Tusk UTV Mirror Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Mirror Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 61 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Mirror Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Mirror Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNSHAKABLE

Clinton in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI MULE 3010 4x4

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:After hours of bone shaking riding on the Hatfield and McCoy trails in West Virginia these mirrors NEVER moved. I don't typically submit reviews but felt I should in this case. Extremely impressed! The mounts have a death grip on the rails and the mirror heads are just right for seeing anything coming up behind you. Highly recommend these mirrors!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk mirror

Evan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:I'm using it as a rearview mirror! Works great, fit great and doesn't move at all over bumps. Quality is top notch! Better then ones that cost more! Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brandon in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Works great for my rear view, not so good as side view

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice mirror.

ryan in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:Totally happy with this purchase. Much superior to similar products that I have purchased at a lower price :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI Teryx4 750

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:The quailty of the mirror is good, does everything it needs to do. So far holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UTV Mirror

william in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On May 24, 2014:These are great mirrors, now I can see who is tailgating me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror doesn't fit if you have a windsheild

Dave in Wyoming – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA Viking 700 FI 4x4

Comments On May 08, 2014:The mirror is a good buy - but there is a problem if you want to use it and have a windshield. The mirror mount is larger than the area between the windshield and the roll bar. The windshield mounts will need to be shimmed to allow more space between the roll bar and the windshield or the mirror mount will need to be machined (removing material) to allow it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glad i bought

mark in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 05, 2014:got here fast .fits, strong and sturdy. already tested on trails. this is my first TUSK PART . I'm happy and coming back for more !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

kevin in NY

Comments On May 01, 2014:Looks durable odd that it shipped from two locations but will def be a nice addition to my rzr

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow!

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:didn't think this would work well but gave it a shot and it didn't shake and vibrate like I thought It would, mirror comes in a bent shape so if you turn sideways you can see 120 degrees behind you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JODY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 XC

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:We bought this mirror to use as a rear-view mirror instead of the more expensive name brand mirror. It mounted great on the top bar in the middle, just had to turn it sideways. It stays put and provides a really wide view of whats behind you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror

Dave in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:bought 2 so I could street legal kit my rhino passed inspection ready to go ridin . think I will drive to work tomorrow cant wait for the peoples looks as I drive bye

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect mirror

Shawn in MT

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I have put this mirror on 2 different Rzr's and a Rhino and would order another if the need arises. Good solid mount that has options for mounting points and you can see well with the mirror.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great mirror

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:easy to install. great to see whats behind you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Mirror Kit

WARREN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Excellant mount and great rear vision. Fits under the Tusk soft top also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!!

Tom in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:For the price this product is unbeatable. I had a M***e mirror the glass snapped in the middle over the first cold night. It was all abs and super thin glass. It cost me a dollar more that this mirror.
This mirror on the other hand is very stout, the mount is black anodized billet aluminum.
I will keep Tusk products in mind for my other ATV/UTV needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not work well for me as a side widow at all.

RICK in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:Did not work well for me as a side widow at all. Worked ok as a rear view mirror until i got the TUSK rear tire mount kit (which is awesome).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You cannot beat the price...

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:I've had the product for roughly 5 weeks now. To be quite honest, I'm not to impressed. They don't provde enough rear view visibility (mostly because the shape of the RZR). They're enough to be legal if you street legal your ride. They are extremely limited on their swivel. And I believe it was due to weather, but riding in some cold conditions caused my driver side mirror to crack?
If you're looking for cheap, something to just pass safety inspection, then these are your mirrors. Next time I'll be spending a few dollars more and going with a different make.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror

Les in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Great fit, easy install, very beneficial

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice mirrors for the price, with one small issue

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:These mirrors are very nice, and for the price they are hard to beat. When mounted on my RZR 570, however, I did have an issue. The side frame member that I attached them to slopes pretty steeply, so the mirrors tend to point more toward the ground. The fact that they are curved definitely helps, but doesn't totally fix the issue. They are still useful, and actually will be very useful if I need to check out any obstacles on the ground when I am backing up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor View Field

Ulmer in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:This product would probably work great on sideXsides that have a vertical cage. However the Arctic Cat's cage is at about 45 degree angle. So if you mount these for side mirrors you will not be able to see your sides properly. I bought two and basically wasted $40 and cannot see still. I suggest buying another brand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality, great price!

Jackson in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Bolted right up using universal mount, stays in place on bumpy rides, cleans up well, no issues, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good mirror at an EXCELLENT price

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Commander 800R XT

Comments On May 14, 2013:Fit well on my can am commander. however, i wish they were a little more rigid, they tend to move around even when fully tightened.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent mirror

Bobby in Kentucky – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 04, 2013:This mirror is super easy to install and works great. I installed it before a big ride last week and it was very handy to be able to keep up with the group riding behind us without having to constantly turn my head to look behind me. I was also impressed by how the mirror doesn't vibrate and stays in place even across bumps and rough terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chad in CO

chad in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Great price. 5 minute install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit!

Stephane in QC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Great mirror and roll bar clamp kit! High quality and was a breeze to install! Would recommended it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not desined for Cam-Am side by sides

Brian in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM Commander 1000 XT

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:Great price, but it looks huge and out of place on my machine. It was desined do fit on a tube that has about 15 degrees less rake. Even when mounted as high up as it will go it still is pointed down. It can't be mounted in the horzontal posotion mainly because the mount is to short and half the mirror would be inside the cab. A Tusk mirror extender won't change the down angle and makes it look even worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Seems to be holding up, doesnt flop around. Offers a wide view

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great rear-view for the price

Randy in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:The Tusk bar mount and the mirror is high quality. Easy to install and it stays in place very well. I mounted it centered on the upper roll bar just like a rear-view mirror. Works excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best mirror and you can't beat the price!

paul in KS

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Great visibility with this mirror for a lot less than the PP mirror!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VIEW

GREG in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:GREAT FOR A REAR VIEW MIRROR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk UTV Mirror Kit

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Work great. Ran thru brush last weekend and couldn't manage to break them. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what i needed

Michael in UT

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:bought polaris $64.00 mirrors first.Broke on install, pulled bolt right through it. This mirrors installed easy and have not failed me yet 15 Atv rides on high mountain trails.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Work great both verticle & Horzontal mount

Phillip in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:Got a pair of these for my 2011 RZR. I started off with them mounted vertical, one on each side, but found I get a better view behind the machine with them Horzontal. The convex mirror gives a great field. Work well when backing out of the shed.
The mounts are metal, and hold the mirrors very tight. No significant vibration noted when running.
I would recommend this mirror.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Douglas in NE

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Good quality for the price. Very sturdy installation equipment. Doesn't move unless you bump it and I'm an aggressive driver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror ok mount is the issue

David in AZ

Comments On May 11, 2012:The roll bar mount is great! the mirror is fine. Its the angle for a Can am...The mirror points down there isn't enough adjustment to make these work right with out the mounting bar to the mirror having an angle built in. Wish it worked better!
TECH NOTE: MOUNT THE MIRROR AS HIGH ON THE A-PILLAR AS POSSIBLE FOR BETTER VIEWING ANGLE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mount is very big

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:the mount is very big

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price for a nice mirror

Shawn in ME

Comments On May 08, 2012:This mirror was easy to install on my 2012 RZR 4 800. It's a great mirror for the price! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror

Ryan in PA

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:very nice looking product for the money easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Mirror

Jim in MI

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:Very fast service, mirror is large. Clamp for roll bar is heavy duty. Make sure u have 5mm allen wrench.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good mirror

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I love these and no one has a better price. Thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Inexpensive UTV Mirror Out There

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have had 3 of these on the RZR for a couple of years now. Side ones have held up to several hard hits when the trail gets a little too narrow.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Works great on my RZR900XP! I bought one for each side!
Additional Comments On Nov 01, 2011:Update on this item...
I have been VERY happy with these mirrors, however,after my fourth ride, I discovered they are made out of GLASS, not plastic, when a small tree branch whipped across the back of the driver's side mirror, while driving under 10MPH, causing it to EXPLODE, and spray glass on my passenger girlfriend and I. The glass broke with enough force, it cut her lip/skin between her goggles and full-face motocross helmet!!!
About 10 minutes later, I was backing up, and another small limb hit the other mirror, and blew it everywhere! These are a great type, size, and design - but, for safety's sake, they should be made from plastic, not glass!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made mirror but.................

John in WV

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:Purchased this mirror recently and found it to be of very high quality. However, if you have a lock and ride windshield, the aluminum clamp is too thick to work. Something to be aware of before you buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk mirror

Danny in OK

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:this is a great mirror very durable mount and mirror no vibration have used for about 500 miles of trails would recommend to everyone and rockymountain has a great price on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great on RZR

Rick in CO

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Works great with the included Tusk flag mount on my Polaris RZR. Easily and firmly connects to the role cage in minutes. Wide range of adjusments (left, right or center) and doesn't rattle or vibrate; real solid feel for a low priced product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought 3

BARBARA in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:This is the best buy here. My friends have the $159. billet mirrors and this one has more field of view. Bought 3 cause of one review saying it broke first time out. Used the other 2 mounts for twin whip flags. Doesn't look like we will be using the other mirrors for a while. Been on 3 hard running trips with this mirror without any failure. JUST BUY IT you will be glad you did!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best mirror for the money

DOUGLAS in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:I purchased two of these for my 2011 Polaris Ranger 800 XP. I use one on the left and one in the center of the rollbar for the rear. You cant find a better mirror for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

installed on rhino

TERRY in KY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror

Roy in NC

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Okay Product, difficult to get set up due to restrictions on hinging.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

J HUNTER in AL

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:This is the best money I've spent in a while. Mounted horizontally on a 2011 Rzr 800. 5 minute installation and works great. I've purchased several Tusk products for my Rzr and have been very impressed with their quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was missing

Stan in ID

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:There is something about having a steering wheel in your hand; You need a mirror. It is a habit for me to check the mirrors. It works great. The mirror is convex and the clamp is heavy duty aluminum.
Additional Comments On Jan 31, 2011:still holding up great. i picked up another one to mount in the center. i run it horizontal and it works slick

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great product!!!!!

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:I put 2 on my RZR and love them. very versitile and easy to mount. best of all, they actually work!
Additional Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I just bought 2 more for my new RZRs. I love these things. they hold up very well and you can't beat the price anywhere...I have looked!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The plastic mirror is cheap

gerard in QC

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:Is very fragile the 2 mirrors I buy is broken juste the mirror broken the bracket aluminum is very strong I'm very dissapointed

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Joseph in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Great Mirror Much better that that mirror that starts with an S!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

HOWARD in NV

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:This is the best deal and a great working mirror you can see a wide view when you have someone following behind....would highly recommend this mirror....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mirror

Larry in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:Exellent quality and great price. I ordered 2 more for other projects.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't spend the money on more expensive mirrors

Dustin in ID

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:You will be impressed with how well this is put together. It is exactly what you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rzr mirror

jim in ID

Comments On May 25, 2010:fits nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best mirror ever

luke in AZ

Comments On Mar 14, 2010:the fit, mount, and mirror are superior to much more expensive mirrors.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

get this one!

clint in TN

Comments On Sep 11, 2009:I have had a few other brands of mirrors on my rhino before and none of them were very good. This tusk one is built very good. it has a real aluminum clamp (not plastic) that fits good. I can actually see out of this thing. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?