Tusk UTV Half Windshield

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Half Windshield

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Half Windshield Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Half Windshield Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Nice windshield. No directions and you have to guess where to start the rubber seal so it is equal on each side. For the money you can not beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

RANDY in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:like it on machine looks cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jason in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Works great, and Rocky Mountain got it to us in three days. Thanks Rocky M

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wildcat windshield

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Easy to install, wish it was little taller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done.

Kevin in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:This windishield does a great job of keeping the wind off the passengers, and does not restrict the line of site too severely. Yes, it does scratch easily, but that is expected with a poly windshield. The quality is high for the price. My only complaint (thus 4 stars) is I cannot seem to get the protective strip that came with it to stay on the base. It would be nice if a small tube of the appropriate bonding agent were included with the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk half windshield

Shawn in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:After researching all the half winshields I determined this one would be good. I now think it's awesome. I would purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:RockyMountain ATV in Helper put this on my 2013 RZR 570 LE
It looks great and they did a great job on the install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

STEVEN in AR

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Great for riding by yourself but if you ride in dusty conditions and behind anyone else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

could not have been quicker

Michael in UT

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:was ship promply,easy to install and came complete with good instructioins. thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Proarmor doors and winshield

Steve in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Works fine helps push wind off of helmet visors, less neck strain. If you have Proarmor doors you will need to make two 90deg brackets for both lower mounts. Very simple: 1 1/2" angle iron and 1/4" drill bits. Bolt to lower cage stud. I placed some rubber between the new mount and winshield. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great windshield and amazing price!

Riley in SK

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:This is a great product and at a very reasonable price, very easy install. this windshield keeps the dust and rocks off of you and also allows you to still see when it gets covered in mud, i would have gotten a full sheild but when they get covered in mud and your in the middle of nowhere you cant get the mud off without scratching the windshield. i would buy this product again, and i would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:these work great. can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RZR

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:keeps most of the wind off yet you can see over it. made from polycarbonate so it is not going to crack or break. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Windshield

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have one on the RZR. It has been durable and keeps dust out of the cab.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Polaris RZR Half Windshield

Ryan in TX

Comments On Dec 26, 2011:I recently purchased a Tusk Half Windshield for my RZR and was happy with the fitment and the easy installation. However, when i was done installing the windshield i decided to clean my finger prints off of it and scratched it pretty good. I even went to the trouble to get a microfiber cloth and it still scratched. I realize they are going to scratch but I didnt think that easily. I have several tusk products and I am completely happy with all of them except this windshield. Spend less and buy a good set of goggles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT

GARY in MI

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:The windshield fits nice, like the lip at the top, it gives it more strength, easy install, I would buy this product again, Will do business with Rocky Mountain again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On May 24, 2011:Cheaper than any other windshield and prolly better than any other. Tusk are good quality products! Love it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Product

DANNIE in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2011:I have several Tusks products on my RZR S and the investment of the Tusk Half window is just as good as the rest. It only took approx. 20 min. to install and I was off and running down the trails again Thanks Tusk, You have done a good job again.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

You need one of these

Dustin in ID

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:I debated just buying a peice of plexi-glass, but the little 1" lip they put across the top of this makes a lot of difference.
Super easy to install, nice boot across the bottom. Gets dirty, but you can see over the top of it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice

clint in TN

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:great price and great product. i love it.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Craig in AE

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:Mounts up nicely and is at the perfect height to see over yet deflects the wind nicely. You'll want to get the rear window to go with this to keep the dust from coming in from the back. I've set my Side x Side up with several Tusk products and have been very happy with the quality and especially the price.

Was this review helpful?