Motion Pro Rim Lock

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Rim Lock

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Rim Lock Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Rim Lock Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rim lock

Joseph in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:seems to hold up well and is priced great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Reannon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On May 18, 2014:Needed to replace my old rim lock with new ones, not much offered for my bike but I was definitely not disappointed by these at all! Good quality and great fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This was no harder then any other bead lock that I have installed in a dirtbike. It serves it purpose just like you would expect it to. Nice rim lock for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, good price

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Lighter than OEM, seems strong enough to work well. Should last longer than OEM by the way its made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Looked and worked just like OEM, I'd like to try the motion pro blue CNC rim locks next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work very well

Lyle in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Decided to run two rim locks in each tire to balance them and also to be able to be able to ride back to the truck if I have a flat. Haven't had a flat but tires are now closely balanced. Quality is good and installation was easy,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

BRIAN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:So far seems like quality I expect from Motion Pro. Seems to hold fine, although I'm not a racer. We will see how they hold up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

Brian in MI

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:No frills, great price, works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only lasted 3 hours

Florian in BC

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:Metal piece is cast and broke on the second ride, destroying an almost new tire and heavy duty tube in the process. Bike is a GasGas EC 300.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Austin in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Stock rim locks still allow the tire to rotate on the rim on my 250xc. The motion pro must be at least double the size of stock. Once installed my tire rotation problem stopped instantly. Use on front and rear!! Great buy for those who have the same problem I had!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it -- pay the extr for the better locks

JAMES in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:After the rim locks on my 7 year old bikes started to come apart I decided to give these a try.
The only thing these have going for them is they are a fraction of the price of the stock rim lock from Yamaha. The stock Yamaha locks lasted 7 years. I only got ONE year out of these.
My next rim locks will be the one piece aluminum Talon locks. A lot more expensive than these but still a fair amount less than the locks from Yamaha and they are not going to come apart. Worth it in my opinion to not have to worry about the rim locks anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Great replacement for the stocker. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:works as it should would be better with a double nut IMO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seams to work fine

David in OH

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Seams to work fine and at a fair price. Made a good replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Works great and lasts a long time. Buy a spare in case you mess one up with a tire spoon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price, durable

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:good price and pretty durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Daniel in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Way better than stock KTM rim locks. Stays in place never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nicer than oem

DANNY in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:works good. after one 100 mile desert race my tire hasnt moved. it has more surface area than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:Good rim lock, inexpensive and functional.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Works as it should. I'd buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product - good value

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These hold up better than other brands and OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuctional product

david in MS

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Excellent replacement for damaged OEM rim lock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:The rim lock on my rear tire was worn out, and I ripped the valve stem off the rear tire. So I bought this product, and I have not had any problems at all. It has been installed for several months now, and no ripped off valve stems. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They look nice and work well....

tempe in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:Great product,look nice,fit was perfect and price is right...Another cool product from a great company!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:does what it should, keeps the tire on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RIM LOCK

Paul in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST NEED FOR LOW TIRE PRESSRE CONDITIONS

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:CHANGING A TUBE IS A PAIN, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE IN THE DESERT WANTING TO RIDE - NOT REPAIR. BOUGHT MY SON A BIKE WITH THE RIM LOCK INSIDE THE TIRE SINCE THE PREVIOUS OWNERE/NUT JOB DID NOT LOCTITE THE THREADS ON INSTALLATION. FIRST THING WAS TO ASCERTAIN THE CORRECT SIZE FOR MY RIM - IMPORTANT! YOU DONT WANT TO 'SCRIMP' WHERE IT TAKES TIME TO REDO. BUY THIS ITEM AND THEN FORGET IT TILL TIRE CHANGE TIME ONLY - EXCEPT FOR NAILS, ETC... GET SLIME IF YOU ARE PRONE TO THOSE HAZARDS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality part.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I used this rim lock to replace an OEM rim lock that broke after a couple years use. The Motion Pro rim lock felt well made from the start and installed easily. After two rides, I have had no problems; the tire is staying on its rim as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the trick

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 17, 2011:Was a pain to get the tire balance (maybe just me) but definitely saved the tube when I over throttled on a small rock drop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Travis in MI

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Installed on klx 110 as they do not come with locks from the factory. Works great! No more torn valve stems. Seems of good quality OEM on other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smart purchase

Brad in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:great product for the money! I have been using this for over a year with several tire changes. No problems with tires slipping, threads holding up well and appears to be long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Great product,everything Motion Pro sells is a quality product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tried many, this one is best

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 15, 2009:Have 2 boys on YZ250F's. Have had our fair share of tires slipping on the rear rim. Have tried various brands of rim locks. Some fold when I try tighten them (and end up over-tightening trying to get them to hold). Some also break. We have now standardized on Motion Pro rim locks. "Two fingers snug" and the rim stays put.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:Holds tire great. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Better then stock.
Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works like it should

MARTIN in PA

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Works good no complaints, but if I had to buy another one I would buy tusk for a lower price.

Was this review helpful?