No Toil Foam Air Filter Oil

Customer Reviews for No Toil Foam Air Filter Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 67 Reviews

Return to No Toil Foam Air Filter Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Foam Air Filter Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Red No Toil filter oil will destroy newer filters

Ted in PA

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Switched to Twin Air oil after the No toil Red destroyed two brand new no toil filters and one twin air. No beef with No Toil they replaced the destroyed filters and I used it for years. No-Toil recommended I switch to the green filter oil. I give the Green No Toil when I run out of Twin Air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best priced filter oil

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:So far, I haven't used a less expensive filter oil. It is tacky, but won't completely wash out until you buy No Toil Air Filter Cleaner in the blue bottle. I tried to wash the filter with mineral spirits and dish soap and it didn't break down the No Toil Air Filter Oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hands down the best

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:If you have a No Toil filter you already know what I'm talking about. If not, you NEED one of these! The only "complaint" is that I would love an aerosol application, that would sure make the proper application amount easier to hit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUNK do not use

Josh in Utah

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Wish I could post a picture of my boot and carburetor. As the oil sits it does not stick to the air filter so all of the oil drops to the bottom. Fine if you put your oil on right before you ride. will never buy another no toil product again. my engine was sand blasted on the inside now spending $500+ on engine. 09 yz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't use anything but NoToil

Wayne in FL

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:By far the easiest, least harmful system to oil and clean your filters. I am crazy about my air filters, so this stuff is the only way to go for someone that cleans after every ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite

edward in IA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Easy cleaning, Easy application

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:I put the filter to the top of the bottle and make little rings of oil spaced around the filter then mush together to spread around. Works good and washes out clean with warm water and NO Toil cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no toil

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:super sticky, makes for clean filter on the inside. easy to clean off and put on.. top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really sticky

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I have confidence no dirt will enter my intake after putting this on my filter. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

thomas in NJ

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:I have never had any issues with this filter oil. I ride my bikes hard and through just about every terrain you could imagine. Works great and washes right off with NoToils filter cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love No Toil

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Great oil and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

greg in TX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:Gets the jpb done. easy to clean up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Steve in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Works as well as regular oil but cleans up great with No toil cleaner and water. Oil/cleaner ratio 3/2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:The best thing I ever did was switch to No-Toil Thanks Rocky Mtn for the fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:water soluble and no smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:water soluble and no smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made simple

FRANK in TX

Comments On May 28, 2013:i discovered this product at Cycle Ranch in San Antonio, Tx over spring break from a fellow rider. I was amazed at how fast and simple the worst part of riding was made. This product has shortened our time and has kept patients long with the speed in witch this process takes now!! Very happy to discover this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Bradley in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:when used with the cleaner, this stuff it great. its a good oil, keeps mike bike running good. when its time to clean the oil fallse right off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:I love the no toil system! The reason i gave it only 4 stars is because i have heard for those people that do not change their air filter as often as they should this filter oil doesn't hold up as well as others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:cleaning is a breeze. since its biodegradable, wash the filter is water and oxy clean...and it comes out super clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil = No Tack

John in VA

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Sure, this stuff gets rave reviews, which is why I bought it. That and the fact that they claim it's so easy to clean.
I am giving it 2-stars merely because it IS easy to clean, but that's because the stuff goes on like water and doesn't get tacky whatsoever.
I'll stick with Bel-Ray or Maxima FFT, which goes on thick and STICKY! I'd rather deal with clean-up than a new top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little goes a long ways - keeps dirt out

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great stuff really. Water clean up, use Oxy Clean instead of their cleaner, is convenient and very thorough. I use the washing machine. My only dis is the oil thickens/stiffens over time (months) if left on the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I really like this product. I have used it for several years now, and I have never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge Fan of This Product

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:No Toil has taken the pain out of cleaning your air filter. This is the best system I have ever tried. You can clean your filter and water your wife's flowers at the same time. It's quick and easy to clean with no harsh solvents or chemicals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam filter oil

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:I like it. Not as tacky and sticky like the bel-ray stuff. but seems to work just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Awesome

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I will only use No Toil air filter oil, cleaner and grease from now on. It is so nice not having to use solvents to clean my filters. I have switched my 4 wheeler and dirt bike over to these products. All products work as well or better than any others I have tried. Get some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simply the Best

Daniel in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:This oil is super tacky when it sets up, and cleanup with the no-toil cleaner is perfect. I clean my filters in the kitchen sink and the wife has never complained of me leaving it oily. Other oils need solvents to clean them but not this oil. And to top it all off, the oil and cleaner is bio-degradable. Excellent product, would recommend to anyone and all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No-Toil

steve in MA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:I love this filter oil! It works GREAT and cleans up well with the cleaner! I will keep useing The RED No-Toil, However I DO NOT like or trust the GREEN No-Toil to do the job it just doesn't seem as sticky to me...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.. works very easily

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:We have been using No-Toil products for the last few years. Cleaning filters is so easy now and the oil stops dirt just as well as traditional oil. We've run in mud and heavy water and have not had any issues with the filter oil being water soluble. I'd trust it anywhere you would use the old style solvent based oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked as advertised

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I switched back to a foam filter oil like belray, I felt like it was stickier and I got better coverage. Easier to clean the filter also with a any household cleaners vs the specific notoil cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Notoil

Matt in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2011:I have been using it for a while. It is really easy to clean the filters ( I just use Oxyclean), and I haven't noticed any dust on the clean side of the filter box or had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thank You, No Toil!

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:Man, after years of using Bel-Ray & Paint Thinner, I finally tried No Toil. This stuff is Awesome! It works as good or better, is waterproof, and....
It's easy to clean and doesn't stink up the whole house! I love it! (Check the fine print on UNI filters though. Possible incompatibility).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tacky oil that is easy to clean

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Such an easy and clean process that I switched all my bikes over too No-Toil products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this stuff!

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:No Toil filter oil is the best! Easy clean up and easy application. It makes cleaning you air filter way easier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Robert in TN

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:what can i say---works great and easy to clean i love these filters

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Watch out for water!

JEFF in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:I agree with all the positive reviews. We rarely ride in very wet conditions in central California but it happened.I just installed a NEW pre oiled filter and water and dirt came right thru. Great product,just keep away from the deep puddles.
Additional Comments On May 31, 2011:Just locked up a crank bearing on a 2 stroke using the NEW no toil green oil. This red oil works just fine. The new stuff (in my opinion) is an answer to removing alcohol from the oil because it attacks the foam. Filters are cheeper than crankshafts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky

JD in ID

Comments On May 13, 2011:This oil is very sticky but still easy to spread evenly throughout the filter. Sticks to hands pretty bad, but the no toil cleaner gets it off no problem .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!!

ERIC in VA

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Dont ride without it! This oil will save your engine by catching all the little dust and dirt crumbs that will otherwise go right through a dry filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NoToil KTM Filter

steven in MA

Comments On Apr 27, 2011:I am happy with NoToil air filters.1)clean oiled filter installed for ride 2) after ride wash bike and take out dirty filter and soak it in covered Homer bucket w/Oxi clean for a day, rinse with garden hose , let dry in sun than soak with Notoil than dry in sun again. no gas ect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best filter oil EVER!!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:I love no toil because i can clean the filters easy in my house without making a mess or making it smell like solvent or gas. Filters awesome too! Thank you person that invented this!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love me some No Toil oil!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:One of the best product's i have ever used!!I use this stuff and LOVE it!!Keep's my motor clean and runnin perfect,i have never had dust or dirt get by this stuff!!Super easy to clean with thier cleaner.A great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love No Toil

chris in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:When I bought my bike, the guy was using this stuff. I switched over to it and now I wont use anything else. The cleanup of No Toil is great. Just use some warm water and the cleaner and you are good to go. No more solvents or gasoline to get the old stuff out before the soap and water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Foam Filter Oil

TERRY in BC

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Love this stuff! Cleans off super easy with the No-Toil cleaner and is plenty tacky! Being biodegradeable is a plus as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product !

craig in IN

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:No Toil filter oil is just as good as any other oil I have used. The catch is the cleaner. Once the cleaner is mixed up, I can clean a No Toil oiled filter in 30 seconds. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always pleased

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I love No Toil oil and continue to use it. I prefer the regular oil to the airesol for ease of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy clean up great dirt filtering

Tim in MI

Comments On Oct 14, 2009:The dye in it makes sure you have full coverage. Cleanup involves no harsh chemicals. Holds up well. Must use gloves when installing, very tacky sticks to everything. Of course that is what you want an air filter oil to do.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Oil is the easiest!!!

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:Great oil and tacky enough for dry dusty conditions. Make sure you shake the bottle. Never had any dirt get past the filter. Use Oxy-Clean to clean the filters 1/4 cup to about a gallon or a gallon and a half of warm(not hot)water in a 3 gallon bucket.2 minutes with light aggitation.Easy as that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:While it offers good protection, the only downside is you have to clean it with no-toil cleaner as that is the only thing that seems to clean it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'll never go back

CHRISTIAN in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2009:NoToil is my replacement filter now and in the future. Good stuff, clean and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been using it for years

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:Great stuff. Cleans up well, easy to apply, easy to see on the filter. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Absolutly love this stuff!!

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:I love the stuff. The cleaner did irritate my hands however, no problems with rubber gloves.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buy It!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:No Brainer! Use the No Toil Products! Cleaner, rim grease & oil. Then just pour it down the sink...or in your wife's flower bed. Easy on the hands and the environment!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Toil foam filter oil

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Works great. Good coverage. Comes clean when using their filter cleaner and doesn't stink up the place. Have no intentions of switching to anything else. It works, use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil is the best

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:I will never use anything else. Love this stuff

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Vitaly in CO

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Traps a lot of dirt, stays on filter, easy to clean and apply.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air filter oil

GLENN in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Great product. Easy clean up with No Toil cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter oil

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:I love this stuff! easy to use, easy to dispose of.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not my cup of tea

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:I don't like that this oil runs off the filter so easily when exposed to heat. A puddle of air filter oil under my bike means its not on the filter protecting the engine anymore. I will be sticking to PJ1 thanks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Cleaning

Brett in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:No Toil cleans up easy and with no horrible smells. I do it in the kitchen, usually 3 filters at time.
As for filtering, the airbox hasnt shown any dust inside since using No Toil, in harsh desert riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no toil

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:I will never use anything else!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Filter

JAROD in AL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Good Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DENNIS in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the only filter oil I will use. I really like being able to clean my filters in the sink rather than havng to use smelly solvent in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using No Toil for years, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No toil filter oil

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The no toil oil is the best you can buy. I have never had any probloms with dirt getting through or cleaning the air filter after the ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

DOUG in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The filter oil is like any other, but the clean up process is the best part. No-toil products make life so simple, and work great too...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This stuff rocks. Washes easily in the sink and catches all the bad dirt.

Was this review helpful?