WARN® Winch Mount Plate

Customer Reviews for WARN® Winch Mount Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to WARN® Winch Mount Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

WARN® Winch Mount Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Winch Mount

Mark in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:This Winch mount fitted up perfectly as if it was an OEM product. RMATV sent it out to me in Australia promptly, arriving in just a few days from ordering. fantastic service. Thanks Guys.... keep up the great work.
Mark

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this plate is heavy and fits great!

Vincent in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN ES

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:no modding and it fits great and is heavy!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits perfect

scott in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 400 H.O.

Comments On May 12, 2014:came with the set i bought fits perfect good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mount plate

Jerrod in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Now that its on its great. Putting it on is another story. Needs better pics in the instructions for this particular machine. No issues other than that. Well built!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

William in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI MULE 610 4x4

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Easy to install and well built. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

winch mount

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER 400

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Smooth installation, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

roger in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Perfect fit. Great instructions. Very strong. Top quality fabrication and finish. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat Rocky Mountain

Lee in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 350 4x4

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Can't put this anywhere else so a big shout out to Rocky Mountain & its staff, always had the best service from them. I ordered items located in Australia where I live the same day that I ordered the winch and I got the winch first. Keep it up guys. By the way the winch is great, found it very easy to install no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Warn winch mount

Jordan in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product, doesn't bend very thick. Mounted right up to my grizzly. Installation only took about 10-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit no problems detailed instructions

Jimmy in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Thanks Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit for the machine.

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I ended up with a XT40(4000lb) Warn winch that was incompatable with the mount,and Warn did not offer another option, although the mount fit the machine perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works well. Solid.

Douglas in NE

Comments On Oct 28, 2012:Excellent instructions. Not too bad to install and the way it mounts leaves me no doubt that it will be sturdy.
Originally shipped the wrong part (issue with Warn not having enough info on my model to catalog correctly). Both Warn and Rocky Mountain were quick to fix the issue and were VERY helpful on the phone. Will continue to business with both companies due to excellent customer service.
2012 Razor 4 800.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rincon Mount

DON in NY

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:Mounted the Warn 25 winch no problems...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:easy to install , i went back and forth trying to decide to buy this winch plate or the cheaper one, i am glad that i got this one, well worth the $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warn winch mount plate

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Fits 09 Yamaha Grizzly 550 FI EPS perfectly with Warn XT-25 winch.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very detailed instructions and well built

Kevin in IN

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:I was very impressed with the mount and the instructions. It's obvious that warn has a good relationship with OEMs as this fit my Rancher 420 perfectly. Don't buy anything else!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

David in TN

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:Slipped right into frame on 2011 Grizzly 700 and bolted right up. Great product at great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A OK

Robert in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:Went right on the machine and is in keeping with the overall quality of Warn products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Aaron in OH

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:did the job!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

So easy.

PATRICK in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Just buy the plate. This thing makes it so easy. This was my first winch install and it was easy. Mount the winch and the fairlead. Install the wires to the winch. Then just slide the whole thing in and torque it down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Lorin in NE

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:perfect fit and built to last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MOUNTING PLATE

toney in MO

Comments On Nov 02, 2009:Perfect Fit For My 2009 Honda Recon ES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WARN® Winch Mount Plate

charles in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:not to bad . no complaints here

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Rancher AT Winch Mount

BRADLY in GA

Comments On Sep 17, 2009:The good and the not so good. Good: 1.Fits perfectly. 2. Requires only minor trimming of skid plate. Bad: 1. There is no way to visually inspect the spooling drum to see if the wire rope is wrapping properly. This increases the potential for winch and rope damage. 2. The fairlead mounting is held by only two 90 degree sheet metal tabs and is subject to bending from minor front end hits. 3. High price compared to other mounts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:easy to install and really sturdy

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Warn Good Plate Right Fit

Jeffery in UT

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:I purchased the Warn winch plate to replace a competitors winch plate that didn't fit my KingQuad very well as I had trouble with the cable rubbing on the mounting plate. The Warn winch plate fits great. All holes line up to my Mile Marker winch and the fits is great, so there was no drilling or modifications made to the plate. Kudos to Warn Engineering as the winch plate fits as if it was factory installed. Quality of the winch plate is first rate as the steel is heavy and does not flex or bend under heavy loads. I know this winch plate will not fail me as it was well worth the extra money. I only wished I had bought the Warn winch plate in the first place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WARN, The Industry Standard

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:Easy installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Ron in CO

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:Had all the holes in the right spots and good powder coating finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WARN WINCH MOUNT PLATE

BOB in PA

Comments On Apr 03, 2008:FIT PERFECT... EASY INSTALL. HEAVY DUTY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Russ in WA

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Easy install. Comes complete.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a+

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:a+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Doug in UT

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Very well made and fit great. No installation problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

RAYMOND in FL

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:quality and a perfect fit another happy customer thanx rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Winch mount plate

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Loved it. Fit nright in to machine and was simple to tighten hardwear up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Warn Winch Mounte Plate

Jason in UT

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:This was so easy to use and install. It required very little experience! I wouldn't buy any other BRAND!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

like it

Stephen in MO

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:it is a good fit and is well made

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easily to install and tough

Eric in MS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It was easy to install with the winch. It is a little pricey but with WARN you know it was built right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

CHRIS in NH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:amazing product fits perfectly with the stock bumper and is extremely durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldnt ask for more.

Wade in RI

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Fit perfect. went on easily directions were awesome. couldnt ask for more

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mount it Right

AL in NV

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:This product is of high quality. I had no problem mounting my Warn winch on my 2006 Kodiak. The holes all lined up like they should. The mounting plate itself is powder coated black for long protection from the elements.

Was this review helpful?