WARN® RT25 Winch with Wire Rope

Customer Reviews for WARN® RT25 Winch with Wire Rope

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to WARN® RT25 Winch with Wire Rope Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

WARN® RT25 Winch with Wire Rope Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for a UTV!

MARK in NM

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:There are three holes to match up, only problem there's almost no access to align the holes. Everything in the Warn instructions refers to an ATV which would be fine. The lower grill guard on the Polaris UTV is welded on and not removable! Making this job pretty close to impossible at this point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WARN

STEVEN in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Best one out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a WARN!!!

Kevin in NV

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:Enough said?!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Thomas in TX

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Very powerful and easy to install. I've already used it multiple times to pull myself out (Honda 420 Rancher) and I've even pulled out a tractor with the winch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best!

Eric in WY

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:This is one of the best winches for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT !!!

william in ID

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:I love this winch, it was very easy to install on my 700 grizzly, and it works great !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The RT25

toney in MO

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:HAVE NOT USED BUT IT HAS THE POWER.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Apr 01, 2010:When I bought my rancher at the honda house I had them install this winch. It has pulled everything out from a yamaha bayou to a kawasaki brute force. Havn't tried a pickup yet. One word of advice, the synthetic winch rope is a good idea especially if you plan on using this thing alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warn winch

James in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:Works great! I have even used it to pull my friends jeep out of the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Anthony in MA

Comments On Jan 28, 2010:comes with everything all wires and bolts. works great took about 1-1 1/2 hrs for installation. hardest thing was finding the ignition wire to attach to the switch but it still ended up being easier than i thought, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough atv winch

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:i put this winch on my atv last year and have abused the crap out of it. still works great. I love this winch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!!

LUZ in WA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:This is the best winch u can buy, BAR NONE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

dissapointed

JIMMY in FL

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:i resell these winches..and brag alot about them... i have one installed on my teryx i freed it up was pulling the wire out and it came off just like that...i really needed it to get out a mud hole....really dissapointed my friends told me that it was pooorly assembled ....they said its normal....i said its a warn it is not supposed to be this way ............

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:installed this on my rancher and it works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grizzly 700

Jonathan in KS

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Very nice, no problem at all, directions were easy as well and plenty of pulling power for my 700. very easy to install, it took about 3hrs.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Timothy in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2008:Very well Built Winch was very pleased with the item. The only problem we had was finding a place to mount the Contacter since it seemed kind of bulky. Have a Honda 420 Rancher had to cut the plastic front bumper a little to get a better overall fit. The instructions were a little hard to follow but once we were done with install it made more sense. Total time was about 3 Hours from Start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do I need to buy a mount separately?

MATT in NJ

Comments On Dec 06, 2008:Does this come with an ATV mount or do I have to buy one separately?
Tech Note: The mount plate has to be purchased separately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WARN, The Industry Standard

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:Great product. This is my second Warn winch and probably not my last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Matt in MI

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:I recently installed a Warn RT25 winch on my Grizzly 660. It was very easy to install and it works great. It has plenty of power to pull any ATV out of the mud and Warn products are very reliable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Warn RT 25

Austin in MT

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I installed a Warn RT 25 on my 2007 Arctic Cat 500 and it works great, it has pulled everything I have tried to pull and it was easy to install, I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Russ in WA

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mud PULLER

TERRANCE in NY

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:THIS THING WILL PULL A TRUCK OUT of MUD. GREAT WINCH !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

LLoyd in IN

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:I have had my quad in mud up past the seat and buddies have been in mud that deep as well. I have been able to pull everyone out to this point. I had to tie the quad off to a tree a couple of times so I would not pull myself to the stuck quad. Great winch, I would buy another one!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Winch

Doug in UT

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Installed this winch on a Grizzly 700 in an hour and a half. Easy to understand instructions. Very easy install and works well for pulling the 700 out of the mud and on a snow plow. Couldn't have gotten a better winch.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Worried about the install? I was too..

RYAN in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Installed on 2005 Kodiak 400 in under 2 hours.
Did have to remove/loosen the front bumper to make install easier.
Running wires was easy. Keyed switch was easy with a voltmeter to test wires off of ignition key.
Unit is solid, works great with Tusk plow, and pulling me out of the mud seat high.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed winch for ATV and plow

Pearl in WA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:After checking around found the best package price for my plow included the winch that I needed anyway. Over all winch and plow took about 5 hours to install on my 2006 Honda Rincon 680. I have used it this week after installing it last week and I enjoy it so very much! I can't wait for snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

SHANNON in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have this thing dripping in Mississippi mud and it pulled my 500 Arctic Cat out of the gunk with eas!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great winch

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:easy mounting,best price for a superb product,outperforms all my friends winches

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tons of power and reliability

Carl in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This winch still worked while under muddy water. Got stuck in a mud hole, thank god i had this winch cause i had to use it while it was under the water!

Was this review helpful?