Maier Rear Fender

Customer Reviews for Maier Rear Fender

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 66 Reviews

Return to Maier Rear Fender Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maier Rear Fender Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Swapped over the seat pan and everything bolted right up. Looks good on the honda and come clean very easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Fit pretty good, not quite factory, but good. Less holes for cleaner look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

Kevin in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Not many options left for the old ATC 250R. These look great and are still affordable and built strong! I wish rocky mountain sold them in fighting red though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plastic

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Fit I just ok. The mounting seems a little cheesy, but I haven't had anything come loose or break. Looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Too Bad

Chris in KS

Comments On May 15, 2013:Fitment could be better, but once istalled they're fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Good replacement for our tree challenged fenders!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Melissa in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:No bolt hole relocating needed here. Perfect fit. Flawless

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:Quick and easy to replace stock fender with and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable plastics great fit

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:i recommend this to everyone who has a 300ex. This product has a great fit only because you have to self drill the stabilizer bar, everything else bolts right in place, personally i have flipped quite a few times and they barley scratched.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lt500r

Paul in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:fit perfect on my 06

Additional Comments On May 31, 2012:if you are thinking of buying these forget it, it took 10 hours for us to cut bend shape to make them come anywhere close too fitting...Majer ive bought your plastics for a banshee and they fit perfect but for a LT5ooR what are joke....if you have a lt500 dont do it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:You have to be carefully with the black. I could scratch them with my bare hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Fit great, as good or better than factory!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Missing tool kit retainer flap

MONTY in AB

Comments On May 27, 2011:Fit Decent on Banshee. Right side mount hole didn't line up and had to redrill hole and use big stainless washer to hide the second hole. Also doesn't have the stock tool kit retainer flap. I would not discourage anyone from buying them...but just FYI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plastic

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great plastic perfect fit on my banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear fender

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:installed on a yfz 450. fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok fender but has many flaws

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:I One of the rear fender holes was about a half inch off. Also the left side sticks up considerably higher than the right. It looks like my quad is leaning one direction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement option

JOEL in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Purchased this for a Banshee and has been very durable all these years. Very close in fit, thickness and construction compared to stock so it makes for a cheaper OEM replacement option. Also, I give RMATV 5 stars for the free shipping for these oversized parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fender

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Got silver, doesn't match factory, sort of figured that. Ordered front to match back. Fit and quality is good, all holes lined up. Too bad small storage area under reat of seat is missing, not molded in. No mounting tabs, all bolts go through fender/exposed. I believe it is better this way.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit was bad

KARLA in OR

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:Definitely did not fit like OEM. Had to do some modifications because I did not want to jump through all the hoops RMATV wanted from me to send them back. Take pictures and possibly have to pay for return shipping on a product that should line up and bolt on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:pretty good product. not as good as OEM but a great replacement. doesnt look too bad either ive had my maier fenders for 3 years now and the still are like new besides some scratches. no cracks or fading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all predator owers should buy this

MATTHEW in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:I have broken alot of oem sets of rear plastics. The stock set is thin and break real easy. I bought the maier rear set and I haven't broken it yet. Believe me I ride hard and have had the quad uside down a few times,it did hurt the plastic at all. These plastics are "TEAM BRICKTUCKY" tested and proven. Buy Them now!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Lance in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2009:This fender is in great shape. Is seams thicker than OEM stuff. A monkey could figure out how to mount it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, fit isn't perfect

Jason in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:I can't get one of the holes to line up, all are fine except the hole closest to the back of the right knee if you are sitting on the bike. The front, gas tank and radiator fit perfect. UFO is a lot easier to install we will see how durable Maier is if I don't end up having to return.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RAPTOR 660

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:LOOKS MORE LIKE A UNIVERSAL FENDER THAN OEM REPLACEMENT. NO MOUNTING TABS. HOLES AND NEW HARDWARE. AND THE COLOR WAS NOT GLOSS BLACK LIKE I WANTED I SENT IT BACK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement Fender

Daren in VA

Comments On Mar 12, 2009:Made my 2003 look like new. Better than stock and very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crap

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Jan 22, 2009:Purchased for 1986 ATC 250r. Not very good quality,unfinished look,plus i had to drill holes. stay away!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I wanted

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I love it, it bolted right on and looks great. really helped the look of my Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Fenders

Matt in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2008:I was really impressed with my back fenders as they stood up to brush and scratches extremely well and didn't break!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

trx 450

TERRANCE in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:im not a happy customer, the tabs that ar supposd to be in the front of each side of the fender are not there instead they put wholes to screw in, the rear of the fender has 2 wholes in it that would fir perfect if they woldve sent all of the haedware since the wholes themselves dont match the stock brackets so basically i dont have anything holding my new plastics to the frame and i guess its up to me to buy the pieces i need to make it fit which wasnt in my plans, but on the other hand my front frnders fit like a glove no complaints. oh and another thing the wholes that were drilled into the rear fender for the screws.......too small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and finish

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Fits perfect, easy to install and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2008:awesome fender. fits great and really sharpens the look of the quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD NOT LIKE OEM

TIM in TN

Comments On Aug 19, 2008:Purchased for a predator 500. Better than front they dont tell u that u have to cut the oem sides to make it work

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better

Jeff in AR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:The rear fenders fit 10 times better than the fronts did. Only wish they had included a few extra screws to get rid of those pesky push rivets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit decent

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Fit Decent and have nice color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good

SCOTT in MA

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Purchased for a 2005 Predator. fitment was aweful, took forever to mount on quad. plastics had stress marks. color faded quickly and looked tired only after a few months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

steve in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:does not fit in the exact way that the factory does but with the added brackets and bolts this product is very nice and mounts nice and sloid

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST REPLACEMENT PLASTIC

chad in MI

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:NOT QUITE A PERFECT FIT BUT THE BEST YOU CAN BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

predator fit

DONNY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:maier rear fender fits perfect and actually better than stock. The mounting idea is just better, the finish is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for raptor 700

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:as most have said no plastic fits like stock. with that said, maier uses a completely different mounting setup than factory, thus requiring you to learn how to install your plastic all over again. no biggie tho, as the coloring is spot on to factory and the durability is greater than factory. good price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome fit

Michael in MI

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:This was an easy fit to my bike. Looks Great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear Fender for Suzuki LT500R

Alan in ME

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:The quality and color of this fender is good. With that said, the fender is not a good match to the OEM. The kick start recess is much smaller than on the OEM fender. In my opinion, an aftermarket fender should be identical to the OEM fender and this is not the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock no ITS MAIER

Spencer in MI

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:These rear plastics are so nice, i mean i couldnt ask for better. They bolted right up no drilling or muscelin them around to get them to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fenders

Marc in NC

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Nothing is as good as OEM, but who wants to pay OEM prices. This plastic is the next best thing for half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

CHAD in NC

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:great product fit great wear great, a lot tougher than oem's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PLASTIC

chad in IN

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Maier has Great plastic for your Quad, Although you can't match the colors up to factory plastic. So when you buy one fender you might as well buy them all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trimming needed

MARK in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:good service and fast shipping but had to trim the rear plastic quite a bit to get it to fit good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it is nice, strong, and good plastic, but it doesn't fit very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastics

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:They look good, the price is right, but the fit could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fender for a good price

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I've bought lots of Maier plastics, and they just keep getting better. I wanted to buy factory stuff, but it's way too expensive. These seem a little softer than factory, but you could get like 2 or three sets of these for that price. A good buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome looking rear end

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:This rear fender is a great no hassle fit and looks great. No scratches or blemishes. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PLASTICS

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:GREAT REPLACEMENT MADE THE BIKE LIKE NEW AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality Maier plastic

KASEY in KY

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I just purchased a full set of maier plastic and I am very pleased with it. It seems to be very durable. It has a nice shine and is very percise on all the mounting locations and mounts up very easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I was a little leery at first buying aftermarket plastics but i was really surprised at the quality of these plastics. It feels stiffer and it really wears well, i haven't gotten any of the little scratches yet that i got right away on all the stock plastics i have ever owned. They take a little more work to install with a few extra brackets but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

$$$$$

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:nice price , great colors

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

maier rear fender

JOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:there was no room for the stock wires and battery, did'nt like the way it fit in the front fender. could of been better, but over all it looks really good and can handle rough trails and washes easy....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product !!!!!!!!

JEREMY in AL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:The fitment and quality of this product was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier rear fenders

LARRY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:maier rear fenders are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maier fender

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:good quality product, I bought this rear fender and the the front racing fender for my yfz, it looks great on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this one also fits well

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good fit. doesn't break easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Sara in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These fenders are awesome and look so good. Very easy...Very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier Rear Fendor-Predator

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Mounts well, small adjustment, more plyable than Polaris stock and color is bright. Went from Polaris stock gray to Mair black.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong

GLENN in NH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:How can you go wrond here? you cant great fenders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear Fender

JASON in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You can't go wrong with this fender! It installs the same as stock and looks even better. Seems to be a "deeper" color than stock (I bought black plastics and compared them to a stock LE Banshee). Beautiful glossy shine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look excellent

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good fitting fender,look excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

JEFFREY in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Less rattles and stronger mounting. Require a little fine tuning but are easier to get on and off then the stock fenders. Look better too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:fits and looks good

Was this review helpful?