WARN® RT30 Winch with Wire Rope

Customer Reviews for WARN® RT30 Winch with Wire Rope

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to WARN® RT30 Winch with Wire Rope Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

WARN® RT30 Winch with Wire Rope Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

installed on polaris rzr

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:works great. easy to install. just take your time so you connect everything correct. saved me many times. well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Robert in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:I have owned Warn products before and that is why I purchased this winch. It installed easily and works real well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a winch for their quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Winch, Mounting really Sucks

Jack in WY

Comments On Nov 13, 2011:Everything is easy until YOU do it. The instructions for mounting the winch should tell the installer to route the electrical lines from the connector box to the winch BEFORE they install and attach the winch. The area was so tight I had to uninstall the winch to attach the yellow and blue electrical cables to the winch. The 3000# winch is incredibly powerful. The remote switch is perfect for the knothead that doesn't know when to stop until its too late and he's all alone stuck in the muck.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Warn RT 30 Winch fitted to 2006 Polaris 50 X2

Lance in QLD

Comments On Apr 23, 2010:Great service and supply. Delivery was received in a remote location, halfway around the world in 5 days from order. The winch fitted my 2006 Polaris 500 X2 with no problems. Fitting took 3 hours but would have been a considerably shorter time if the after market bull bar and other accessories did not have to be removed first.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WARN® RT30 Winch with Wire Rope

charles in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:little tricky for me since my quad is still nearly new . i never really had it apart before . it installed pretty easy and i love it my fist test with it was pulling my inlaws car down the drive way lol . well i seen what can do . ((( MONEY WELL SPENT )) :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Rayburn in VT

Comments On Jun 20, 2009:Awesome winch gets me out of every bind i've been into and believe me with 13 inches of ground clearance and 27" executioners the binds can be pretty big.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME WINCH!

Robert in UT

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:This winch mounted very easily and clean on my Yamaha Rhino. It is plenty strong to winch out a Rhino or my buddies Rzr (repeatedly:))without even thinking about it. Warn is the only way to go when purchasing a winch, and RMATV is the only place to shop!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WARN RT30 Winch

Brian in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Paid for its self the first day! Had to wait a few days for the mounting plate, it was out of stock at the time. But RM sent it and didn't charge for shipping. I have had this winch submerged in some of the nastiest muddy water that Kentucky has to offer, over a dozen times and because it's completely sealed it has never let me down. I would recommend mounting the contactor under the front shroud, to make wiring easier. Thanks Rocky Mountain for a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Ron in CO

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:Easy to install on my '07 Grizzly700 ATV. All necessary parts intact. I only needed to add liquid tape to connections to seal them better against contamination (mud, water, corrosion). Contactor fit right on back of mounting plate. Good design. Strong pull--probably would work on my Jeep.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang For Your Buck!

ALLEN in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2008:I used the Warn winch mounting brackets when installing it on my 2007 Honda Rincon, so ever thing fit like socks on a rooster! The very first time out with the RT30 installed, I used the winch 5 times that day pulling most of my buddies out of very deep and thick mud using a single line pull! It performed flawlessly. There was more than enough power/torque to do the job. I highly recommend the RT30 over the smaller models.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Strong

HAROLD in FL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:The Warn RT30 is worth every penny. I installed the RT30 on my Foreman 500 and it is more winch than I will ever need. I know other Utility models are heavier than mine, and this Warn will get you out of a sticky situation. And the wired remote is a great feature. Recovery has been made easy with the setup Warn offers in the RT30 package.

Was this review helpful?