HMF Racing Competition Series Silencer

Customer Reviews for HMF Racing Competition Series Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to HMF Racing Competition Series Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

HMF Racing Competition Series Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slip-on

Brett in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:it only fits the stock head pipe. more info would have been nice. It didn't say that it was a slip-on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome exhaust

Paetur in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Increased everything I need on my 400ex. The looks, the power and the sound. I love that I can regulate the noise output. Spark filter is easy to take out and clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

slip on or full ???

Kenny in BC

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:is this just a slip on exhaust or full.??
TECH NOTE: This is just a slip-om muffler.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loud

michael in NY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Have it on my 06 raptor 700 stage 3 is loud runs great with the power commander..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice and loud

Cory in MB

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:This exhaust sounds wicked and now my 700xx pulls all the way through the powerband

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 Honda TRX450ER

Austin in OK

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I cant believe the power gain i got out of this exhaust!! HMF pipe are very tough and built out of stainless steel and aluminum parts. BUY IT NOW!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

, Stop thinking, just buy it.

Gary in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2011: I just bought a bone stock 2007 RAPTOR 700 SE. I rode the bike at Mountain View WYO. (BADLANDS). It ran good but I'd heared from several people who ride Little Sahara that I could make it so much more. I purchased this pipe and installation was easy, a perfect fit. I also purchased a K&N filter kit at the same time. I used my stock airbox and added several 1" holes in the lid. WOW!!! Trust me, the difference is huge. It is very loud with the big tip. I run the mid tip with the spark arrestor for daily riding, still loud and very big HP increase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Exhaust Ever!!

Socrates in AZ

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:I had been searching for an exhaust for my Trx450r for about 2 months!!! After looking at hundreds of reviews of many different types of exhaust,, I finally found the right one!!! It sounds clean and is loud ,with stage 3 end cap on, and gave a great power boost,,and I just bought the slip on!!! The quality is great!!! Installation is very easy as well!! 5 star product!! Price is reasonable too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Assembled quick, sounds great and can feel the HP

Lucas in NY

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:I have had this installed for about a week now and i love it! I havent tried the other 2 stages, but it comes with nothing but the spark arrestor in it. Mounted pretty easily and lined up about perfect! I would advise the HMF Optimizer as well if this pipe is going on an EFI. If not there will be a slight bog but nothing giving throttle cant fix. On a 2010 YFZ 450X

Was this review helpful?