Tusk UTV Rear Window

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Rear Window

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Rear Window Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Rear Window Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

MICHAEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:The price and quality are pretty good. It fit but I did have to cut slots for the Tusk rear cargo rack/bumper in order for the rear panel to fit snug. It does a great job at keeping a lot of the dust from swirling into the cab area. Dust collects quickly on it in the dusty desert riding conditions in Nevada but I imagine that would happen with anything that stops the dust. Quality appears good and with all the times I've had to wipe the dust off it shows only a few scratches and is still easy to see through in the rear view mirror. With such a low price, even if it does not stay clear enough to see through it would be easy and affordable to purchase another one. Just wish Tusk made a model that would work with the Tusk brand rear cargo rack (hint, hint) Great product at a great price and as usual, Rocky Mountain ships fast, has great prices and excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Shawn in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I have used this for 4 winters of plowing snow and it has held up good. it is now getting hard to see through from the plastic discoloring. Put it on to keep the snow from getting in the cab and it does help. Easy to install and remove. We don't use it or a windshield in the summer as they trap too much dust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for winter riding.

Audrey in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Awesome for stopping the cold air and snow from passing around the cab of the Razor XP and coming back in from behind. Easy install, and great quality. Awesome price as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome product

jim in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:great price , great product.good quality easily install.totally happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, not a great fit

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Love having this on my RZR, cuts down on the dust a TON!!! My only beef is that it doesn't quite fit, should be a tiny bit larger for better wind break. Other than that, not too shabby.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for the buck

Rick in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Commander 1000 X

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:How can you go wrong for the price. I could put 10 of these on my Can-am for the price of one hard window! Tusk makes a great product for the price and the fit was awsome. This will keep the dust out and the weather out for sure and like I said for the price it may be cheaper to change it than to clean it......... Great product and great company to deal with Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 14, 2013:Installation was a breeze, the fit and finish is excellent. Time will only tell if it holds up. However, at first glance i am very pleased, escpecially with the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

JUSTIN in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Bought this window for winter to keep from the cold and snow swirlling through the back. Using as a temporary until I can build my own cab, but for the price you can't beat this product. Easy to install, looks good, keeps alot of snow from coming in, and keeps heat in. Installed the tusk storage pack with this rear window and they both fit perfectly and look great. great buy for the price. It says to take on and off while transporting, but i have left it on with no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good idea

Allen in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:This is a good idea without it the dirt and dust comes in from the back and gets in you eyes. Even had a fine mist of water suck in on us from the back without rear window on. A really good product heavy and well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what the doctor ordered

Michael in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2012:Custom roof and windshield...now what do i do with the rear??? Perfect fit and works great. Would have 3 extras on the shelf in case they stop making 'em if the wife would let me! Worth its weight in gold. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive but GREAT product

Anthony in MT

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:I ordered this product for my 2011 RZR 800 not expecting much for the price I payed but ended up being thoroughly impressed. I kept the product inside to let it warm up and while that was happening I cleaned the plastic area with windex, and had no issues with the velcro sticking or the fit. I've only had it on my machine for a week, so I'm still not sure how durable it is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk utv window for my rzr 8oo

JERRY in TN

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:went on good, hope it holds up as good as it went on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and product

Rick in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:This works very well on my RZR XP900.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 yamaha rhino install

john in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2011:Rear window fits the rhino like its custom made for it,straps are long enough,after cleaning the mounting surface the velcro straps adhered with out a problem, this is a well made rear window, and very easy to install on a rhino.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear Window

NATHAN in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:Good Quality. totally worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect

Craig in TX

Comments On Nov 28, 2010:Fit my machine perfectly, does a great job of keeping dust from coming in from the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

JUSTIN in CO

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:Absolutely does not fit as advertised, I even read all the positive reviews and then bought it. Typical crap from Taiwan, the nylon straps are not long enough to go around the roll bar with any extra material to pull it snug...come on Tusk, you cant pay the extra 1 cent per unit to have them put another 1" on each strap??? And the adhesive on the velcro wouldnt stick at all! The velcro adhesive is an easy fix to replace with some quality 3M velcro...but what an annoyance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear window

Larry in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:A must for dusty riding. The upper straps were a little tedious but worked fine. The stickey on the velcro for the lower part was not very good. I ended up glueing the velcro to the body and it has worked fine. I've been told the velcro sticky strips are no better on the Polaris brand but these are less that 1/2 the price. You can't tell the difference between the 2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A much needed item for cold weather.

Mike in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:We got it when it was real cold so I figured I should wait to try to put it on. So we waited until it was just above freezing and I couldn't take it any longer. Placement is "obvious" however, the top straps are BARELY long enough to get threaded through the buckle. I actually had to get out the Leatherman so I could reach behind the buckle and grab what I could!? Other then the top strap issue(may be avoided if done in warm weather?), very worth the money. Also, the price is great for what you would spend through Pure Polaris. I'm not so worried about damage because purchasing 2 or maybe 3 of these will be cheaper than one through PP.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

must have

clint in TN

Comments On Sep 11, 2009:I have one on both my RZR and our Rhino. they have been very tough and work great. These are priced great and I won't go without one ever again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I love this

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:This is one of the best things I have bought for my Rhino. It reduces wind and keeps some dust out. It seals along the bottom with velcro which keeps dust from coming up between the bed. It also has velcro to attach it to the tusk roof. Very cool at an even cooler price.

Was this review helpful?