Polaris Steel Rock-Slider Nerf Bars

Customer Reviews for Polaris Steel Rock-Slider Nerf Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Polaris Steel Rock-Slider Nerf Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polaris Steel Rock-Slider Nerf Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rock sliders

jay in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 18, 2014:Very solid piece, right side bar could use some reliefs where the skid plate bolts are so ya don't have to take it off to remove skid plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Ashley in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:fast shippping!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra protection

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:Look great. I went with stainless bolt for install rather than the supplied self tappers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chad in CO

chad in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Looks good. Used air tools to install. Took 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the look tough & Cool

TROY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:They may stick out a little too far from the sides...I am worried if the RZR will fit thru the 50" gates ...the pre drilled holes made it nice for an install...i hope they will stay on and not get riped off on the MOAB rocks
it comes with 4 big lag bolts that i used my cordless drill to install
I jacked the side by side up to get up under neath to bolt on and you will need some help holding them up to get them bolted on becuse they are a little bit to heavy for a one man job. i think they look good on the RZR and now we just need some proarmor doors to match

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

10 min install

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:These were easy to install. The sliders have an aggressive look and look like they will take a beating!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes Rocks -Keeps RZR rolling

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Jan 16, 2010:Well built product, I would not thke either of my RZRs out of the parking lot without them. I have crushed one set of them but the rock sliders prevented serious damage to RZR. Mounting is good but self tapping screws are used and the RZR frame mushrooms on severe impact letting the screws fall out-- not really a rockslider issue. Fix is to use backing plates and bolts with nyloc nuts. Rock sliders with bolts and backing plated survived 1500 miles in the Baja without even a rattle.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Side Guards

FELIX in UT

Comments On Dec 29, 2008:These guards definitely protect the side and a portion of the under carriage I recommend these on all RZRs. One problem i have heard, you will get harrassed by the rangers because it will expand the width of your machine about two inches which exceeds the limits on some trails which are limited to 50". they are getting nit picky!!

Was this review helpful?