ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Super White Bulbs

Oscar in CA

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:These bulbs work great they are easy to put in and are a lot brigther than a standard halogen but dont get me wrong do not try to compare these to anything but halogens. Trust me they are great but if you want LED,HID, or Xenon intesity then actually spend the money and buy want you want.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, cheap bulb

Ethan in PA

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:Like others have said, they aren't that much of an improvement "light-emitting wise" over the stock ones, but it is more of a whiter/bluer light. I got these for my yfz450 and they complement the white plastic a little better than the stock bulbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, strong bulb, but....

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010: This bulb works well, and is priced right. Just be aware that there will be a definate loss of contrast compared to standard bulbs. The bright, blueish-white light emitted from these bulbs makes everything look kind of the same tone, and it can be difficult to make out rocks and holes by comparison. Installed in an "04 KDX200.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Aaron in OH

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Great investment. Much much brighter and "whiter" than the stockers. Cant beat that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bright light

Brian in ID

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Nice bright light. Much cheaper than the alternatives. Not sure it really makes a huge difference, but worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulb Replacement

ROCKY H. in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2010:Installed these bulbs in 2 of our machines. Made a huge difference in night riding. Better light spectrum and longer distance. Highly recommended. A cheap upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pritty good

joshua in IN

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:give a more spread out quantity of light instead of a focused beam and the white light makes it a lot easier to see even more lined up identical bikes with stock light and these ones and you couldn even see the stock ones over these ones over all you cant beat it for 10 dollars a bulb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock, but not exactly the same color

Michael in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:It's a better and brighter bulb than the stock bulb, but it's kind of a blue color and my stock bulb is clear. Not a big problem though, just order two if you don't want one light to be a different color. With this price, 2 of these bulbs is still cheaper than one PIAA bulb. Great bulb!! very satisfied! Went to the dunes, got lots of air and hard hits and the bulb was a champ. Fit right in with no problems. 3-5 minute fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and fits great.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:Would like the bulb better if it was a little less expensive, but this one worked and fit great on my KLX 300.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vast improvement over stock bulb

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:My son complained about the brightness of the factory headlight on his 05 Blaster, so we bought one of these Tusk bulbs for it. I was quite shocked at how much brighter it is. If you are looking to improve your ability to see at night, this bulb it well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Bulbs

Kurt in CT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Cheap alternative to HIDs and a noticeable difference over the stock lights

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

jessie in IL

Comments On Oct 30, 2009:i used to pay top dollar for my bulds buy these Tusk bulds are great! they outlasted all the rest so far and they are just as bright

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bulb...

Skyler in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:I have been using these bulbs for about a month now and haven't had any problems. Looked very well built and are bright enough. I didn't have anything to compare the brightness to before but these look great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bulbs- 400ex 07

jason in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:bought these for my 07 400ex and they work and look great at night. visibility a plus. gotta like that blue tint at night.way better then the stock yellow dim ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better light at night.

REX in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:Keeps my girlfriend from rear-ending me at night in the sand dunes. I told her if your not on someones rear during a night ride, your the new lost leader. --- Great price and good light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a replacement

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:I tried these out and to be honest I can't tell if they really help at all, things don't seem brighter, but for a replacement, the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement

Tyler in IA

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:Brighter than my stock and cheaper than the competitve brand. great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright!

Juan C in TX

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:Look good on the quad and at night, it gives you a very excellent view.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool but not much better light

WARREN in NJ

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:Makes the headlights look whiter and brighter at night, when shining the headlights against a wall the beam pattern of the headlight looks like is splits into 2 weaker beams of light than one strong beam of light with the stock bulbs which seems reduce overall light output on the ground when riding by a little bit

Was this review helpful?