Motoworks SR4 Slip-On Exhaust

Customer Reviews for Motoworks SR4 Slip-On Exhaust

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Motoworks SR4 Slip-On Exhaust Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motoworks SR4 Slip-On Exhaust Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very impresive

ammon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:I put this slip on pipe on my 2007 Honda TRX400EX and it is amazing especially for the price. My initial impression before intalling was that it was very high quality and I am comparing quality to my brothers $800 system on his dirt bike. installing was easy and the performance was great. sound is awesome. the look is great which again speaks to its quality. only one complaint which does not diminish my opinion is that it needs to come with a new clamp for the joint because the stock clamp will not fit. I did not put on a clamp because the fit was tight anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

sam in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:this exhaust really opened my quad up, made it a little louder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds good

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Very happy for a slip on its a lot lighter and sounds great nice deep tone and you feel the difference in power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motoworks

Mark in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 23, 2013:Great for the price, sounds awesome with a good bark but not totally obnoxious. Would be 5 stars if it weren't for some leakage around the rivets at the end of the can, doesn't effect the way it runs just looks bad on an other wise high quality part for such little money comparatively speaking

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE!!!

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I've had the stock pipe since I purchased the machine, new. Decided it was worn out and time for a new one. Did some research and found I liked the price, made in the USA, and appearance of the Motoworks. I liked that it will bolt directly to the frame. No C-clamp to hold it in place. Also like that it dosen't extend past the rear grab bar. Installation took 5 minutes. Just like everyone said. I was impressed with the throttle response on my first ride. The sound is great. It's weighs much less than the stock. I did notice it was louder than stock. But not by much. Very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ltr 450

Dan in IN

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Sounds sweet. Dyno sheets for all the pipes on ltr 450s, motoworks, dasa an yoshi added most hp an motoworks is about 150-200$ cheaper. So money well spent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sound

clayton in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:this sounds awesome.load and deap.this pipe is worth the money.so save your money and get this one...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motoworks SR4 Slip-on Exhaust

Rick in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Recieved slip on muffler this afternoon 3 day UPS. Removed stock muffler in nothing flat. 2 mounting bolts,1 muffler clamp, removed long heatshield for better axcess to muffler clamp. Stock clamp was spot welded to stock pipe, making it unusable for new muffler install. Had to improvise, with 2" hose clamp also added some muffler pipe sealent before insertion of old pipe into new muffler pipe. Seems to work well , no leakage. Muffler seems to preform well. Bit loud, it will be ok. Sounds good ! Felt diffrence right away. Seems more powerful thru the gears Happy with ease of instulation. Should have come with smaller muffler clamp. Very pleased with efficient, timely service from Rocky Mountain ATV /MC. Expecting NerfBar delivery tomorrow to go on same 4 wheeler. Total removel and re install about 45 min !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust LOAD

Chris in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Loved the sound of the exhaust great performance increase too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motoworks SR4 Slip on

Mark in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:If you're wondering if you should save the money and go with this pipe, the answer is YES!! I was going back and form with the Lexx, FMF, Whitebros, Yoshi, ect. I am very happy. I can tell a huge difference in power. I had the stock on before. Takes 5 minutes from start to finish to install and you don't have to worry about clamping it on. Motoworks slip on seals its self. Do and you will be happy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great sound and price

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This exhaust sounds excellent! Weighs a lot less than the stock muffler and was super easy to install. Had to buy a Motoworks FMI too because it ran a little lean with just the muffler and would actually cut out at low rpm when i'd punch the throttle but the FMI fixed that and it runs fat and happy now. I also have a K&N filter on so that probably affected the performance a little too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

loud

jeremy in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Good exhaust sounds tuff way better then hmf or fmf and cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

Damon in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:all around great exhaust for the money.you can feel the diffrence in every gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Fits perfect on my 07 TRX400ex. Sounds great, loud ( low tones ) Have made no other eng. mods. It did increas power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome!!!!!

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:03 LTZ 400. sounds great! awesome power!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!!!!!

jhon in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:when i installed this pipe it sounded soo nice and its loud too. when u get the bike warmed up the pipe starts to smoke but thats ok. it gives a lot of good power to the bottom to mid range.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700 Slip-on

Justin in IL

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I got this to replace the stock silencer. It fit awesome and the sound of the exhaust is excellent in comparison to stock. I notice that it improved throttle response and it feels like the power has increased slightly as well.
I was concerned that an aftermarket silencer would affect the fuel/air mix, but from the riding I have done, it seems to be ok. I think that it may have leaned the mixture slightly, but I think it will probably be ok.
I am very impressed with the quality. My only negative comment would be that the decal on the end of the pipe is.barely attached and will likey fall off. I am going riding with it tomorrow, so I will follow up with my impression after I get some trail time logged.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Slip On

Jesse in GA

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Ordered this slip on for my 08 trx 450er...fit like a glove! Cant beat it for the price! Great improvement over stock with some noticable power gain!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Z400

Reece in OH

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:WOW is all there is to say i recived this today. I orderd it sunday and got it thursday im very impressed with RM there great i will make all my future purcheses though them. Now for the pipe its just hands down the best. It litteraly took 2 minutes to put on plus you dont even have to use a clamp you just slip it on to the head pipe an put one bolt on and bam its ready. It produces a nice deep throughty sound. My buddy has an hmf and i must say this is just as good if not better for less money! I mean you just cannot go wrong with this pipe. I also did not have to jet it. (although im planning on it)I noticed nice power gains thoughout the rpm range. By the way it is louder than an hmf so if you dont want loud this is not for you. The spark arrestor sent with it quiets it down a lil bit but not much. I think theres a quiet core avaible.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome on Suzuki z400!

Kyle in NC

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:Looks great, sounds awesome nice deep throaty sound to it and extremely easy to install! For the price theirs no ways I would buy the higher end brands. Very impressed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SR4 on KFX 450R

Pete in MN

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:It looks awesome and sounds even better! Went in in about 5 min. withouot a problem. It is quite a bit louder than stock, but really barks when you get on the throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Benjamin in OK

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:I put this on my YFZ 450 and i love the way it sounds and the price was great thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

install in 5 min

Emanuele in NJ

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:kfx 450r bolts on in 5 min. sounds awesome and bike breaths much better. only have one ride on it. hopefully holds up. so far worth every penny..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What a difference

DENNY in UT

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:This muffler made my Rhino run smoother and looks great. only complaint is the sound is a little loud for the hunts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Clayton in PA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:I got this for my yfz450. Great looking, nice sound, and great price. Would recommend. Easy to install. All around can t beat it for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motoworks SR4 Slip on for DS 450 Can-Am

QUINN in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:Easy to install. Light weight, sounds great. The machine runs super. Its the first Motoworks pipe I've bought. Looks great also.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Justin in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:This Slip on is easy to install and sounds great. Power Increase is noticeable over stock. Its also looks great on my 07 trx450r. Worth the money, it does not stick out past the grab bar so no worries about tearing it up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motoworks SR4

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:easy install, great fitment, loud, noticeable power increase

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Moto SR4 for kfx 450r

Gary in OR

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:Only took 5 minutes to install and sound awesome!! Could tell a power difference from stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

THERESA in KY

Comments On May 09, 2010:Great Pipe. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cheap price, A lot of power!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I have had all the pipes, for the price this pipe is the best!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700 '06

Kevin in FL

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:Amazon had this cheaper, however decided to buy from Rockymountain because they have never let me down. And just as I expected my Slip on arrive safe and secure and very easy to install. I sound great on my Raptor 700R '06 model. I have not tried it as yet on the trail but can not wait to feel the extra hp and how it sound on the trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

08 KFX 450R

Todd in ON

Comments On Nov 08, 2009:Great pipe, buy it! Sounds amazing. Noticeable HP gain too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

07 trx450

NAOMI in OK

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:Didn't fit the best but I love it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 Kawi 450r

Kellie in WI

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:i put this exhaust on and then went riding at my friends track and it is great- a lot more low and mid range power - also works better with air box lid off. this product is great- and my bro is buying one for his 400 now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good sounding Pipe

thomas in OK

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:This slip on pipe has done wonders for my raptor

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450R

jarred in PA

Comments On May 14, 2009:I bought this slip on for my YFZ450R. Great power increase, and awesome sound!! Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Everything It Should Be!!

Justin in TN

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:Very good quality, sweet sound and reasonably priced. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Slip-On

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:I have an ltz 400 the fit was absolutly perfect. very easy to install. great increase in low end power. overall very happy with the price and the product. goot wook motoworks. and good work RMATV for the huge selection and low prices

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

08 700r raptor

michael in MO

Comments On Oct 15, 2008:great pipe!really loud on the 700 adds noticable power throughout!buy one!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great sound for a TRX

Tony in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2008:I put it on my trx 450 and the sound is great and i can already feel the power.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Well done Motoworks

SHANE in NY

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:I have always been an FMF guy, but I had been hearing such good things about this new company Motoworks. I wanted to give them a chance so I bought the slip-on for my '05 z400. All I can say is WOW! The fit and finish of the exhaust is just spot on perfect. It is well put together and looks great. The sound is excellent, not too loud but you can certainly hear it. I think it is around 93db max which is within all standards for woods riding, but the tone is very nice and crisp. The low end power gains are exactly what I was looking for, a nice 6-7hp punch in the low-to-mid range which is exactly what you want from a slip on. All in all I'm a new fan of Motoworks and highly recommend them to anyone considering them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BRAD in SC

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Slip on pipe makes for easy and quick install only took few minutes. Improved performance, very noticeable in low end. I have a hard time keeping front wheels on ground in low gears. Very happy with product!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

KFX450 Easy Install :D

Casey

Comments On Jun 11, 2008:RMATV delivered nice and quick, and the Exhaust fit perfect absolutly no problems :D and it sounds loud and mean :) I've yet to see the power difference though but im sure i wont be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Loud

FORREST in CA

Comments On May 27, 2008:Just what I was expecting. !!!
Loud, More RPM. Nice Buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

miguel in NM

Comments On May 23, 2008:this exhuast is awsome dude i recomend this to every quad rider it gives u the awsome loud sound the performence is real good on bottom end...if u got a yfz put this exhuast and rev box and boysen QS2 and advance the cams and it will HAUL!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Polaris Predator 500

Gregory in MS

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:A well built exhaust. Increased horsepower for the Predator 500 with a great sound. Will be getting another one for the Yahmaha 700R.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BOOM!

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:Oh yeah! The exhaust you want. I love mine, great low end power increase, and some extra on the top! With a quick install and a great price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in AL

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:The pipe was easily installed ( I didn`t buy the header pipe with it) It fit right on to the stock header and the supports bolted up correctly without any hassle. It made a very noticeable difference in the power of my kfx 450. The difference was a lot more noticeable with the air box lid removed so I would highly recommend getting a high flow air filter system to go with it. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Excellent power increase, super great fit. Everything aligned perfectly. Nice sound, but not to loud. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good all around pipe

JOHN in WI

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I just put it on my 2007 z400 it improved my low end and it is a very well made pipe

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

It's got the POWER

David in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Awesome pipe, great fit, good solid quality and the price is right. I put it on a 400EX and I love it.

Was this review helpful?