Tusk UTV Rear Bumper, Cargo Rack, and Spare Tire Carrier

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Rear Bumper, Cargo Rack, and Spare Tire Carrier

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Rear Bumper, Cargo Rack, and Spare Tire Carrier Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Rear Bumper, Cargo Rack, and Spare Tire Carrier Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent all the way around

MICHAEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:Installed really easy and fast. It fit with my bed extender and lock and ride cargo box. The quality is excellent. The steel tubing is thick and strong. Stronger than the Polaris front deluxe bumper I have. It looks good and added a place to bolt my Roto Pax Fuel and Water containers. Great price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knew I wanted this even before buying a RZR

James in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:Very stout product and easy to install, even by yourself. The upper rack creates a nice place to put a storage box for longer trips.

Additional Comments On Jul 25, 2014:BTW, this rack does work with a Polaris Lock-n-Ride rear box, or at least it does on my ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rear Bumper, Cargo Rack, and Tire Carrier

Tye in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Fits perfect, easy to install, and looks great. UTV accessories have gone crazy and so has price of them. After shopping around I found a great deal on this here at Rocky Mountain. So thanks Tusk Offroad for the great add on and thank you Rocky Mountain for the awesome deal. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!!!

luke in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On May 30, 2014:glad i got this. so much easier to go camping now. it can holds everything you need!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit!

Tom in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On May 17, 2014:Had some problems with wrong parts, but Chet and April got it all taken care of and I'm totally happy with fit and function of all parts. Thanks again for all the time put in to get it all right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The bomb

John in NV

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This is the best accessory I've bought so far for my rzr 570. So practical, looks great and the price is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great purchase

ERIK in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:This was easy to install, and looks great and practical. Thanks Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Casey in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Cant wait to take this on an over night ride. Very nice cage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!! Best deal on a rear cage you will find

Todd in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:This cage is awesome. Easy to install, looks great and great quality. You can search all day and you wont find a better deal. This set up would cost you double to triple anywhere else. I never write reviews and had to on this one.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Rear bumper and tire rack

M. in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:First off I did read the reviews before buying this item and was impressed in "how easy it was to install" this bumper / tire rack. NOT so on my XP900. Once the adapter plate was cut to allow for factory installed support mount bolts to be replaced and I purchased the required tools to remove the muffler I was able to install the bumper. What was recorded as 1 to 2 hours of work required me to take 4 hours due to the fitting of the adapter plate. With that said, I love the bumper and tire carrier. It makes the RZR look better and I wanted the spare tire in case of an emergency. I recommend getting the bumper but be aware of the possibility that additional work could be required. As with other after market items the instruction sheets could be better written and with light, easier to view photos. Always read the instructions first, lay out the project, then proceed. Just my 2 cents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice look

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Built really heavy duty, looks good on the RZR, definitely recommend, easy to install with an assistant, a little tweaking needed to get everything lined up, but no problems. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome rack

Audrey in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Great storage on top, and very safe and durable roll bars attach to a great bumper. Easy install in less than 1 hour. Powdercoating is excellent, and matches up to the Razor existing roll cage perfectly. Great price, and very good looking add on to the Razor XP.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire rack

janice in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:Paint chips at joints but good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Addition to my Wildcat x 1000

John in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT X 1000

Comments On Sep 28, 2013:I was looking for a good spare tire holder and my buddy has this exact set up on his RZR so i decided to try it, the cooler rack on top with the capability of holding the flat gas can on bottom seemed like an ideal set-up. Im happy with the product so far just wanted to let those who have wildcats know my struggle. Don't get me wrong this is a great product and heavy duty to boot but some of the designs on this product could have been a lot better on tusk's end. had a heckuva time getting the bolts into the frame on the bottom because it is all boxed in, granted its not tusk's fault that arctic cat made that part of the frame so difficult to get into, but it took me and my sausage fingers an hour getting the bolts fished through and had to put one backwards and don't even ask me how i got the wrench behind those bolts to tighten them down. I think i got really lucky. Anyway, besides that i had to cut my hard top roof in two spots to accommodate the mounting blocks and i also had to move the two back mounting brackets on my roof because the blocks sit right where the hard top mounts. GREAT product for the bimini top or other soft tops that attach with velcro. I think that tusk should have taken these design factors into account when building this kit and although i had to make numerous modifications, i still think this is a good product. just thought fellow arctic cat owners should beware that its not as cut and dry as it is on the rzr. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition and looks good...

JERRY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Delivered by UPS and installed in about 2hrs. Excellent product and fairly easy to install.
One extra pair of hands helpful to mount the first nut near the bottom at the back...
Stil leaves room for a box in the bed to be opened..
Best is that it came with four lug nuts to mount the spare!...
Just a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy with confidence

Ed in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:I believe this cage addition to be in the must have category. I originally ordered my machine a from a friends dealership to include all underbelly shielding etc., top, bumpers and winch. These along with 4pt harnesses are what I consider to be mandatory additions.
I witnessed several crashes during my first few months of abusing the grand privilege of ownership. It appeared quite prudent to add greater protection in the event of a multi spin endo. This product appeared to be the most cost effective solution and I consider the rack a big plus as well.
The product is solid and the install is very straight forward. I did it alone in less than an hour. I would have no reservation recommending this product. The only improvement I can suggest is carbon or stainless hardware. The hardware included rusts quickly but this does not even count as an issue. If you are picky paint the hardware first. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built rack

Cris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Love the extra storage the rack now gives me and it look well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and features

Eddie in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:I installed this on my 2013 RZR XP 900 LE and it fits great. It is easy to install. The worst part is removing the exhaust to gain more access on the 900 RZR's to aid in installation. I used vise grips as I did not have a spring puller to remove the springs on the exhaust. I have a cargo box that will fit nicely in the back even with Rotopax gas cans mounted high on the rack. I didn't install the spare tire rack yet but it will be simple to do. To sum it up: it DOES fit 2013 RZR XP 900's...it is simple to install...looks great...and is high quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rack!

Steve in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:For the money, this is the greatest cage / rack / bumper & spare tire holder out there! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and ease of installation of the rack; The shape of the bars give you more accessibility to the bed, over other competitors. I carry a 30" box along that opens good. More space to strap things to. The rack can carry a full cooler and / or / a gas pak. Once I saw the rear bumper protection, I was sold. For overall trail riding and not expecting it to be a full racing roll cage, this is a great rear addition to your RZR! Plus it just looks cool. I get compliments all the time. This is a very solid product! All the parts were there and it was delivered very quickly.
I highly recommend this product and RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must buy

DGP in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On May 23, 2013:It fits a 2013 Rzr900 LE with no problems. For the price of most other manufactures rear bumper you get that, a spare tire mount, rack and a rear cage ! If Tusk added a 2" received to the bumper mounting bracket that would make it 10 stars !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Stephen in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I was really impressed with this product. I was at a sportsman expo and saw some local fab shops selling similar bolt ons for $800 - $1200 and this by far is just as good. There are 2 bolts that are a little tuff to get to but if you are patient and just turn 1/4 at a time you will get it in about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bumper/Cab Extension

Don in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:What a great product this is!! Very strudy built, easy to mount, and a very sleek design that matches the razor's body contours. The spare tire carrier can be on or off, your option. The extra overhead rack can also be left off. Very nice product if you want a bumper/cab ext/storage all in one with options to customize.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK

Michel A A in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Great bumper/cage extention for the Polaris RZR. Sturdy and well built!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good service

Allen in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Good product and excellent delivery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as they get!

paul in KS

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Fits perfect and looks great! Nice spare tire carrier is removable.Lots of extra storage with top rack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Good Fit

William in CA

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Purchased this add on for my RZR for extra support and the benefits it provides. I must say the fit was excellent and I was able to install by myself, yes I said by myself. All the parts fit together very well and I didn't have to tweek anything to get it together. These guys at RM and Tusk offer a well thought out product for a good price, I wish that the guys over at Tusk would offer a dash bar to go with the rest of the items they offer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RZR spare tire mount

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Easy to install. Lots of extra storage with cargo rack for overnight camping trips. Spare tire mount works great and heavy duty rear bumper a plus.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Functional

Charles in AZ

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:I was looking for a spar tire carrier when I found this on the RM website. It's the rear bumper, roll gage and spar carrier all in one. The bed is still accessable and the top tray is large enough for a good sized ice chest plus fuel or water storage. It was easy to install and makes my RZR look beefy. The price was right and delivery was quick even though it had been back ordered.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sweet

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:This is exactly what i was looking for. frame and roll bar mounted so it is sturdy. i added a rotopak gas can to it and love it.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

stout!

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:This is well built and has exceeded my expectations! fit was perfect and easy to install. I can pack gas cans, cooler, spare tire, and the kitchen sink. I love it!

Was this review helpful?