Tusk UTV Fabric Roof

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Fabric Roof

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Fabric Roof Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Fabric Roof Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fabric Roof

William in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:Easy install, and looks great on my machine. I modified the way it mounts in the front of the machine as I did not want to break the torques on the bolts for the front roll cage. No problems with the modified mounting I did, top is secure even at high speeds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The rear of this roof is very noisy above 25 mph

Larry in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:This product fits good and works OK for speeds below 25 mph. I ordered the exact product over a year ago and it fit great and did not flap or anything. This new fabric roof is not the same top as the old one, but it has the same part number. This new top is longer in the back and wraps over the rear roll cage, which is better. However, it no longer has the two straps at the middle rear to attach it to the roll cage so it flaps and makes all kinds of noise at speeds above 25 mph. This is one product design change that was NOT an improvement.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Would Recommend This!

JODY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 XC

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:We debated between this soft top or the hard top for our RZR, so glad we went with this soft top! Iit fits very snug and doesnt flap in the breeze. Also, I think it provides more coverage from elements on the sides than the hard top. After we put this on and went out riding, we found it was a little chilly, so we took this top off to get some more sun and stored it in between the seats. It literally took seconds to take off, and the same to put back on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

casey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:For the price of this top I can afford to replace it when it wears out & still have spent less money than buying the factory top. Gave 4 stars due to not receiving very good instructions on mounting in the package, I was able to figure it out through trial & error. Don't make the mistake i did & try to cinch down the straps by pulling them with a set of pliers, they will break. I don't believe this is a defect in the top just stupidity on my part. I was able to clamp it down with a hose clamp to fix my mistake.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Wins Again

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT X 1000

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:This top fits well and was easy to install. They even supplied the Velcro ties to secure the loose straps. The cost was less than half of other soft tops out there, and it is strong and sturdy. The one drawback is that it doesn't have a cutout for the flag mount. Easy fix. Mark and cut a small hole above the mount, then burnish the edges with a soldering iron. Just to clean it up I'll press on a 2 piece eyelet (50 cents) around the hole and it will be super clean.
Very happy I bought this top, and as usual, Rocky Mountain processes and ships their product faster than any company I've ever dealt with. Super product, Super service.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk UTV Fabric Roof

WARREN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Looks good. Fits tight. Gives shade. Does't flop around. Looks durable. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RZR Soft Top

RONALD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:Fast shipping, easy install, looks great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

commander x affordable top

Rick in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Commander 1000 X

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:If you own a Can-am you know nothing is cheap about them or their accessories, that said you usually get what you pay for. I wanted a temporary top to keep the elements off while I decided which of the numerous hard tops I would go with. This Tusk soft top was a pleasant suprise, its fit and quality was great and far better than I had hoped for, I may just leave it on. I would recommend it to anyone as long as you remember it is a soft top and not a $300 + hard top. Great product and great company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Installed in about 20 minutes looks good and fits nice. Would definitely recommend to xp owners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maverick soft top

Eric in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Maverick 1000 X rs

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Fit like a glove! Easy and quick to install. Map pocket is handy. Flaps around a little at speed but nothing abnormal. Very easy to adjust after removal for transporting. Very happy with the value at such a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelent purchase

josh in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I love this cover, easy installation, durable, very inexpensive. for the price I expected about a years worth of use and I got about 3 years out of it. It with stand ed being left on while on the freeway, a roll over is what finally did mine in. I will be purchasing another when my repairs are complete. This cover is perfect for moab excursions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

570 trail

RANDY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:I got this for my RZR 570 trail. It fits great and keeps the sun off. It was easy to install and comes off quickly to trailer for the times it is not on the toy hauler. It looks good and is well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk fabric roof

randy in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:all out good product it is worth the money easy to put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Perfect

PARKER in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT X 1000

Comments On May 10, 2013:Fits my wildcat x perfectly. This is the best value for a soft top there is. Quality and durability appear to be top notch. Tusk did a great job on this roof and I would recommend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

Stephane in QC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Very happy with the quality and fit of this fabric roof. Great price and great quality - can't beat that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

justin in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:works good the only thing i do not like is that you can not put the covers back on for the door clips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk products

Allen in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Tusk makes good quality product all of the product i have bought are better than the polaris brand and less money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk UTV Fabric Roof

Doug in CO

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:I had a little trouble at first installing the roof. I sent an email off, and found out what I was doing wrong. I leave the roof on my RZR, and transport my RZR in my truck. Stays in place, I like the look, and the shade in the Arizona desert. Great product, great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for Great price

Riley in SK

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:Very good product for the price, needs alot of adjusting to get it to fit perfectly. would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and loved it!

david in UT

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:This fit great, stayed in place during high speeds, I rolled my teryx on it with no damage and it's CHEAP!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

BEN in MI

Comments On Aug 13, 2011:Nice roof for the money, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome top

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On May 24, 2011:Great top for the money. I would suggest it to any rzr owner. It has a bunch of straps all over that hold it secure to the roll cage. Only thing was u have to remove the top roll cage bolt and replace it with the one they give u. No big deal though i love it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good enough

DOUGLAS in OH

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:This fabric top is good enough for some shade and mud deflection. I purchased it for my 2008 kawasaki teryx, I would not trust it to heavy rain or waters, any type of high speed straight driving will stretch it and make it become a flag in the wind. constant checking of the straps to ensure they are tight is recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

why pay more?

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:This top is a good bang for your buck. It fits snug so it doesn't flap too much. Mine is 2 seasons old and holding up great. Rhino 700

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

soft top

Ron in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:The top went on a little tight- yet the sags in the end sections gathered too much water- also, the material is thin at the straps and is visibly deteriorating. Too bad, but this item is lasted too short a time- definely a garbage can filler.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great top for the $$

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Apr 08, 2010:Fit my Rhino perfectly. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fabric Roof

Bruce in NV

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:I didn't like the way the roof fit my 2010 RZR so I sent it back. The straps to attach it to the front of the RZR were short and it sat a little bit crooked on the RZR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

James in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Made very tough! This thing is by far one of the best purchases I've made for my RZR. Extremely well made! Used for an entire season and it looks brand new! You absolutely can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits good

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:This fits just like the polaris roof on my RZR, but better and at a fourth of the price. I am really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

awesone product

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:I had another brand of fabric roof on my Rhino in the past and it was not near as heavy duty as this one. This roof is very nicely built and it mates up to the tusk rear window, which also works awesome.

Was this review helpful?