Maxxis Razr II ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Razr II ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 199 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Razr II ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Razr II ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:I have owned these tires for about 4 years now. If you want a tire that hooks up, this is the one. They handle all types of terrain, with out a problem. Run smooth and handle great. 6ply bulletproof. They may cost a bit, but worth it. If you have the money to spare this is the tire you are looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr2

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Awesome tires! Rocky Mountain Atv has the best prices and shipping. SECOND TO NONE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:I have used these tires for many years and they wear like iron - and i also have never had a flat or been able to bust the bead - a very predictable tire when pushing them hard and sliding through turns - stopping is great too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lines and hook up

Phillip in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:These tires hold up great to any punishment you can throw at them and they hold solid lines. I've used these in the Finke Desert race and they worked a treat. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

James in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:best tires for xc racing and great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

6 ply no worries

STEVE in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:22x11x9 razor will handle any sharp rocky trail and soft,wet dirt trail..# 6 screw in tire lugs use for snow..love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DISAPPOINTED...

MONICA in New York

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I received the order I placed for 2 tires (atv front maxxis razr2) and I was very dissapointed and unhappy with the condition of the tires once I opened them. They were near impossible to install onto the rims, on a professional industry tire machine. The tires are great quality and very expensive but when recieving them they looked like that had been crushed for years so bad both beads were touching eachother making installation extremely tough and a very long procedure. If I did not need the tires for a soon trip I would have sent them back. I have never had any issues with products purchased from you guys before buy this may be the last purchase due to the aggravation with installing these squished, distorted EXPENSIVE tires! Please note this so other buyers will not face these same issues. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire!

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Only have 2 rides on these, but man are they awesome! Hardly showing any wear so far. Hooks up like crazy in the rear... goes thru just about everything! I can still predictably slide it too, it doesn't make steering with the rear end difficult by any means. Have been riding in snow and ice with NO problems. Front end sticks in the turns and doesn't want to slide out on me... I just can't say enough good things about them. All of my buddies that I ride with also either run these or plan to run them as their next set. They look awesome too... nice square sidewall for the rears, big nobbies lol I oiriginally wanted Holeshots and while reading the reviews, I kept seeing people say that they liked these better, so I decided to try em. I'm sure glad I did! Will more than likely buy these again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires out there

ANDREW in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I've been using these tires for two years and have had no flats or failures. I live in a very rocky mountainous terrain and these help soak everything up.i highly recommend these tires for anyone looking for a great trail tire for all elements!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hook up great

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Have no problem finding traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance

PETE in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Since i replaced my original maxxis razr's with razr 2's i have never had a puncture. The move from 4 ply to 6ply makes a world of difference even on very sharp rocky terrain. As for the performance they steer really precise & the rear has awesome stability for power controlled sliding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire. dirt mud and trail.great handling

Kipp in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:Handles great in mud dust and woods trails. I'll be purchasing the matching set for the back shortly. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire & Excellent Price

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Tires are great and not priced bad at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr2 is better than kenda cutter xc

william in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:i bought these tires some time ago and they simply performed. so i wore them down and thought the kenda cutter xc may be the new way to go.....wrong. the lugs are short compared to the razr2. they do not grip the sand or grass we have here in florida at least not like the razr2. if you have a powerful bike you need the razr2 the kenda cutters are off my list of performance tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough tire

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:wears like iron. digs great. only way they could be any better is if they were made in the usa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

razr 2's

WES in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I have a set of razr 2s that are on the second season of XC racing. I took a chunk out of one so I replaced the tires with another brand.. After 2 races I have a slice in the sidewall of my newer tires. Upon inspection I see that the new brand "X" tire has a thinner sidewall than the chunk that was torn out of my Razr's.. I will be buying another set of R2's and tossing the Brand X tires aside. You can not beat the maxxis duability

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best XC tire out there.

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On May 31, 2013:I bought these 2" bigger than stock. I love them. I've had them on several quads now. They wear well, never leak and handle amazing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRES!!!!!!

Cory in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On May 19, 2013:Best set of tires I've had on my quad yet. Some people say you cant kick the rearend out to slide around corners with these tires......thats not true. They hook up GREAT and you still get total control to powerslide when needed. When these wear out i'll absolutely be getting the same set again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best you can buy

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:these are the best tires you can buy great tracking and slides great around corners

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the extra money

Joey in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:better than the razor .buy the razor 2 tires worth the cash and last longer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire on the market!!

JAMES in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:How can you go wrong with Maxxis? Since my first Honda back in 2001, every quad & side by side I've own has had a set of Maxxis tires on them!! I love the Razr II's on my TRX450r and the Maxxis Bighorns on my Ranger...mud, hardpack, rocks, hillclimbs and etc. have never been an issue for my Maxxis tires!! Thank you Rocky Mt. ATV and Maxxis for a GREAT Product @ a GREAT Price!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

William in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Put these on all four corners of my YFZ450R, great tires! Loads of traction, but still able to slide.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD CHOICE

Philip in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:i ride mostly rail beds and logging roads with the atv with the occasional wooded trail or field. fronts i fit stock to the quad, rears i went up a size (20x11-9) tread hooks up good, wear is good, and no chunking yet. (some of the rail beds are lined with 2-3 inch stone to keep dust down in residential areas) on a super possitve note, the 6 ply construction of the rear tires hold up even with zero psi, so if you get a flat, your not necesarily stuck. i wouldnt recommend riding like this as its a bit squirrely but easily manageable. (broke a valve stem clean off on the trail, about 15 miles from home. let the air out of the other to equilize the handling after i realized the other was holding up and made it home with no issue) my only issue with these tires is that as cool as the yellow letters are, you gotta keep them clean (gently)... better than all black IMO but a pain to keep'em bright.
GREAT TIRE, I WILL BUY AGAIN if they ever wear out...oooooo expensive though if youre swappin all four...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great sand tire!

tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:i bought these bad boys used in one race and they were basically brand new! i manly ride in the sand and compared to stock it is night and day. these make going over razers no problem, they really cut in to the sand. i will be buying these tires again if i ever wear them out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire but bad luck

scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:The first ride out on the rears I had a slice in the side wall of the one tire. I was able to make it back to the truck with out it coming off the bead. I've had the razr2 on the front for almost 2 years and never had a problem. They hook up great and don't slide around too much but it sucks now I have to get another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction and long lasting

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I run these tires in sand, rocks, snow, mud, pavement, hard-pack, and gravel conditions and they preformed very well in all conditions. They are also the longest lasting sport quad tire out there. Worth the little extra cash to get the best tires on your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the tires

Jared in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Very aggressive, last forever, the only tires I will purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SO MUCH FUN!!!!

Jess in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:These tires are incredible. They hook on anything. The fronts hooked up on a wet slime covered log at 45 degrees without sliding, and that is on a heavy TRX700XX with my rotund 210 lbs. butt in the saddle. The back are also unreal, they track great and can handle any terrain. If you are big into drifting corners they bite a little too hard for that (on my buddy's 450F, the independent suspension on mine won't slide at all). His are at 50% and still grip like glue. Bottom line, SPEND THE EXTRA $$$ they are worth every penny. I will always buy these for any sport quad I own.

Additional Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have abused these on a big 700xx, and they held up great!!!! Still going strong and are well over 500 brutal miles that range from rocky hillclimbs to swamps. Best tires I have ever owned, the fronts are amazing, but I want to try thier Razr Xc front next, the Razr Xc Rear don't come in my rim size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee

Blake in MB

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Pricy but worth it, my banshee finally hooks up, so much i flipped it backwords the first day with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Look great, traction could be a bit better, but overall, they are a good 6 ply tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Love my maxxis tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Turn on a Dime!

RICKY in MI

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Just one trip and i Love these tires. They got me out of trouble a couple of times already. My old tires would have slid a bit before gripping, these are spot on when turning. Excellent gripping, controllable steer tire. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow what a tire!

Rand in WY

Comments On May 16, 2012:My favorite tire ever! Only have the rear tires right now and they provide excellent traction on every surface I've rode on so far. These maybe a little more money than some of the other tires are on this website but its money well spent in my opinion. I actually paid less for these tires than if I had bought some of the cheaper tires on this site that the local atv shops had in stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kfx450r

linda in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Man I am inpressed these tires hook up so well it isn't even funny I love them and I bought the tire and rim kit here with douglas .190 rims and I love them deff stayin with these for a while. I was originally getting the razr xcs but they were back ordered till june so I bought these instead. Deff worth the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

amazing tire

Josh in NE

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:hooks anywhere, i can climb any hill i want to, i prefer these over the itp hd's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price I have found and best tires I've ran!!!

Robert in IL

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:These tires are so durable and hook up as well as clean out amazing I wouldn't reccomend any other tire for woods/track, also rocky mountain has the best price I have found anywhere by far. Look no further spend some money and you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST TIRES

KEVIN in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:THESE ARE THE ONLY TIRES I WILL EVER BUY. 6 PLY VERY RELIABLE IN THE DESERT. LONG LASTING IVE GONE THRU SEVERAL SETS BUT EACH ONE HAS LASTED FOR A FEW YEARS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

Derik in AZ

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I replaced my stock tires with these (all four) and what an improvement! I ride mostly alone so I am always worried about flats, I went with these because of the 6 ply rating. Right away I noticed a HUGE improvement in grip on my Outlaw 525. I rode this week on all different types of terrain; sand, mud, rocks and very sharp rocks.
The tires performed beautifully, especially on sharp mountain rocks which always make me a bit nervous. After ride inspection showed no chunks missing or cuts in the tires.
Twice I hit one of those stubborn rocks, the kind that give your handlebars a painful kick back to your wrist and sometimes cause pinch flats, not a problem with these tires...so far :)
I was torn between these and the 6 ply Holeshots before my purchase, ultimately I chose these because they had more reviews. Not a very good reason but that's all it came down to really. Next time I think I may try the Holeshots but that probably won't be for a few years based on the slow wear of these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Heath in OH

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:Great tire and grip in all terrain. Plenty of rides on them and they still look like new.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mad Traction

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Put these on my '09 yfz450 in a larger than stock size to help clear rocks. They work great. Extra clearance, really good traction and are showing almost no sign of wear after months of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr 2

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:god do i love that tire on my z400 front and rear i have ran razr 2 for six years great tire lol not the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best front tire out there.

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:I do alot of XC style events.
This is hands down my most favorite front tire. I think its very hard to beat for the quality and price that you pay for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires on My 400ex

DAVID in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:I replaced the stock tires on my 400ex and the change was from night and day. The hook up on these tires is intense. I love these tires in all terrain dirt, sand and mud. I didn't realize the difference these tires would make on my machine and I will buy them again although the tread wear is very light so I shouldn't have to replace anytime soon. If your looking for a great all around tire THESE ARE IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire Great price

jason in NSW

Comments On May 20, 2011:These are great value, well priced barely seem to be marking (even with all the rock and black dirt we've been riding lately) and hook up really well. They look really cool too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tread life, aggressive tire

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These are the best desert tires on the market. They are aggressive, provide excellent traction and long tread life. If you want the best, get the Razr II tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best front tire

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 03, 2011:The Razr 2 is the only tire I'll run in the front of the 450. They are the best. When you ride with them, you feel like you're on rails. Say goodbye to sloppy high speed handling. Plus, the 6 ply makes them real hard to pop. The difference between these and stock is night and day. Between these and normal Razr's, a few more dollars and a hell of a lot more grip. A must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 450er

Doug in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Great tires. Wearing very well and love the extra ground clearance I got with them. Fronts have the best grip of any tire I have used and the rears are great thru anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Tire!!!

James in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Bought 20 R and 21's F for my LTR 450 with T-9 Series wheels to replace stock wheels. Don't worry about extra weight that everyone talks about cause it's only 5 or 6 additional lbs. The traction from the rear and steering from the front is well worth the trade off in lbs. Crazy traction in sand, hard pack, desert trails, rock and what ever. Great tire and will purchase again when needed. Highly recommend.
Additional Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Bought 20 R and 21's F for my LTR 450 with T-9 Series wheels to replace stock wheels. Don't worry about extra weight that everyone talks about cause it's only 5 or 6 additional lbs. The traction from the rear and steering from the front is well worth the trade off in lbs. Excellent tire and will purchase again when needed. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only tire as far as I am concerned

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:I run the RAZR II front and RAZR rear setup for xc racing on my TRX450R and nothing has compared to this combo. Both are 6 ply for xc racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire!

Derek in ND

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:I bought these for 86 trx 250r and 02 shee. And they grip like no other way better than holeshots. I will be buying them for the raptor when my holeshots are shot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltr 450

kyle in OH

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:they are pefect for muddy trails
Additional Comments On Feb 28, 2011:great traction dig perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis tires

Dereck in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:i have had these tires on the rear of my 09 yfz 450r for 1 year racing great tread life, good grip in sand,will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

Gary in VA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:so far after 2 years on atv, my favorite tire after 25 years of riding. i get flats like crazy, so i bought 6 ply. i have tried to push tire to flat; none so far. awesome tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow talk about traction!!!!

Brad in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:I have a Raptor 660 bored out to a 727 and it is insane to ride I had holeshots on it 22x11x9 and to say the least they would not hold up to abuse the Raptor would put on them they did not even last a season last year I put the razr 2s on my quad same size 22x11x9 and omg they hook up like nothing I have ever seen almost 2 good lol it hard to keep the front end on the ground they get so much traction and they wear very well like I said I have had them a season and they are still in great shape I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER SET OF TIRES they are great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good steering

JESSE in WV

Comments On Feb 12, 2011:These tires are very good they hold up like tires should they are a little expensive but well worth it they have a bunch of tread on them the only bad thing is i have G force wheels spacers on my bike and these tires throw a lot of mud on me i will defeniatly by these tires again as long as maxxis doesnt come out with something better right now i have razr II on the front and ITP mudlights SP on the back and the mudlights want to slide down the hill but the razrs stick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD ON TRX 700

daniel in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:SUPER GRIP GOOD MATCH ON TRX 700 USED 20" 13 T SPROCKET

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little too much.

Derek in NY

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:I had these on the back of my 400ex. They are very tough but in my opinion they hook up a little too much. I would run Razr 2's in the front and the regular Razr's in the back. (Bill Balance runs this setup)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing traction!

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:These are great tires with lots of traction. The 6-Ply really helps for trail riding in rocky conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Epic

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:A must buy for any atv, mad hook up...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough. rough and up to the beating

kevin in NY

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:these tires are well worth every penny . nothing is tougher then the 6ply design.grabs and hugs the dirt. and last through rough, rocky, muddy,tree rooted, trails, and some shale pits. ive gone through 3 set of other tires before i spent the money on these.and ive been riding the same set as long an the 3 other sets lasted.. and yes they also handle ice studs.the rears hold 5/8inch studs and the front i put in 1/2 inchers but im sure they can handle 5/8 inch studs as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only tires you'll ever need (front)...

DANRAY in TN

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:i bought the front set of RazrII about 4 years ago. i've been through rough woods, heavy gravel, long rides on asphalt, and the rocks of Turkey Bay. still hardly any wear on 'em...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!

wilbur in PA

Comments On Sep 10, 2010: These are the only tires that I will buy from now on. They made a huge difference in the handling of my TRX700XX. These tires are a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

razr 2 for honda trx700xx

jayson in NJ

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:i bought these tires for the rear because the stock tires weren't that good of traction. i got the itp .190 pro series t-9 10x7 polished wheels as a tire/wheel package. now im throwing dirt everywhere. i drifted past my brother and completely covered him with dirt. way better traction. i would buy these again. especially with rocky mountains excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

CHARLIE in SD

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:I recently purchased these tires for my Kawasaki KFX 700. Great tread depth and supper thick side walls. Not to mention Rocky Mountain ATV / MC has the best price around, I had them in three days using the free ground ship method.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front tires razr II

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:these tires are awesome! they will hold you on your line and keep you out of the woods when you fly out of those tight corners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A very aggressive tire. Best traction.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:These are a little spendy, but a great tire. Seem to wear out pretty quick, but if you got the $, they are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires!

Jared in NY

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:love these tires! very agressive and tough carcass. good traction but you can still break them loose when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

razr 2

TROY in MD

Comments On Jun 10, 2010:great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Without a doubt

William in NY

Comments On Apr 28, 2010:the best XC/Trail tire on the market today for a sport quad. The only tires I will run on my 660R!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Raptor 686

Chadwick in NC

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:I have worn out 2 sets of tires on my quad, I could never bring myself to fork out the cash for good tires. Well I broke down and rebuilt my quad from scratch, new or upgraded everything, and I decided not to go cheap on tires this time. I do a lot of trail, and XC riding, and these tires are simply amazing. The pull when you want them to pull, and slide when you want them to slide. I have a hill behind my house that has a steep grade and is solid red clay, I couldn't get up it till I got these tires. I got fronts and rears, they track straighter and corner better than any other tire I have ever owned, and as if all that isn't enough the look amazing. Would definately buy again, and RMC is awesome with there shipping and customer service. I will be back. Semper Fi

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tires

Daniel in FL

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:have these tires on all my quads. KTM 450XC, Honda 400EX & Honda 300ex. they are perfect for riding the trails at Croom and racing the FTR hare scrambles in Florida.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Steven in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:traction A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mad hook-up

Martin in OH

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:Bought these tires and just took a trip to Hillsville, PA. Extreme mud conditions and this tires hooked up well in every situation. My 3 buds had Holeshot HDs, Holeshot XCR, and Razr1s are the tires they were running. They got stuck multiple times, as where I just cruised thru w/o even spinning. This tires greatly outperform my Kenda Klaws also. Another huge pro is the stability they added to my quad at high speeds. These tires were well worth the money and I will buy over and over again.
The only con to the tires that I noticed is the side lugs really work hard to prevent you from sliding even when you want to.
Overall awesome tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't be happier

PAT in PA

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Bought these fronts to match rears I already had and these things are top notch. They hold the trail awesome, and are holding up VERY well to some abusive woods/trail riding. I am hooked on Razr2's for life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST TIRE!

Brian in NV

Comments On Nov 06, 2009:These tires rock!! On my Outlaw 525 IRS I do crazy desert and trail riding.. these tires can handle everything I throw at them!! ONLY tire I will run!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Execellent Tires on OUTLAW 525irs

JEFF in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2009: Very durable and very long tread life...
I ride really sharp rocky desert terain very high speeds... like 75mph and have been very pleased with performance...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly

Chad in OH

Comments On Jul 14, 2009:Put them on my 08 Raptor. These tires almost grip to well. Virtually impossible to break the rear end loose going around turns. Even caused me to wreck the first day, I tried to break the rear end loose to drift around a turn, they hooked up, and sent me right up over the berm. Love them though. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price in EVERY way!!

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:I've ridden on Holeshot XCR's and liked those a lot for my 400ex. I've also ridden regular Razrs on both a Warrior and Banshee. These are definitely the toughest, best handling, traction grabbing tires I've ridden on yet! The ONLY downside I could speak of having them on my 250R is that they slide and break loose a little less easy than the regular Razr's or XCR's. Very controllable, but not quite as easy to break loose. But where they fall short, they more than make up for in traction- I've gone thru creek beds and right up the other side nearly straight up with these and have been VERY surprised how much sloppy stuff these will go thru. I've ran over logs, stumps, rocks, and just about everything and they keep on kicking. Just today, I went down one side of a creek, right back up the other, where my pal on the Banshee turning regular Razr's never had a chance...I had to tie onto him and pull him up the other side where I made it with ease.
A little on the pricey side, but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MAXXIS RAZR 2

Jeff in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Maxxis Razr 2 are very good Tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRES!

Joshua in PA

Comments On May 12, 2009:These are awesome tires. Work great in snow, mud, gravel, grass, dirt whatever you can put them through pretty much. I've had them on for 3 months now riding every weekend for 7 hours a day and no signs of tread wear yet. Also a very predictable tire and helps with the comfort in knowing what the quad will do when cornering.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beefy tire

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:great tire lots of tread thick sidewall.do limit slides in to cornering a little compared to the standard ones but as to be expected with those lugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HOLY GRIP!

Brandon in OH

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:I've had the razr 2's on my Z400 for a couple weeks now. Amazing traction in all terrains. only problem I have is its a lot harder to slide the bike now. I'm gonna have to get a bigger rear sprocket or add some power (not that I mind) I will buy these tires again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ground Pounding Tires.

Zachary in PA

Comments On Mar 20, 2009:This is an all around excellent tire. Very good side bite with turf tearing forward bite. Does very good in the mud as well. This is a good tire if you plan on having a lot of fun without worrying about traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires

Alex in NE

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:have had these tires for a few months now and there is almost no noticable wear. Good compound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for trails

MATT in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:I run this tire on my TRX440EX and love it. Tread is great for Desert trails or tracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire for multiple terrains

Brett in IL

Comments On Jan 12, 2009:Most of what I ride is a variation of different terrains. Sand, loose dirt, mud and grass. The Razr II's seem to handle everything well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip

MATT in TX

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:these tires will pull the front end up anywhere, slide when you want, and last forever
Additional Comments On Jan 01, 2009:Just put a set on my kfx 450r and I cant get them to slip. this is the only aftermarket tire I will buy for my quad. I have been impressed from day one and they havent missed a beat since. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr 2 rear tires

Mary in MD

Comments On Nov 29, 2008:very good tires. they have very good traction, you can spin them when you want to but stay locked in the mud. had mine for 6 months and still have most of the tread, do have some slow leaks but can be fixed with fix-a-flat. Highly recomended for riders the ride rocky trails with muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tires

CORY in PA

Comments On Nov 22, 2008:i put these tires on my 450r and i can go trough mud holes that stock 4x4s can't make it through and they go great in the snow

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razor 2 tires

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these are the best tires i have ever used, i can go up almost anything now
Additional Comments On Oct 28, 2008:I would not buy any other tire, these are excellent trail tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Excellent hookup for the XC racer. Mud, loose,loam,rocky gulleys and very bullet proof, can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

David in PA

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:Replaced my factory tires with these... they stick and I've used them hard for the last few months and they have minimal wear! Would buy again in a second. No pinches or punches yet either, knock on wood, lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for some not great for others

TIMOTHY in PA

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:I bought these tires a year ago for my 05 kfx 400.h ave aprx 30 hours on them. still 90% tread I ride hill climbs of pa in the coal piles they will get you up the biggest hills there if thats your thing. great for mud and soft loose soiles! they do feel a little typsy for hard soil where you really can grab on the corners, you need the torque to spin them cause they will hook up cause of their awesome sidewall bite! so depends on what terrain you ride. hard pack they are good, loose and soft they are great! it depends. you have to make the call.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hook up

tanner in AZ

Comments On Sep 05, 2008:I just got the back tires a month ago and have been amazed by the traction. I'm buying the fronts very soon. they have insane traction in the soft stuff and any other terrain for that matter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tread, wear pretty quick

Michael in NM

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:Great most terrain tires, excellent in mud, sand, and loose dirt. Holds nicely on packed dirt but after only one 20 or so mile trip, you can see that the tread is wearing. So, if you ride a lot of dirt roads, maybe not the best tires, otherwise they're great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr II

Steven in NY

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:These tires are excellent. Put them on my 350X. They work great in all weather conditions. Seems to be nice long wear time on them too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:Great tires so far, not enough time to tell how they will wear, but hook up great in the loamy stuff. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Only fair traction in loose gravel....

David in AZ

Comments On May 01, 2008:I just put 2 of these on the rear of my 2005 TRX450R to replace the nearly-bald stock Dunlops. The tread is incredible looking and when the tires arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see how light they were.
However, the first time out riding with these was a little disappointing. I ride in the desert near Phoenix, AZ, and the terrain is about 50% dry riverbeds with loose gravel like kitty litter and 50% hard-packed dirt trails with large rocks.
The Razr II's did really poorly in the gravel, much to my surprise. They were OK in a straight line, but when grabbing the throttle around turns, the back end felt much less bite than with the old Dunlops (even when they had virtually no tread left). This was REALLY surprising -- the rear of the quad felt like it was going to slide sideways in almost every turn, rather than digging in.
This was much less of an issue on the hard-packed dirt trails.
I think the issue is that the knobs on the Razr IIs are pretty close together, so when you're riding in a loose medium like riverbed gravel, the knobs never really get a chance to dig in....they sort of "float" over the ground; at least that's what they felt like to me.
I am taking the quad to Mexico in a couple of weeks and will be eager to see how the tires act on the sand dunes. Hopefully better than the riverbeds.
I would still recommend these tires since they just look vicious and aren't really bad, per se, but for half of the riding I do, they are not as good as the less expensive stock Dunlops that come on TRX450's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

got the hook up

RICK in PA

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:best tires for a 4-stroke on the planet! just buy them and you will not be disapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! get ready for some hook up!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing better on the market

Jeff in AR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Best tires around. 6 Ply makes them fun to mount unless you work out the kinks from packaging. They grab when they need to but slip when you want them to. These babies throw one awesome roost in the sand or dirt.

Was this review helpful?