HMF Racing Sport Series Silencer

Customer Reviews for HMF Racing Sport Series Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to HMF Racing Sport Series Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

HMF Racing Sport Series Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe for the price

ERIC in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:This pipe is made much better than the FMF pipe that I through in the recycle bin, I didn't even half to remove the spark arrestor it came with because it comes loose in the bag of parts. Fits well and was easy to install once I got the OEM gasket sleeve off which was not much fun, had to take the entire header off and take over to the vice to remove. Looks great and sounds even better, performance was the same as the after market pipe I took off but still much better than the OEM pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 yfz450r great deal

stephen in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:installing was very tight to say the least and I could only use the back mounting bolt but once installed and bolted down sounds great. Tuned with a lexx tuner major power and performance gains. I gave this pipe a top rating due to quality construction and a good clean look I highly recommend this for a slip on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sounds great

Mike in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I was in the market for a pipe that looked great, but sounded better. The HMF pipe did the trick. I purchased the Slip-on version for my 450er and Im very pleased with the sound and quality of the HMF. I noticed that my low end power has increased a bit, giving me the ability to lift the front wheels off the ground much easier. Great product by HMF, I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome sound!

Ben in Kansas – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:It sounds awesome on my 400ex. The throttle response was much better than stock. It was easy to install it took about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's worth the money, buy the pipe

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Best sound, and an excellent fit it is worth the money. The pipe really brings out the sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Sound I have heard

Robert in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I have just put this on my Honda 400EX about 3 days ago and I will have to say...This is the best sounding exhaust i have heard on a 400ex. Also the power that is added is AWSOME! I will honestly say if you own a 400ex BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Sounds great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really woke up the Bike, Great Sound!!

Brandon in WA

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This Pipe Sounds and performs AWESOME!! I installed this pipe on my TRX400ex with the Pro Design Pro-Flow Intake Uni Filter, and air box lid-off. I can now pull the front wheels up no problem in 3rd and 4th. This Pipe is exactly what I was looking for, the power is such an incredible increase and just sounds totally stellar. The only issue I had is that the HMF Jetting kit should have come with the infamous "D" tool to adjust the carb, but aside that minor detail I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Clayton in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:I love HMF and i love this pipe! Won't buy another brand exhaust. Looks great sounds even better!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sounds awesome!

nicholas in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:This exhaust sounds great, installs easy, and has great power. I couldn't be any happier with this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sooo much power!!

Levi in PA

Comments On Sep 25, 2011:i have this on my yfz450, it sounds amazing and gives it tons of power! my quad will stand up in any gear with just a tap of the throttle.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck 400ex

DAVID in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:I put this on my 400ex and love it and you will like the way it makes your machine sound as well. HMF sounds as good as any of the other aftermarket exhaust pipes you will find out there and you can feel the power it adds as well. Go for it you won't be disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful?