Tusk Cargo Anchor

Customer Reviews for Tusk Cargo Anchor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Tusk Cargo Anchor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Cargo Anchor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used to anchor down a atv bag

Bruce in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:I traded off an atv for a new RZR and put the rear rack bag in the back of the RZR using these anchors. It fit perfect, don't move a bit and now everyone is doing it. I also had a new tank bag that is now storage between the seats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy item to have!

Tracy in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:I bought four of these cargo anchors. The ease to install and move to other mounting holes make these a versitile item to have. Wether you use bungee cords or a cargo net you can configure these anchors to give you solid, realiable anchors to hold your gear in place. I put my RZR through a lot and I have yet to have any of the anchors let loose. I would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for solid, realiable economical anchors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed!

Evan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:For how cheap these were compared to polaris I was nervous. But they work great and still look brand new! Haven't shown signs of rust or wear! Works as stated with very easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sturdy & affordable tie down

James in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:If you don't need a tie-down that is quick to remove, this is a great product.
I dipped the eyelets in Plasti-Dip (tool handle rubber) before installing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

Mike in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On May 22, 2014:Ordered several packages for the mount points (holes) in the rzr bed and found they work perfectly!! Rocky Mountain has them for the cheapest price on the internet and comes through as always with super fast shipping! Cargo anchors work great and secure as if they were actually part of the bed!

Additional Comments On May 23, 2014:Update!!
Like I said in the earlier review, these cargo anchors work great, however I have found an issue with where they are mounted. I have a new rzr with the upgraded heat shield for the bed and gas tank but found if you plug up the holes on the right hand side above the exhaust with anything (I mounted the anchors into them) the heat coming off the exhaust has no where to go and heats up that side of the bed even worse than the already heat issue rzrs have in their beds. I was only riding for an hour and it was simple smooh trail riding and it was twice as hot with the anchors in those two holes vs other trips I have taken for twice as long with those holes open. Just FYI! Product is excellent and works as it should, I would just avoid mounting any in the two holes on the right side of the bed. This seems to be a rzr issue and not an issue with the tusk cargo anchors, but could lead to dangerous situations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:used to hold tusk bag.. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:very strong and can fit multiple bungee cords or clips on each

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great anchors

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I bought some of these to anchor a Tusk bag in the back of my Rzr. They work well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best price anywhere. Simple mod makes it better

Ron in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Okay, these things are a must for those of us who can't afford $20 a piece for the Polaris quick-clips. The problem is; the way the Tusk anchors are designed, you have to fasten them from BOTH SIDES of the rear cargo bed. Fortunately, it is quite easy to modify the Tusk anchors so they can easily be fastened and removed from the top only!
Here goes: First, take the anchor all apart. Next, thread the nut back onto the bolt with the nut flare pointing away from the bolt loop (which is opposite of the way it came from the factory). Thread it all the way on, *hand tight* only. Next, install the formed washer and the rubber bushing. Now, you need to take a trip to the hardware store. You'll need to buy an additional nut and washer. Get a washer as close to the same diameter as the rubber bumper. Do NOT get a washer that is bigger in diameter, as it will not fit through the anchor holes. Next, put the new washer on the bolt, and thread the new nut on last. You'll only be able to catch a few threads with the nut, but it will fit. Once you make sure it all fits, take the last nut off, put some RED Loctite on the threads, and put the nut back on. Do NOT squish the rubber bumper, just get it snug. Let the Loctite dry overnight.
Now, you have an anchor that can be inserted and removed from the top of the cargo bed! Simply push the anchor into the hole of your choice, hold the top nut with an open-end wrench, and turn the bolt eye by hand "counter-clockwise". A couple turns is all that's needed to compress the rubber bumper inside the hole to the point where it cannot come loose. Attach your straps, and away you go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Convenient Tie Down!

Sean in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Works great, simply screw the i-bolt down and your good to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rzr 800

kevin in NY

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Cant beat price for the tusk line products and quailty still top notch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These things are great!!!

BRIAN in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Three days of riding at Hatfield-McCoy holding an icechest, and two 5 gal. gas cans strapped to the bed and no failures! Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy little item

Shawn in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:These things are great. Easy to install and hold well. They held a 2 gallon fuel jug for 350 miles of rough trail without moving.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Anchor

janice in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Works we'll.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie hooks

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:worked great will buy again. great for tie downs or bungees

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Anchor

RONALD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 24, 2013:Easy install, great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to tie down gear

Cris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

br>Additional Comments On Aug 12, 2013:`Great accessory to help secure your gear in the gear box area!~

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Ryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:Great product. I use them to tie gas cans and coolers down in the bed of my rzr.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than factory!

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 29, 2013:These are better than the OEM Polaris Anchors and they are way cheaper. Load up on these and have some spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great anchors

Shawn in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Don't hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to even make yourself at this price

JASON in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:These are some great anchors ... as long as you realize that you have to access the bottom to put the nut on. Although, this makes them more secure as you are not only relying on friction. I also coated the rings in Plasti Dip for a more finished look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Cargo Anchor

Michel A A in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Great tie down anchors, easy to install!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product fit great.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Nice Product fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great anchors

paul in KS

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:These things are handy and a great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and price

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:good fit easy install and they work. Much better price than polaris lock-n-ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy and Convienent

John in CO

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Easy to install and makes tie down easier with multiple various points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Riley in SK

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:Fits excellently, very easy install, great price. i love these tie downs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit on my RZR

Brian in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:very nice, easy to use, fits pertect not to small not to large.......would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Rick in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:A little tricky getting the left rear corner on my 900RZR, but good quality, great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

anchor

CLINT in WY

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:They work and fit perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

clint in TN

Comments On Nov 05, 2009:These worked perfect on my rzr. What better price than the polaris ones and they hold better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

must have

Stan in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2009:The RZR has a lot of cargo but no way to tie any thing down. These little anchors made it so I can tie down my cooler and a gas can. I used my racheting tie down straps an nothing moved. They come two to a package so I bought a couple sets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great idea

Alec in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2009:these fit in all the lock and ride holes that are in the bed of the RZR. This is pretty simple part but it sure does make the ride alot more enjoyable when you are not worring about your stuff falling out.

Was this review helpful?