Pro Grip Muffler Plug

Customer Reviews for Pro Grip Muffler Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 84 Reviews

Return to Pro Grip Muffler Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Grip Muffler Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but could have fit better

David in PA

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:these are good quality plugs but if you have Toomey T5 pipes they won fit very tight like they should be.. but they fit my other toys

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler plug

Troy in WA

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Just as advertised great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug that hole

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:The smaller size seems good for a variety of exhaust pipes. High visibility seems like a good idea.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

Zac in KS

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:It was a little big for my fmf silencer. I'd go smaller so that it fits better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Brian in KY

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:It works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Matt in NY

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Just what I was looking for. It does the job and allows me to wash my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up!

chris in MN

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE

Craig in MO

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:These are great for keeping water out of the exhaust when washing your bike. I also store my bikes with these in, so that little critters cant make a home in the silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 cr85

Randall in NC

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Works well for washing and storage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Useful

Paetur in -

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:This is actually a must have for me, so I can wash my ATV without worrying about getting water into the pipe.

Additional Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Perfect size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip Muffler Plug

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as should

Kyle in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Fits good and seals Dr. d muffler. Took the place of my duct tape. Washing in style now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gerald in IN

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Does not fall out. Great plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too big for some bikes

John in IL

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I have the smaller plug. It is too large for my CRF250X and my 2012 WR450F.
I have to use a screwdriver to force the first ring into the exhaust. Other than that the plug is holding up fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had it for years and it works great.

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Only had pink in stock and it looks like a nasty plug after getting black soot all over it. lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit the bike

Patrick in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Perfectly fit my KTM 250xc 2013.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Wes in ID

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Works well. You'll need one if you wash your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit in a fmf powercore 4

Mathieu in FL

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:It looked small online but it is big and works good it has ample room and it could fit a car exhaust it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must have

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Gotta have one if you haul your bike on an open trailer in rainy weather and for washing, unless you like replacing your packing often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

muffler plug

CELIA in FL

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:cant go wrong with this no water gets in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug

Matt in Florida

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:its alot bigger then the picture fits my fmf pcore 4 w/o spark arrestor perfectly very big and sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Plugged up..

Danny in MO

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:They fit snug as a bed bug in a rug. They are a must for all silencers. IMO. They keep debris, moisture and bees out of your end. They stay mounted in the silencer with no qualms rolling down the highway. Good luck staritng your ride with it still plugged. Watched a man try kick starting his bike for five minutes, then get off check the fuel and numerous other things just to find out it was all fine, but plugged. Fit my 2 strokes fine along with my 4 strokes. Do not wash without one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well in my FMF Q4

Keith in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Fits well in the FMF Q4 I have on my CRF250x. I always forget to take it out before I start the bike. Does its job just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Kyle in IA

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Standard Plug

Jay in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Looks good and does its job. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

David in MA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Good fit in my 05 KX250. Perfect for travel/storage and keeping the water out during washes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the trick

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:works perfect as designed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greaat

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WR250F 2007

Eric in QLD

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Fits perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:awesome for washing or parking the quad for a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug it

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:A must for washing, and the orange color helps you to see it before trying to start it with it still in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 YZ250F fit

JOHN in IA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Not the best fit for the stock 2009 YZ250F. A good fit is between two of the rubber disks. Still seals reasonably well - good enough to keep water out of the exhaust during washes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Austin in VA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:This is a pretty good plug. It stays in and keeps the water out. Its just a little too big for most pipes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its' supposed to

MARKO in BC

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Easy to fit in the muffler - just cut off what you don't need.
It's very funny when you forget that you have it in - shoots about a block down the road!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the rain out

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:Must have for driving on the highway. Keeps the rain out. The last time I was out I couldn't start my CR125R because this little baby was in the pipe. Sealed it perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect size

Kolby in PA

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Have had trouble finding one to fit the Curtis Sparks big core. I'd say it will fit pipes with a diameter a little over 2"

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bung Plug

Travis in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2012:Works great to keep water out of your exhaust when washing off all the mud.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

one size fits most

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great for washing your bike or storing your bike or quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great idea!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for 2002 cr250r turbine core 2 Q

Jamal in VA

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:It's made of really good quality material that forms to fit and is still strong and durable. i made the mistake of buying the wrong size because i ordered the silencer with the plug but if you are getting a pipe similar to an "FMF Tubine Core 2 Q" then get the smaller size(16mm-39mm), because the bigger one only fits with the smallest plug in the silencer. Haha, the end of the larger one is about the size of your fist in a ball.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash Plug

Bill in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:This muffler plug does what it's suppose to. Be sure to measure size before ordering. My spark arrestor screen interfers with it but I can still make it work. I would recommed it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it should

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:This plug works great an should last until you lose it (like I did). Its well built and stays in even when hauling the bike.. or maybe it doesnt, I wonder if thats where I lost it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Works good in keeping debris, insects and water/moisture out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits great

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:fits great, does not leak, great for washing bikes or keeping pests out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:necessary item. quality product. keeps water from going down the exhaust when washing. good fit too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits

Adam in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2009:does its job and is easier than using a rag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 450

DERECK in KS

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:The plug fits perfect in the hmf pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

David in KY

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:Works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too big

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:im sure it work good for others but for a yamaha raptor 350 its too big to fit in the exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beware

Leah in PA

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:this plug didnt fit in my stock 4-stroke exhaust! it did fit in my HMF pipe quite nicely tho. the FMF plug will squeeze into the stock pipe enough for washing ur quad. atleast the Z400. cant speak for others

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro grip muffler plug

rick in ID

Comments On Jul 28, 2008:we have 3 kx 500 good fit 16mm yz 125 fairly good fit 16mm xr 50 fits good stock muffler 16mm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

Melissa in OH

Comments On May 04, 2008:Works just like it should. It is soft enough to allow it to fit in the silencer nicely. Well worth the money to keep your packing dry at wash time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip Muffler Plug

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Works great and super price from Rocky Mountain. Doesn't have the little dangling tag like my neighbors expensive name brand plug, but who cares. Same color, same performance, and I save enough to buy another Lexan lens for my goggles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my bike.

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:For a few $ this thing is a life saver, it keeps out dirt, dust, water, or any thing else that can find its way to your motor. It also has a flag on it so you dont forget to take it out when you start it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip muffler plug

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:What can I say, it's a cheap way to protect the packing in your exhaust when washing it. A must buy if you wash your quad or dirt bike a lot and don't want water in your exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PRO GRIP MUFFLER PLUG

HEATH in AL

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:NICE. WORKS WELL.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's a plug

DRAGO in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:If the price is right, buy it. They all work the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:fits all 3 size pipes i have!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip muffler plug

Justin in MI

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Does a great job keeping water out when washing quad or bike, quality material. Thanx RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:I have a white brothers e series exhaust on my Z400 and it doesnt plug it completely up because of the exhuast being oval shaped. But it is a lot better than having nothing at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug this!

BRIAN in FL

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Works good.Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Water...

Scott in CA

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Makes me happy I can wash it and not worry about water getting where its not supposed to be!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip Muffler Plug

Greg in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Great price, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't miss the orange!

James in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:You won't forget to pull this plug! Bright orange plug and reminder tag let you know it's there. Just like NASA's "remove before flight" tags. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

muffler plug review

JASON in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:it's nice to be able to spray my bike down worry free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it is supposed to

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:does what it is supposed to and stays put

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in MI

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:we use these for every trip-never know when a rain shower might hit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Works on 2 or 4 strokes. Keeps the water out (if you wash your bike) and also works during river crossings...just kidding. Neat little tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler plug

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Does the job. Cheap price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip Muffler Plug

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:This works great and keeps the packing (and piston) dry when washing. I will have to remember to remove it before cranking up and blowing it into the weeds and losing the next one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

muffler plug

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:a need for washing your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Danny in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler Plug

SAM in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:It works, what more do you need???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Keeps water out and comes in any color you want, as long as its flourescent orange.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muffler Plug

mark in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DAVID in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Soft rubber fits most exhaust systems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Grip Muffler Plug did the trick

ARTHUR R. in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fit the exhaust as stated and it stays put!++ a good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yup, it's a muffler plug - cheap and it works!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Not too much to say about a muffler plug ... it fits tight in several different sizes, and keeps the water out of the pipe while washing it! This plug has a softer compound that seals better/tighter than the generic black muffler plugs. Just try to remember to remove it before trying to start it!! HA!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug it and forget it

RODNEY in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I don't have to worry about getting caught in the rain or where the water goes when I am washing my bikes or my Quad! I bought one for each of the four!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PLUG IT

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:DOES ITS JOB, KEEPS WATER OUT WHEN WASHING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a plug!!!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good for washing your'e bike and not getting moisture into exhaust...

Was this review helpful?