Maier Front Fender

Customer Reviews for Maier Front Fender

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to Maier Front Fender Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maier Front Fender Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not perfect fit

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On May 03, 2014:The front fender mounted easily but not as perfect as the OEM. Great finish, just needed a little adjusting. My RZR has been through many races and desert trails though, so your might fit better. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit well

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:no need for trimming or anything, bolted right up with no problems!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bolted Right Up

John in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Fit and finish was great. No problems bolting everything right up. Just a little advice, leave all the nuts and bolts loose until everything is installed then proceed to tighten them down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty close to stock

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 29, 2013:Not 100% as clean as stock as far as fitment. I had to work a little to get everything lined up, but the new black looks much better than factory red and white.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the Job

Chris in KS

Comments On May 15, 2013:Once they're on they're fine. The hardware to install the headlights was a poor idea, but once installed, it seems to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Savana in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Bought both the front and back fenders they shipped fast and arrived fast and installed easily! Great products!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flat black

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Have had these on for three and a half years ridding in sand and mud and hard clay. The clay has stained the plastics but there isn't anything it doesn't stain. They have held up very well with absolutely no issues, amazing as I crash a lot of brush (and have flipped it multiple times also).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:Looks great when on but it's a pain to get it on. Headlights are no where near as easy to interchange as I thought they would be but that has little to do with this fender, although this fender doesnt use the same mounting tabs to secure it. This fender also replaces the stock tank side plastics in an all-in-one item and that makes installation hard. Instructions weren't clear as to how to secure this fender on the quad. I ended up just wingin it and got it on and secured. Wish they had just used the stock fender bolt locations rather than their own hardware and poor instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement

GREG in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:easy switch and nice product would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, fit okay

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:You have to be carefully with the black. I could scratch them with my bare hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Mike in OR

Comments On Jul 28, 2011:Had no problem installing on my KXF 700. Lights fit good and they are way more flexible than the origional. Also they are more stable than the origional. Instructions are simple to understand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kfx700 front fender

Tony in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Be prepared to spend about a day trying to get the headlights to fit well and look good. The plastic is a little dull, but it's more flexable than the oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

cody in OR

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:Not quite as good as oem but about $100 less. I'm not in love with the external screws but overral pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great out come---400ex

Lance in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2009:Looks great once you force everything to fit, I had to use a die grinder to make the headlight assembly to fit, but what do you expect, if it aint OEM it aint gunna fit with out power tools

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not buy again

Dion in AZ

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:The plastic is good but dull. The headlights didn't even remotely begin to fit where they should have. It took me a lot of time, a Dremel tool, super glue and some adhesive caulk to get these things right on my KFX700. If I'd known all the extra labor I would have just paid extra for the stock plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 05, 2009:nothing special .....same as oem plastics but a tad cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy full kit

dayvid in WA

Comments On May 29, 2009:dont piece it together buy the full maier kit, the piece under the gas cap doesnt fit and required drilling, and the rear fender does not have a place for the wrench bag that comes with the quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk.

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Jan 25, 2009:Purchased for 1986 ATC 250r. the holes were to big for the grommets now the fender wobbles. i guess you just cant beat oem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Great fit and finish tough but just flexible enough.
Additional Comments On Oct 07, 2008:easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2008:awesome fender. fits great and really sharpens the look of the quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD NOT LIKE OEM

TIM in TN

Comments On Aug 19, 2008:Good but was a pain in but to but on and cant use the screws at the gas tank or willnt fit
Additional Comments On Aug 19, 2008:and the hood thats for the front fender looks cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fair product

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:pretty good replacement fender. Color not an exact match, but pretty close and the price is a lot easier to swallow than OEM stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Jeff in AR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Expected a better fit and better finish for the money. I had to cut out the vent holes on my z400 because they were cut uneven, and still had burr edges.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Fit well and have a good color.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so good

SCOTT in MA

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Purchased for a 2005 predator. fitment was aweful, took forever to mount on quad. plastics had stress marks. color faded quickly and looked tired only after a few months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

steve in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:does not fit in the exact way that the factory does but with the added brackets and bolts this product is very nice and mounts nice and sloid

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST REPLACEMENT PLASTIC

chad in MI

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:not quite a perfect fit but as good as you are going to get somewhat pricey.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Fit on these fenders was good. You have to use the provided "L" bracket to mount them to your OEM fender mount. My biggest complaint is the finish on these fenders. They are dull. Not as glossy as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

predator ft cab

DONNY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Finish is excellent, most of the brackets/fit is great except for the gas tank. With a IMS tank I had to use a side cutting dremel tool to extend the holes about a 1/4" back to line up the holes, and still had to push a little for that to happen. The red really looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too much guess work

cole in AZ

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:the directions didnt specify and there was to much drilling but they do look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Trevor in WI

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:these fenders look and feel great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Good fit and finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front fenders

jeremiah in ME

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:these look good and theyre the cheapest i've found

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just Like Factory

Spencer in MI

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:These fenders are awesome, they look great, are very durable and take all the stock hardware no drilling nessesary nice fit easy install, overall opinion you can't go wrong with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

plastics

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:The plastics look good, but the fit is not perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:I thought it would mount up about the same as the factory plastic but it used brackets and had screws going threw the top of the fenders. It was good quality plastic, nice color and shine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PLASTICS

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:GREAT REPLACEMENTS MADE THE BIKE LIKE NEW AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pink Plastic Crazy!

Karri in KS

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:My plastics are awesome! they are exactly as i wanted! i love em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

JAKE in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:Don't get me wrong...the look is great, but I didn't like that the fender didn't use the stock mounting points. Didn't like all the drilling and extra hardware I had to do/use. Once it was all together, and after a little lock tite, it did well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I was a little leery at first buying aftermarket plastics but i was really surprised at the quality of these plastics. It feels stiffer and it really wears well, i haven't gotten any of the little scratches yet that i got right away on all the stock plastics i have ever owned. They take a little more work to install with a few extra brackets but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I actually returned them but they looked great and the mounting hardware looked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Marvin in LA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Perfect fit and finish, looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exellent $$$$

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:for the price it is excellent and gave a great color life to my atv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maier front fender review

JOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I think the front piece fits excellent there was no problem, looks really good. it even fits the stock grille on and it made me very happy....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maier front fenders

LARRY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:maier fenders are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Sara in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These fenders are awesome and look so good. Very easy...Very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect product

Carrie in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Fender fit my Sportrax 250 just perfect. Plus, now I don't have any of the warning tags on the fender anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

TONYA in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My husband and I bought our 7 year old son an older quad-1988 Suzuki. It needed new plastic so we found it on Rocky. It now looks like a newer quad and with some other products from Rocky it truly ROCKS!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Aftermarket; What do you expect

Brenda in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It's not as simple as the factory;I didn't like having to cut my factory side panels;Looks great, but after a couple rides it's scratched beyond repair;It's aftermarket, what do you expect?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Improvement

Ryan in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My stock plastic was cracked. The black plastic looks sweet and is much more sturdy! Installation required some extra hardware that I didnt expect, but it was all provided. Good purchase!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

couldve been better..

LARRY in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:TRX400EX, for the money, it shouldve been better. virtually no usable instructions from Maier. the plastic was molded too thin in the area that transitions from the tank to the inner portion of the left fender. the slots in the right side panel were off by about 1" and needed to be re-cut. the rear fenders didnt align well enough with the front, and fasteners holes cant be used like theyre supposed to.(zip tied for now..) the flaws are hidden but dissapointing, though too much trouble to repack and send in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arrived with scratches

ANTHONY in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good fit and instructions for installation, but arrived with a flaw or scratch in the plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fender

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:fit good and look excellent

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No problems mounting

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

JEFFREY in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Less rattles and stronger mounting. Require a little fine tuning but are easier to get on and off then the stock fenders.

Was this review helpful?