Tusk Aluminum Suicide Doors with Nets

Customer Reviews for Tusk Aluminum Suicide Doors with Nets

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Tusk Aluminum Suicide Doors with Nets Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Aluminum Suicide Doors with Nets Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great doors for a reasonable price!

THOMAS W in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:I bought these doors because they had good reviews, look great, and are priced reasonably. Some people questioned ease of installation but I think they were actually easy to install. I was able to install these doors by myself from a wheelchair! It took a bit longer than it would have before my injury but I still did it! I opted to take the nets off, if you do this, youll need to put an extra washer under the cap nuts. The only problem I had during this install was the factory bolts that thread into the frame and hold the rear of the roll cage on. These bolts were both stripped from factory install and were difficult to get out. Once I got them out, I chased the threads with a tap and the new bolts went in fine. I like these doors and Im happy with my purchase. I intend on getting the panels painted to match my RZR. The best part about this purchase was the customer service from Rocky Mountain ATV!! These guys and gals are AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

dont fit 2014

cody in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:i ordered these for my 2014 rzr 800s eps and they were no where close to latching right the latch was about 2 inches from where it needed to be to latch after some modifications i did get them to latch nice doors but they dont fit the 2014s. TECH NOTE: THESE WILL FIT THE 2014 MODEL, WE ARE INCLUDING ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO FURTHER ADJUST THE DOORS FOR THE BEST FIT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Doors

Bob in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On May 12, 2014:I purchased these doors for my new rzr s after seeing a friends Pro Armor doors. I did not like the way the Pro Armor doors seemed to limit access to the gas cap. These doors are great, and do not limit access to the gas cap at all. They fit well, although it does take a little time to get them adjusted right. They even look better than the Pro Amor doors. I took the nets off of mine because I didn't feel they were needed. I've been out for several rides with the new doors. Definitely highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unbelievable

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 02, 2014:absolutely happy with this buy. it was between these and the PRO ARMOR doors and ended up going with these because of price. my friend has the PRO ARMOR doors and these are just as heavy duty. even better they come up higher and then also has the nets for added protection from branches. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Doors for the Price.

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:So these doors are easy to install, I have only two flaws in the design. First is how the door catch mounts to the front of roll bar, if you have a half windshield like I do I had to raise the windshield about an inch for the door mount. No big deal but my windshield doesn't seal to the hood anymore. Second is how the door latches, The other manufactures have car door latches, this one uses a spring and L shaped steel pin. Kind of cheap design but it does latch pretty good. If you're looking for doors to keep the environment out and want to save a buck than these are your doors. Easy install! TECH NOTE: THIS IS ONLY THE CASE WITH THE HALF WINDSHIELD. THE FOLDING WINDSHIELD NOW COMES WITH HARDWARE TO MAKE IT WORK WITH THE DOORS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk doors

chad in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:Easy to install with use of video. Throw directions in the trash. Look awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doors that fit,look good,easy install, price!

Tim in Kentucky – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570 EPS

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:After looking at other doors and deciding to go with the Tusk Doors. I was really surprised at the quality of the doors. I had purchased other Tusk products and Tusk always fit, always had the hardware included, and have been in stock at my local supplier. Took about 2 hours to install. And that was even with a couple of phone call interruptions. I did add some locktite to some of the bolts, just for my peace of mind. And took some of the rubber strip provided and installed between the door and the latch to stop the latch rattle. (worked excellent). Like the looks the webbing on top of the doors gives my 570 RZR. I like a product that includes all the mounting hardware, and actually fits! Tusk does this!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk doors for rzr 800s

Fred in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Arrived in good shape with all instructions and parts. Good instructions help . Assembly best with two people, some adjustment will be necessary for best fit. Look great and give good protection in tight woods riding. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DOORS ARE BETTER THAN EXPECTED

TERRY in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Ordered doors thinking they might be lower quality for price but, after unwrapping notice they were well built. installation was easy and really look great. Didnt use nets like them with out them. Have alittle rattle but not enough to bother you. Great doors and alot better price than others!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Completely Satisfied

Jimmy in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Bought these because of the low door height and the low price. Easy to install, don't rattle. Excellent quality and awesome looks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doors are awesome!

Kevin in Nova Scotia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Very happy with the Tusk Aluminum Doors with nets. Easy to install and look great. Delivery did not take long at all considering the time of year(Christmas).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A+ on this product

shawn in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:The product is very nice, easy to install and look great they do rattle a little but definetly do get the anti rattle kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great doors, great price

rick in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Purchased before riding season, installed very easily, used all summer, worked great, was very impressed with the quality and price compared to others i looked at. Had to re-adjust after first ride with them on, but after that they fit perfect throughout the summer, and my RZR gets ridin alot, I highly recommend for anyone looking for RZR doors, you wont be disapointed, I only wish they made them for my Ranger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Doors

Winn in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:The directions are the best I've ever read! Easy install!! Seem Solid!! Can't wait to test them out this weekend!! Now my wife wants a set for hers. Will be ordering them today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk doors

KIM in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:the doors are easy to instal and look great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice doors

jay in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 08, 2013:These exceeded my expectations. the quality is great and the install was wasy (thanks to the video). I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?