Tusk Modular UTV Pack

Customer Reviews for Tusk Modular UTV Pack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Tusk Modular UTV Pack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Modular UTV Pack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:This is a nice bag. I have used it on a few trips now. The fabric loops that connect it to the tie downs started to come off. I took my bed bolts out and put them through the bottom of the bag. It is solid now. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk UTV pack

Shane in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:This pack works great and holds all my gear. the only reason I rated it 4 star was because the original mounting design wasn't up to my standards so I had to run some extra straps differently to make it more secure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Has held up good

Shawn in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:We have had this for nearly 2 years and never taken it off the Rzr. It is very handy and will hold more than you need with room to spare. It does keep the dust out but will soak through in a heavy rain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bag, but definitely not water proof or resist

Bill in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:I don't write many reviews, but wanted other people to be prepared for their stuff to get wet. I got caught in one heavy rain and all the stuff in there got wet. I didn't know if I had the zipper all the way closed so just chalked it up to my mistake. But the second time I got caught in the rain, it was a slow drizzle all day, and same result for the stuff in side the bag. Everything was damp.
So make sure you line it with garbage bags or something to keep the stuff you want to keep dry, dry. And make sure you open it up after any ride you get it wet, because it will smell like mildew pretty fast.
But other than that, it is a nice size, and I like the coolers. I haven't had any issues with any of the straps tearing yet, but I don't carry a ton of weight in it either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Love the storage area, however, not very water proof. Did an extended ride in Utah a few weeks back, it rained during the ride (not hard). Everything inside was pretty damp and stuff on bottom was wet. Coolers don't hold ice very well. Overall, not a bad product as long as you aren't expecting much from the cooler and live in an area where rain isn't a factor.

Additional Comments On Oct 15, 2013:For the money not a bad product. After using it for a month or two, should have just spent the money on a hard storage case for the back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mod UTV ack

RONALD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:Fits nicely and has plenty of storage. Coolers are a nice addition on each side. Easy to fill and take with you or leave one home if you don't need 2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poorly Made

Tim Novotny in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:The bag looks nice mounting not very well thought out bye the second ride the stiching at the base of bag failed came apart right on the seem junk don't bye .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Maverick 1000R

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:everyone needs to pack these

Additional Comments On Aug 01, 2013:holds alot tons of room for everything you need easy install to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs more/stronger mounting points

Scott in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:I must say that I was very impressed when I got this bag. It looks great and fits perfectly in the xp 900 bed area. After install (as others have noted, there are a few tuff anchors to add) of the included mounting hardware it felt pretty sturdy.
The bag worked flawlessly for 5 or 6 rides. I was happy with the coolers which to me were just a bonus to having a nice bag. That and not having to worry about losing any gear was a great feeling.
My rave reviews and recommendations fell apart last weekend during a night ride at the rolls ohv area near saquaro lake. Midway through the ride one of the coolers straps ripped off completely and the other came unattached. Both fell out the back, thankfully buddies behind stopped to pick them up. After reviewing the damage there we also found the all anchor points on the main bag were completely ripped out as well.
The contents I take is a small bottle jack, smallest I could find at harbor frieght. A few small bags of light tools, a few pairs of goggles, some snacks, and a viair pump. All in all I did not think this would overload the bag or should compromise its strength...though I guess it was too much weight in the end.
Luckily I had a few ratchet straps in the glove box which works well. The purpose though of having a vehicle specific setup is to not have to use someone like that. I can buy a platic storage box at Walmart if that was the plan.
Make sure add some additional hardware during install if you plan to much riding or carrying any amount of gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chad in CO

chad in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Fits great. Not the easiest to install. One of the anchors is hard to bolt up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits a 2013 RZR800 perfectly

Doug in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:It's like the bag was tailored to fit the cargo area on a RZR800. A little hint, don't throw out the foam pieces that are shipped in the bag. You insert those into the sides of the main bag to stiffen it. There are zippered pockets they go in. And there is also a piece that is used to separate the main compartment into two sections and stiffen the main bag even more. There were no instructions so I figured I'd point this out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome multipurpose pack

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Love this bag! fits great in the RZR bed doesn't move around, holds a ton of gear and will stay dry in all but the heaviest rain. It does get rather muddy though do to the location.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good if you're taking it easy

Chris in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:First off, I like my bag for storage. It holds what I need and everything is easy to get to. However, after just a few trips to the dunes I have ripped out every one of the nylon straps. I have ended up running the bed bolts through the bottom of the bag with oversized fender washers to hold the bag in place. Perhaps it will hold up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk cooler pack

Shawn in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Simple to install using the tusk anchors and looks great. Amazing how much stuff fit in these packs. The only complaint is the pack will fade after much sun exposure. Love this product...Thanks Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pack, but could've done better...

James in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2012:Bought this pack as a replacement for my RZR XP box. Would no longer use box due to installing a Task rear bumper, cargo and spare carrier rack. First off, it fit into the bed perfect. The locking carabiners work very good at securing it to the bed. A little tight to install those, but not bad. Second, the zippers are tight to get to but better tight than sloppy. Seemed like good zippers, not cheap like some.
Will finish later...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not water proof

DAVID in OK

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:I like the storage compartments, the coolers work great. But when it comes to keeping your stuff dry, foreget about that. I had to ride in snow and rain in Colorado and everything was wet. I wouldnt buy this item again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hold On

DAVE in OR

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:Bought this for my rzr 900xp and it fits perfectly. Put Blu-ice pacs in the side bags and it kept my pop and goodies icey cold all day. The zippers are tight and a little tough to work but better tight than sloppy. The bag comes a little shy of hold downs but i used a small ratchet strap for the rear and it worked great. The front is held down by loops, screw-link and rubber insert I-bolts. All in all this item is worth every penny and then some.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I liked it until I used it.

David in NY

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:The Zipper guard is too small, water and dust are both a problem, which makes the bag pretty much useless for most trail conditions. Save your money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome accessory

Kristian in OR

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:This is perfect for a day trip or multiple days. I bought it for my CanAm Commander and it works great and is easy to remove when I have to use the bed to haul anything. Highly recommended, especially for longer trips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Modular UTV Pack

Doug in CO

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:This UTV pack added extra room to my RZR. I can pack my items away, and know everything will be there when I need them. I was prospecting in the Arizona desert. great product, and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet bag

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:I really like this bag. It has the coolers that i like and use all the time and some nice plush lined compartments.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best utv product out there

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:i used to tie a cooler to the back of my RZR. after dumping it a couple times I bought this. way worth the money! Well made and very functional.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Modular UTV Pack

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:I got this last year for my RZR. It has lasted almost an entire use with minimal wear other than a little dirt. The storage capacity on this is insane and is enough you could go on a multiple day ride and still never worry about running out of food or supplies.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best cooler yet!

luke in AZ

Comments On Sep 03, 2010:coolers fit inside bag as well. lots of storage pockets inside bag. keeps your gear clean. fits and looks great in my razr s. dont need any straps to hold it in, making access simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk pack

CLINT in WY

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:This looks like a very good product and fits the rzr really well. My only complaint is i wish it came with a extra couple tie down clamps. Excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

6 star!

clint in TN

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:This is the best accessory I have bought for my Rhino. It fits great in the bed and holds lots of stuff. i really like the side bags that are insulated. I put a couple frozen water bottles in with my pepsi and lunch and it stayed cold all day. excellent product! Thanks Tusk

Was this review helpful?