Tusk Tie Rod Ends

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tie Rod Ends

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tie Rod Ends Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tie Rod Ends Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRE's

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Go well with the Cromo rods. Never had any tie rod problems after installing the Tusk kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Easy to install and works great. Took away some of the play I had in the steering also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Chance in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:The product quality is awesome recommend for anyone even if your on a budget. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I recently was in a bad accident, tore off both of my right a-arms, but surprisingly my tie rods took no damage at all, thanks alot tree.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I recently was in a bad accident, tore off both of my right a-arms, but surprisingly my tie rods took no damage at all, thanks alot tree.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was just what I needed and when I needed it!!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Fit as it should and performs the same. Thank baby Jesus I broke my stock T.R.E. before we hit the high speed sweepers. This got me back on the trail and riding in less that 5 minutes. Gonna order another two sets to put in the pack for good ol Justin Case. So far Tusk has proven to be the low cost alt. to the over priced market. I have been more than happy with every part I have received from them and will continue to buy Tusk parts when there is the option. 5-Stars to RMATV/MC for their fast and free shipping! 2-days to my door.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tie rod ends

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:Great product for the price I never had any problems with them I race every weekend these held up for a full season will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from Tusk

Jason in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Great replacements of the OEM tie rod ends. Holding up well and performing as they are supposed to. My only complaint is they didn't come with cotter pins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660 Raptor not tough enough

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:U cant go wrong with em.

Additional Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Ok for Replacement, but after 3-4 Trails u need to replace em. Just Replaced em for the Honda style Ones. Will see..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and work great on my 2001 400EX.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Good and strong. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality & unbeatable price

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:great quality & unbeatable price, no problems at all & they have been punished!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

PETE in QLD

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:RM should sell these individually, I have never broken a top tie rod which are right hand thread, but i have a box full of them. I always break the lower ones which are left hand thread,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee tie rods

sal in CA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:these are alot stronger then stock and you two for half the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaply made replacements. Wear out fast.

KEITH in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2010:Bought 7/2008. 2 are worn out and I have ridden all 10 hours. If they weren't too cheap to put a grease fitting in them, maybe I could get them to last.
The stockers lasted from 2004 to 2008, and were still good when replaced. I keep them as spares, but I think I'll go back to them and KEEP THESE AS SPARES. The only reason I changed them in the first place was I had a bad wreck and had to replace the entire front suspension.
They did not come with castle nuts when I bought them, and that was a pain. Now they come with them.
I have been in or around motor sports my entire life and I have never ever seen a component that used a cotter pin, and or a castle nut to retain it that did not come with a replacement. This in itself says a lot. Cheap Cheap Cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent.

Jared in KS

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Good tight seals, no problems so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work good

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:they are a good tie rod end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the money

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:high quality replacement, haven't had any problems with it. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Just Fine

Rusty in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2009:No problems with installation or operation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable alternative

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:These ends held up much better than expected. They lasted well over 80 hours and only had trouble with only one of them, plus they are so much cheaper than stockers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Sep 23, 2008:The tie rods were less than OEM and the quality is outstanding. Solid Product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better

omar in PR

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:this are for real way better than stock i use them on my banshee and they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install!

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Fit was right on! Only took about 30 minuted to change all four rod ends. Sweet, and really are a great price. Quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality at lower prices

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:These seem to be quality built rod ends and much stronger then the OEM rod ends on my honda. Can't beat the price either. Long live TUSK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:these worked very well and are a great price compared to others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong product

STEFANIA in WA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:These seem to be of a much higher quality than the stock tie rod ends. They were easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these seem to hold up great

TONYA in WA

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:easy to install put alot of hours on our bikes and have not had to replace yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product great price

BRANDEN in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:can't go wrong with these they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Product.

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Tusk did a great job with these ends, easy install, and looks great. Have taken everything I've thrown at them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little loose

Taylor in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The tie rod ends themselves work great only problem was the nut came loose but cauter pin saved the nut. still good prodect end still stay tight in the ball joint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blair in AL

Lana in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great haven't had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

LACIE A in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I would recommend to anyone. We have had no problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

PAUL in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Broke the stock rod ends and replaced them with tusk.So far,they have held up better than stock.Decent price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tie Rod Ends

KEN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are better then stock replacement tie rod ends. Very strong and look great!!

Was this review helpful?