Maxima SC1 Clear Coat

Customer Reviews for Maxima SC1 Clear Coat

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to Maxima SC1 Clear Coat Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima SC1 Clear Coat Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the stuff

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Just another great product from the Maxima line of products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get Your Shine On

JASON in AL

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:This puts a shine on plastic. It seems to make clean up after riding a little easier, as the mud and dirt does not stick so much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Jarrod in VA

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Goes on my bikes after every ride and I always get compliments on both bikes while they sit in my garage. People always want to know how I get them to stay looking new (Both bikes are 10 years old). Reluctantly I give them my trade secret which is SC1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Detail Spray Ever!

Jeremy in LA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:After reading all the reviews on how great SC1 was, I decided to get a can to try. All I can say is WOW!! This stuff is awesome! It makes your bike look brand new even after a day of heavy mudding! I liked it so much I ordered 6 more cans!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME STUFF

richard in MA

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:This product makes the bike look brand new. Awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima SC1 Clear Coat

Aaron in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:New bike in a can for sure and smells wonderful as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New bike in a can

JOE in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Goes on better that other brands. Once your war horse looks a little dull, this stuff will shine up your ride. even smells good !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Claude in NY

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Tried this stuff after getting unsatisfactory results from Plexus. Brought out a great shine and even hid some of the scratches in the plastic, not to mention it smells great! Perhaps the only negative side is that it doesn't last long at all and requires reapplying after every wash.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You looking for something that works this is it !

NY ATV TRAIL HOGS .com in New York

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:I am a cleaning Nut .When I used this for the first time it made my Polaris RZR 800S Look like it was when it was NEW. I used it from top to bottom . You should buy more then one trust me you will LOVE IT !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shine on!

Kevin in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:This definitely puts lipstick on a pig! Keeps your bike looking nice and shiny and works on plastic and engine to shine it up. Helps to repel mud a bit too. Plus it smells gooooood!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shines the plastic nicely. Easier to clean

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Have 2 boys who have raced MX for 6 years. Started using the Clear Coat on their bikes only this year. It really does make the bikes shine nicely. It also makes them easier to wash. I was aprehensive that getting that shine would require a LOT of elbow grease, but does not........it is an absolute breeze. Can't see myself letting up with using the Clear Coat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for black faded fenders

Chris in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:If your quad isn't the prettiest and you know it, but you want to make it look new again without buying new plastics. This is the stuff. It's about as close as you can get to making it look new. I had a lot of fading and scratches on my back fender and this stuff shined it right up. You can still see the deep scratches if you get close. It seriously restores color. I didn't even realize there was sparkly finish in my quads paint till this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got shine?

CHRIS in NY

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:This stuff works like a dream! Makes worn old plastic look new again, keeps your graphics and wheels looking fresh. Also makes cleaning a breeze since mud doesn't like to stick to this stuff! A+ product. I probably use 5 cans a summer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff!

Geoff in CA

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:It makes your stuff shiny. For a minute. Then it's back to riding, but when your bike sets in the garage it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells like candy

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I've used this on all my bikes after a good cleaning. It makes em shine, smells pleasant and helps keep mud from building up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is awesome

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Makes my Grizzly look brand new and makes clean-up really easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:To be able to use this stuff to make my bike look ok after the heck I put it through is awesome. My bike sees a lot of trees and rocks in the riding I do so it is cool to have a product that can still make her shine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING STUFF !!!!!

Doug in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Bought an '07 Sled that looked brand new & he used SC1 --- Tried it -- It's amazing stuff. Have a '99 Tahoe with black trim all over it -- sprayed it on - all the trim looks brand new & it lasts ... has been on for over a month & still looks great !! Put it on my Victory Vegas -- Looks Awesome ! Spray it on and let it sit .... but i prefer to wipe it down after a few minutes. Looks great & lasts ... just ordered 12 more cans, because everyone that has seen what it does .. wants a can !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

stefan in NY

Comments On May 07, 2013:"new bike in a can" is right! this stuff is amazing! great shine really brings out the color. after a ride all the mud and dirt slide right off making cleaning a breeze. i put this stuff on all my bikes it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes plastic look great

Cameron in NY

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Great product made plastic shine and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unbeatable!

Derick in TX

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:This stuff is awesome, way better than plexus, or anything else ive tried out there. renews that gloss finish to just about anything without attracting a bunch of dust. I even use it on my vehicles! Works best if you let it soak it a bit, after wipe off it may attract a little dust but after a light wash the plastic retains its gloss without attracting any dust! Cant go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like a brand new machine!

Jackson in WV

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:Outstanding product! I will always use this after I wash my machines. It brings out the polsih in the rough black fenders/footwell areas and hides scratches everywhere else. Just spray it on and let it sit, it will help repel mud while your riding!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Andrew in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:This stuff is awesome. Coat your fenders, hoses, cables, tires, (just keep it off the seat.) Keeps mud off and bike looking trick! love it! I'd put it on my cereal in the morning if i could.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima-SC1-Clear-Coat

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Shines up that plastic real nice and glossy. Makes cleaning plastic easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sc1 clear coat

Jose D. in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:when they say "new bike in a can" , they mean it , this stuff is awsome !! ordering some more pretty soon ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Shines up that plastic real nice and glossy. Seems to make cleaning plastic easier too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oohhh sparkly, shiny

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:pretend your bike is new , just wash it and spay some of this on it.Then wipe it off. Then ride it and get dust stuck all over it.Then repeat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

new bike in a can

arthur in NY

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:works excellent! a can lasts alot longer than u would think too. now a must have in the shop. right next to the wd40!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good elsewhere too

Brian in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:Doesn't do anything magical to plastic, probably will work good at stopping mud from sticking. I used it on the black plastic trim pieces and door handles on my GMC, instantly went from a dingy gray to a nice black new look, I was impressed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:This stuff makes a bike look showroom. After a good cleaning spray sc1- clearcoat on plastics,cables,lever guards whatever. The shine comes through like new. Easier on next washing also.which is next ride.Another product we go through fast but it works Great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW IT REALLY WORKS

JAMIE in KY

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:There is nothing else on the market that works this well,it really does make your bike new again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

CONRAD in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Shines up the bike nice and keeps mud from sticking as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thank you for finally stocking this!!!

DARRIN in OR

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:I have been buying this from a competitor for years now and recently put in a request for RMC to stock and they did! I cannot say enough about this product. It is incredible. I go through 3-6 cans a month and it is worth it. Just spray it on after washing, wipe it down with a dry towel and bike looks new. Mud doesn't stick as well and bike cleans up way easier. It also helps graphics last longer as well. Prior to a race or practice I'll spray some simple green on a rag and wipe the shrouds, frame and seat down to lesson the slickness, but it still protects. I dont recommend for dusty days though. I also clean my forks and shock shaft, because dirt will stick easier. Highly recommend. Thanks again RMC!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

Lukas in BC

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:I use this on my dirt bike and it works great restores shine and cleans up scuff marks. Mud actually beads off the fenders awesome stuff

Was this review helpful?