Tusk Whip Replacement Flag Pole

Customer Reviews for Tusk Whip Replacement Flag Pole

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Tusk Whip Replacement Flag Pole Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Whip Replacement Flag Pole Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up great!

Dwayne in VA

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:I trail ride all the time and I'm constantly smacking trees with the 6ft flag pole. I took one 3ft section and just used that so that I can still fly the american flag. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:didn't use as a flag but it worked well for what I used it for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 piece, buy a real flag

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:Not a fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked ok

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:worked good on kids machine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

ANTHONY in IL

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Does it's job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement

DAN in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:I keep one around so when a tree or trailer breaks one, I have an extra

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Audrey in ID

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Good replacement flag pole if needed in a pinch. Installs in seconds and is very durable. Works with all aftermarket flags taking the normal size required. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:replaced the broken one I had. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Costumer error

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Had a feeling it didnt come with a flag, but had a replacement np. Holds up nice, i like the split rods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not my bag

shaun in AB

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Bought a different one, did not like it.
More of a preference then a dis on the item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great flag

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Cheap and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like it

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Gary in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Holds up nice even in a rollover......so I am told.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

jason in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Dont like the two piece pole. Its way shorter than other one piece poles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product fit great.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Nice Product fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poorly attached flag

MIKE in ID

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Lost the orange flag on the 2nd ride. Just came off the pole.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far no issues

Kristian in OR

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Easy to put together and so far it's worked great although I haven't taken it out for any serious runs. It is slightly shorter than my others but still falls within the rules of the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak Fiberglass

AARON in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:The flag pole is rather weak. I have broke it twice since I put it on. Once with my foot getting on the quad. The second time riding in some thick bush on the skirts of the dunes. I wont buy this pole again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Putting the flag in and taking it out is now fantastically easy. This was well worth not having to use tools to remove the flag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

Stan in ID

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:Works like a flag pole should. lasted 2 seasons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

matt in OR

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:pole broke half an hour into first ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst flag ever

greg in AZ

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:Broke less than 1 mile from camp. Would not reccomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough!!!

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Had to replace this becuase my son rolled his atv. The pole splintered, but did not break in two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good & Bad

Robert in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:I purchased 2 for our trip to the dunes. The 1st one splintered just from bending it during transport in our trailer. Another one broke when my son rolled his quad. Not very durable in my opinion, but if you do break them you only have to replace the half that broke. Next time I'll only put the lower half of the flag on the quad during transport. A very cool design, just not very durable. Make sure you buy a spare, incase of breakage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

kris in WA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not so good

AARON in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:I thightened everything up at the truck before hitting the dunes. Used an allen wrench and everything. An hour later I get pulled by the code enforcement cop and get a ticket for no flag. The center section had come loose soemwhere and the top of the flag pole and flag were no where to be found. Mabe some knurled und grub screws and nylock grub screws would have held better. 20 dollar flag gone and 75 dollar ticket in my pocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag for ATV

Melinda in WY

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:These were great whips. When I did wreck and break one, it was easy to just cut off a little bit and stick it back in the holder!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice whip!

David in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:The whip is a nice design.. except the coupler the connects the 2 pieces together is in the middle of the 2 pieces... and it can knock you in the helmet pretty hard... it still an excellent product despite that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and strong

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Should have already broken a few times but its handing in there tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lil' guy!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Kinda short and not very easy to take back appart but over all it gets the job done! I would recomend this to anyone with a skinny wallet like me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Timothy in AL

Comments On Nov 05, 2009:Looks a little flimsy but withstood an 80+ mph drag run on my raptor 700. If only it was a little longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just keep an eye on the allen wrench bolts

Wayne in UT

Comments On Oct 26, 2009:Good pole, just have to keep an eye on the bolts. I lost mine (half) and had to go look for it. I might super glue it in the future if I have an issue again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag Pole

Justin in MO

Comments On Aug 29, 2009:Needs to be available in 8ft Where i ride flag must be 10ft in the air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too short

logan in ID

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:it was a good quality pole but the 2 peice design wasnt my favorite and it wasnt high enough go get a one peice pole thats longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 piece

joshua in NM

Comments On Jun 04, 2009:I don't like this whip because it is a 2 piece that connects in the middle. It doesn't seem to be as good of a whip. Kinda cheap looking

Was this review helpful?