Duro Power Grip Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro Power Grip Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 103 Reviews

Return to Duro Power Grip Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro Power Grip Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:tires work awesome all around.... very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires run way smaller than advertised

Tim in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:I bought these tires for one of my older ATV's. The tires seem well constructed and seem to grip well. However, the reason why I bought these was to put a "cheaper" tire on an older ATV, and the saying is true, you get what you pay for. Fully inflated, my 25" Duro's measure 23"...I understand tires do not always run true to their size, but 2" smaller is ridiculous. Had I known that I would not have purchased these tires. I wish RMATV listed the approximate actual size and weight of their tires, since that is a big consideration for most people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire i ever had

Joshua in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA KODIAK 400 4x4 Auto

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:these tires are like the maxxis bighorn but they are cheaper and they bite like crazy great tire for the money. A+ in my book . I use my atv for everything from mudding to pulling logs out of the woods, i had them for 3 years now and they still have a lot of life in them.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Perhaps I spoke too soon

David in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:I did a great deal of research before deciding on a new tire purchase. I was very happy with the previous tires I had on my Grizzly 660, but decided that since I would be riding alone most of the summer, I didn't want to be left stranded 20 miles from the nearest help, from trying to milk the last 50% of the tread and ending up with a cut from a sharp rock I could not plug. I couldn't be more pleased with tires than I am with these Duro Power Grips. After 2 days of hard ridding in mud bogs, sand hills, crossing streams, climbing rocky hills, off camber trails, climbing over fallen branches, snow drifts, and gravel roads, I couldn't find anything these tires didn't excell at. I even had to tow two others in my group up a hill they spun out on that had no bypass. The ONLY downside is being a radial they take some getting used to. I have only used bias in the past, and there is a distinct difference in handling characteristics. After inflating up to 6 psi from 5 front and 4 1/2 rear as per Yamaha recomendation, most of the squirrly handling disappeared. (sidewall says you can go up to 7 psi) They ride better, and go where you point them with ease. I upsized from 25x8-12 and 25x10-12 to 26x11R-12 front and 26x12-12 rear to get more flotation, since comparing them side by side in Rocky's showroom showed the O.D. to be insignificant, and was happy I did. When we got to the sand dunes the wider footprint kept me on top of the sand better.
Additional Comments On Aug 21, 2011:I now have just under 1000 miles on these tires. The traction and ride still amazes me. I have had these on trails that I know OEM tires would not have been able to handle, yet at the end of the obstical section I emerge with a dry mouth, and lump in my throat over what I have just survived without any damage to either me or my bike. A friend has been along with me on a few of the tougher trails, he is running a Grizzly 660 like mine, but with Maxxis Bighorns. Without reading the sidewall, you cannot tell the difference from these Duro's, but the Duro's are cheaper. Another friend has been running MudLite's on his 700 Grizzly, having a few traction failures over the rock ledges, and climbing out of the rutts these Duro's just take in stride. I have been playing with the shock preloads and tires pressures. My testing shows 5 1/2 psi rear and 6 psi front seem to be the sweet spot for best handling and traction. Buying these tires is one of the few times I got it right the first time.

Additional Comments On Feb 16, 2014:I gave a flowery review on Duro Power Grips, but this last weekend I found the Achilles heel, that hard way. These tires are way too prone to sidewall punctures. 1 sharp stone got both the front and rear tire on the left. Could not even find the cut in the sidewall on either tire, but would not hold air from compressor. I have a better chance of becoming a movie star than get any kind of warranty on this issue. I will be looking at another brand for the replacements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for snow

JASON in PA

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:I purchased these tires for my sportsman 850 and they are absolutely horrible in the snow. They may be good for mud and dirt but forget about snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Brian in MO

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:these tires are great the really bite well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best radial tires

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 650 4x4

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Brian in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Replaced stock tires - Cant begin to describe the improvement with these new tires! Wonderful!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radials are the only way to go!

Blake in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN ES

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:I bought these tires with a new set of ITP SS 212 wheels. They look awesome on my ATV. These were a replacement for the factory tires and so far, they haven't let me down. The radials are the only way to go on an ATV with a solid rear axle. It made the ride much smoother. They do struggle a little in the mud, but I didn't expect them to handle like mud tires. For the price, you can't go wrong with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Horn Hunter in Louisiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:Bought a set mounted on STI HD2 alloys. Can't beat the price! The tires look great and ride great. Zero wobble at 50 mph. Very well balanced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

RONALD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 24, 2013:Good tires for the price. Look good on the RZR. They handle the AZ terrain great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not Best

W P in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI TWIN PEAKS 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I've been running these tires for a couple of years now and if I had to do it over again I'd spend the extra money for the Big Horns. They have held up fine and give good traction but they continue to have a vibration at mid range speed and if I didn't have Slime in the tires I'm sure I'd be running flat because I can see it seeping through the tires after a year or so. Again they are good but not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power grippers

David in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:matching well with a 2" lift, no power loss, no rubbing, great smooth ride on the terrain i ride in, hardback, rock, mud, soon snow. Recommend but read details. Not DOT, although radial 6 ply. You'll find a small stamp on the sidewall, NHS, not highway sanctioned. Excellent true size, mounted fine, 26-9-12 front, 26-11-12 rear on stock LE wheels. Would purchase again, from Rocky Mtn ATV of course.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the price

Jason in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:Wow, these tires grip everything. Can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillows with Treads

Gary in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 CAN-AM Outlander 800 H.O.

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:The first thing I noticed was the ride had changed. It was much softer and for an active senior...it made a well needed and enjoyable difference. I've only had one 6 hour ride on the tires and am looking forward to the next trip scheduled for Nov. 11th '13 from Lake Pleasant, AZ to Crown King, a small town at the top of the Bradshaw Mtns between Phoenix and Prescott. The trail is rocky and in the past it has been like sitting on a jackhammer all day. We'll see if my "pillows with treads" make a difference. The treads on these tires are larger than any I've experienced in the past and I feel confident they'll provide the grip, enjoyable ride and tread life I'm hoping for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tires

ANTHONY in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:I have approx. 1500 miles on these tires so far and they work great in any terrain I have been in, sand , snow, rocks, hardpack trails. wearing like Iron so far, Great tire/value. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rock cut tires

Mike in Arkansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:Twice I've had cuts in these tires so I'll bite the bullet and go back to bighorns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires!

Kevin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER Outlander 800 H.O.

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:Put these on a while back and finally was able to put them to a real test. Took a ride in southern Utah in sand, rocks, mud and streams. I was able to climb fairly steep trails in two wheel drive that was powdery loose sand. I was not able to do this before with my old tires. I climbed up steep sandstone rock with only a mild chirping of the rubber (again in 2WD). I had to climb over rocks and pinch between jagged canyon walls and did so without a hitch (or a cut sidewall). The greatest part was climbing up out of the stream. Time and again these tires would just roll me right out barely spinning in the silty mud. The highlight was climbing out of the stream in a very steep embankment (6' tall) that had my 800 almost standing vertical. It took a couple of attempts but I made it out.... in 2WD. These tires dig and keep moving forward. After that full day, I looked over the tires and they looked great. I will definitely by again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lower quality

tim in Montana

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:I have bought these tires before and had average luck with them (use to be good price) but this year the first day cut one and the road and have had 12 flats in three months. think its time to spend a little more and get 8 ply tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tires we have ever bought

Randall in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 ARCTIC CAT 700 EFI 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Best tires! And cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction but a lot of front end wobble

Bob in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:These tires have fantastic traction but I have to ride some hard roads to get from trail to trail and the front end of my machine wobbles quit a lot almost like they have a broken belt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

john in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:excellent tire for summer, go more aggressive for the deep stuff and winter time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are great

grant in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:............for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

im curious

justin in Missouri

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:i have a polaris ranger crew and my stock front tires are 26x10x12 im wantind to get a set of these duros but they dont offer a 26x10x12 they offer a 26x9x12 or a 26x11x12 what size would u go with? my back tires are 26x12x12 thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

RON in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Shipping was fast. Tires look great on the King Quad. Can't wait to try them this weekend. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Expectations met

ROBERT in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:I ordered these tires off a lot of word of mouth from forums and couldn't be happier with them. First time out on the trails they performed great. Dirt, rocks and mud were no problem for the power grips. Compaired to the wore out mud lites I had, I lost about a half inch of height but gained an inch or twoin width, where I ride the slight loss in height wasn't noticeable.
Road riding was also good. I did not get any speed wobble like others have reported. The tread pattern is quieter than the mud lites to on paved roads.
I only have around 30 miles on them but couldn't be happier and will update as the miles rack up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome all around tire!

Michael in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:Received my tires in a kit with my SS rims. Came pre mounted and bolted right up with no clearance issues on a bone stock 08' 420 rancher. The sharper side walls make for great use in washed out trails and are decent in the mud as well as rocky terrain. Will definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!!!

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:These tires have already dealt with mud, snow, rocks and dirt this spring and have excelled in every terrain I've attempted without even the slightest disappointment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bad wobble

Trevor in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On May 24, 2013:They wobble horrible over 40mph guess ill have to get balanced (which I have never had to do in 34yrs of riding atv's) Dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires are AWESOME

Bill in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Got them installed and they ride good perfect for the mud. went trail riding in the mountains never had to put it in 4x4 like all the others that was riding with me . Waiting for the snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the tires

Casey in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA Rancher 420 2x4

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Good price, great ride, looks great. Mainly used for trail riding but have been impressed with the mud it can go through. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

first ride 2 sidewall punctures

shawn in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On May 31, 2013:First ride with my new tires I now have two punctures 180 degrees apart in the oustide sidewall. The other four atvs I was ridding with had stock 3 ply tires and had zero punctures. The area had a lot of very sharp rock and one puncture for the group would not have surprised me to much. Two though was a little much for brand new 6 ply tires. At least they were on the same tire. I now have another tire on order to replace the destroyed one.
Other than that the look good and traction was very good in the deep mud as well as the steep loose rocky sections.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great radial tire for the buck long lasting

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On May 25, 2013:Have ordered these lots of times before and they last very long and are smooth

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Discount Bighorns

Jeff in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 GPS 4x4

Comments On May 05, 2013:Bought these as I was looking at Maxxis Bighorns but decided to save some $$ and glad I did. Had them for about a year now and can say that they have been great on my Rincon. Hook up soooo much better than the ITP 598s that were on it when I bought it. Handling is better, ability to slide the rear end is better, and have not hit mud the Duro's can't handle. Other guys with Bighorns have ridden my Rincon and say that they can't tell a difference. So there you have it - same performance, 35% savings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just buy them and see for yourself!

Chris in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Outlander 800R EFI

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:I bought these tires for my can am and put them on black ITP 212s. They are smooth as silk and very aesthetically appealing! I wouldn't waste you're money buying anything else!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

Donald in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:I really like these tires. I have always been a fan of bighorns. But due to a tight budget, to get the wheels I wanted I needed to buy a tire that was a little less expensive. Got the wheels and tires from RM already mounted in just a couple of days. They have great grip on the trails and the tread seems to hold up very well. For the price if they last half as long as BH"s I will be happy. It seems though they just may last as long. If you are a trail rider give them a hard look. Worth the money and RM is a great company with super service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good quality product from Rockey mountain

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Another good quality product from Rockey mountain with the best price . I like that Rocky Mountain stands behind the products they sell if you ever do have a problem .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Turn your UTV into a tank

Paul in ME

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Okay, I bought these for my son's 2006 Rhino 660 4x4, we use the machine primarily for Guiding hunts here in Maine. The rears showed up first, they looked awful, smashed and compressed in plastic shrink wrap. Don't sweat it too much, once on the rims and blown up all the deformity goes away. We had a huge 18 inch snow fall the day before we got these mounted; so once on, we took a test ride on my back lot, approx. 2 acres of woods, hills, steep ground ending at the Penobscot River with just the rears mounted, we were blasting through snow that was coming over the brush guard and hood. We did actually have to engage the 4wd coming up a 25 degree slope about 75 ft. long but climbed it we did! I got the fronts in on Monday and mounted them up, we had another 12 inch snowfall so I knew the snow outback was going to be deep, but took the same route. This time I left it in 4wd and these tires never spun. They dig in and find every bit of traction there is to find! I will agree with previous posts and say go big, the 26x9x12, and the 26x11x12 are actually only 25 inches at the peak of the lug, but with these on, I dug through snow, up icy hills, over rough terrain, stumps, holes etc., and even found some mud where the sun had warmed up the ground to play in, these tires are insane! I cannot tell you about how they handle at speed, the short run to the river doesn't give me enough space to really open it up yet. Highly recommend both Rocky Mountain and these tires!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far, they're great!

Chuck in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 BOMBARDIER Outlander 400 4x4 H.O.

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Ordered the Power Grips mounted on the ITP SS212 wheels and they arrived as scheduled. After unwrapping them I found the tires to be almost flat ( 1 or 2 lbs of air) which I had read about in another review. I'm guessing this occurs from the altitude change coming from out west to the flat lands. No big deal. I just put some air in them, mounted them on and wow what a difference in the feel of these over the stock tires. Oh by the way, they look good too.
A week later we were lucky enough to get a 10" snow that was pure powder due to the fact it was also very cold. The tires did Ok but not outstanding, you almost needed paddle tires for this stuff. We then got another 10 to 12" snow about 4 days later that was good midwest snow that packs easily. WOW! these tires hooked up in this stuff like nobodies business. I even told my son when he got his chance to ride, to hold on because it grabs so much better then the stock tires.
We'll see how they do this spring and summer down in the Ozark hills and rocks and let you know. Very pleased with the tires and service!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ride followup review (Jerry-NV)

Jerold in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Right from the start, you can feel the smoothness of the radial over the bias tire. The Duro power grip tread was much softer over washboard roads, there was no grabbing by the tire in ruts.This was with 5.5 lbs in the tires. The KQ (non P/S) is known for twitchy handling at speed. When rolling at 40-45t mph, the stock OEM Dunlops were down right scary. The front end would float, and you had to really hold on to the bars. The Duro's took that down a couple of notches to where you could enjoy the ride and not worry so much. The front end while still 'light", gave a feel thru the handle bars of contact with the gravel road. The tires had good traction in soft sandy trail's, but would throttle slide in curves if desired. Rocky trails were no problem (not boulders), the tires soaked up the hits with no jarring. On the Dry Lake bed, there was some vibration at 57-65 mph(tires are not balanced). At slower trail riding speeds, this is not noticable. They are a smooth riding tire. For the price, these are a excellent alt. to the known design, and 6 ply also. Save some cash!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jumped the gun

Dennis Metheney in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Id like to retract my earlier review, I got my tires and they were very smashed out of shape. The first place I took them to have them put on the wheels wouldnt try it, so I thought It was going to be a problem. After going some ware else they did air up with some work. The tires seem to be great now. Love the tread pattern and look. Was very impressed that Rocky Mountain called because of my bad review. Good to see there is some good companies out there that care about customers. The only thing im a little disapointed about is that the tires are a little under sized. Wish I would have gotten the 26's instead of the 25's.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires were smashed

Dennis in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Tires were smashed beyond putting them on a wheel when i recieved them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grip Radial ATV Tire

MARK in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Great looking tires, like them as well as the Bighorns I have. Will buy again. Wish they offered them in 28"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pre ride expierience

Jerry in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Ordered late Sat night the 26th, shipped Mon 28th, and arrived sometime Tue early afternoon from their ship point. So my shipment was delivered 1 day earlier than expected and free.....Fantastic. They were shrink wrapped, and multi tied upon arrival. I would unwrap them as soon as possible. They arrived in the packing distorted from being wrapped very tightly together. Because the Duro Power Grips are slightly under sized,compared to Bighorn 1.0), I ordered the 26x9x12 front, and the 26x11x12 for the rear. They fit fine on the stock rims, and do not seem to have any clearance problems. I researched many CLONE Bighorns, and settled on these as they were radials, and a 1/3 cheaper, if not more, than the bighorns, Next comes a test ride this weekend 2/1/13, and a followup review. Rocky, sandy, gravel, and hardpac terrain are usual desert encounters, with some UT mountain riding in forest trail areas. Totally better looking than the OEM Dunlops(GARBAGE). Gives the Quad a totally different look-just AWESOME!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best priced radial tires.

Tad in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I have used these grips on all 6 of my polaris atvs.

Additional Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I love the look of these tires. They ride very smooth. I haven't tried the mud yet but I'm sure they will do fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tires

Joel in Newfoundland – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 550 X2

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Changed out the useless stock tires and replaced with the duro power grips. One of the few tires which can be used with the stock rims. Have a 1000 miles on them and still look new just a little wear on the edges of the lugs. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires, Awesome Price

John in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4 ES

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:I bought the Duro Power Grips as a replacement for the Big Horns 2.0 since they were out of stock. The tires hook up awesome, ride fairly smooth, and the wear is excellant so far. I am able to go everywhere in 2wd and not needed 4wd once to get out. Probably will never need another set of tires on this ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

TED in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 ARCTIC CAT 700 EFI 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Great tires, excellent traction!! Wearing good so far. I have had them for 1 year. I did have 1 slow leak from a very sharp rock offroading, had it patched and no more problems. I do wish I would have got 1 size taller tires (26"). They seem a little lower than stock dunlop tires (25")

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Tanner in MT

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:I have had these tires for a couple months on my grizzly 660 and have put about 1000 miles on them. They have hardly any wear on them. They have been great in snow, mud, and hill climbing. I would recommend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

week side walls

VERN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER Outlander 800 H.O.

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:I bought the power grips as a cheap replacment for the big horns. The tires hook up great, ride is nice, wear is good but they don't hold up to the pa. rocks and the 800 renegades power. I've gotten about 8 side wall flats between both rears and one front tires still have 3/4 tread but I'm done tired of having them vulcanized every week. Just bought a set of kenda htr's with an 8ply rating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires! 2008 RZR

paul in KS

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:Bought the 26x9x12 and 26x11x12 sizes for my 50" rzr. These tires are true to size on the stock rims. Very similar to the Artrax CTX tire, only these Power Grips are radials.I trail with these and rock climb with the Kenda Executioners. Wish they had these in 27" sizes.

Additional Comments On Nov 08, 2012:150 miles on them now and still great. A super all around tire. Buy these and you'll be happy! I've had none of the balance or wobble problems at any speed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Duro Tires Rock!

Steve in CO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Just put a new set of Duro's (25x10x12 & 25x8x12) on a Suzuki King Quad 700. The difference was night & day. These tires are heavily built (6 ply) with radial construction and they mounted right up with no issues. So far I only have about 30 miles on them, but they ride more smoothly and offer so much more traction than the stock Dunlop's that came on the machine. They seem to start rolling easier than the stock tire, perhaps due to the radial construction? They look great, and seem like a best buy to me. I would buy another set in a minute.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grip

nicholas in MI

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:After 1,500 miles these tires still have a lot of grip left!! Awesome tire!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lots of Grip

Todd in PA

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Been running these for a year now and can say they have lots of "grip" . Ive used them in Snow, Mud, Loose and compacted drit. Great all around tire if you ask me. The only bad thing I can say and it's been said before on here and that is wobble.I dont ride fast so no big deal with me. I have also used them to drag logs out of the woods where as my stock tires would not. I would buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Rock tire!!!!

DAVID in OK

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Road 181 miles around Silverton Colorado, These tires to everything I threw at them. I went over so much sharp rock, mud, road in snow and rain, you name it. These tires have great tracktion, I would buy them many times over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ROCKEY MOUNTAIN HAS BEST PRICES

Michael in NY

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:Good quality product and rocky mountain has the best prices by far . No need to shop around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grips

John in NJ

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:I just put both front and backs on my sons Wolverine 450 with the STI HD3 Wheels and its looking good and mean. I also ordered them for my Gizzly 550 Can't wait to get them and try them out. The price was the best I've seen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Taylor in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:I think these are terrific tires. For some reason they are not given the credit they deserve simply because Rockymountain offers them at such a great price that people think they are not first tier tires. Tain't so. Look around. Other vendors charge a premium price for them. Power Grips are not clones of Big Horns, though they resemble them. They have their own characteristics and qualities. They ride great, their tread, which is softer than Big Horns, sticks like velcro to rocks, and, despite their aggressive tread they don't seem to tear up trails. Haven't had a chance to ride in snow, yet, but I expect them to be better than the stock Dunlops that they replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking tire and wheel package

Scott in MO

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:I purchased the power grips and tusk wheels for my sons 400 Kodiak! and they look awesome. I am very pleased with them exception that they arrived flat (3 of the 4) I hope they are not the tires that need aired up all the time! Any how put them on and we rode around for a while muddy but not terribly bad. And he went in two wheel drive where I had trouble in 4wd with mud lites on mine. I hope they wear well and dont have to be aired up all the time! Ill post more later when we get to go out for a weekend, to give them a real test!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

JOHN in NY

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:I have them on my brute force 750 and they are great tires, I've had mudlites and atr holeshots on my 700 and these tire are by far better, great in sand, snow,and hard pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 years and counting...

Neal in ID

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:I put a set of these on my 2005 Yamaha Kodiak 450 2 years ago and I could not be happier. They are an outstanding tire. I ride a variety of conditions throughout the year. Pulling my kids on sleds in the snow in the winter, spring riding in the mud, hard pack, gravel roads in the summer (at 40+ mph), slippery and rocky terrain in the fall while hunting. They have never, ever let me down. I have never had a flat. They are wearing great. I have about 900 miles on them and I'll easily get 2-3 more years out of them. My brother and dad will both get these same tires on their machines in the next year. And I will gladly but them again. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires, Awesome Customer Service

Michael in FL

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:I bought these tires not knowing anything about them. Just what was online at Rocky Mountain ATV. These tires are awesome!!!! We climb alot of steep hills in W.V. They are Muddy (red Clay) very slippery and rocky. My old tires were dangerously bald. I put these Duro power grips on my 2000 Kodiak 400. What a huge difference, even compared to my old tires when they were new. They handle the mud and don't clog up with that red clay. They go over rocks and don't slide. Being a radial tire, they are flatter than a bias tire. Which means more tire on the ground. They look 3 times as wide as my old tires and they are the same size. There must be a foot of tire that touches the ground instead of 3 or 4 inches That bias tires do, which have a round profile instead of a flatness on the ground. If you are looking for a good tire at a good price then these are the tires to buy.
The customer service at Rocky Mountain ATV is incredible!!!! I had a problem with UPS postponing my order for 1 day. I called Rocky Mountain and their customer service made one call to UPS and my tires were delivered on Time!!!
There is no better place in person or online to buy ATV stuff than here at ROCKY MOUNTAIN ATV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grips

JASON in PA

Comments On Oct 29, 2011:I really wanted the Sedona rip saw's however Rocky Mt didn't have the size I needed. The rocky mt rep recommended the duro power grips he said they were very similar and are 6 ply, So I ordered them. A week later when I received them I began installing them. About half way through installation I noticed that they were 4ply. I called rocky mt and all they wanted to do is give me a gift card or send them back. I needed the tires for a hunt that I was going on so I kept them. First day on hunt we had 4 inches of snow and these tires are garbage. They had absolutely No traction and you need a airport to turn the machine. (Polaris sportsman 850 xp) .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bighorn Clones

Jeff in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:Put these on a 2005 Rincon and was a huge upgrade over the ITP 589 M/S the previous owner had on. Wanted Maxxis Bighorns since several guys I ride with had them and loved them, but I found these and they look identical, specs are the same, for about 35% less than the Maxxis. Have had them on since Spring, and have not regretted the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!

Terry in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I have had my tires on for 2 1/2 years now and had about 2500 miles on them. I ride is extreme conditions 90% of the time. The tire is smooth and aggressive. I recently measured my tread when I had 2300 miles on the tires and have only lost 1/4" of tread. I will buy only these tires!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Puncture on first day

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2011:I bought these tires after reading all the positive reviews that these tires have received. The first day out on "DIRT ROADS" not trails, I got a puncture in the rear tire from a mesquite branch. Hopefully it was a bad tire and the rest of the tires do not respond in this manner. I ordered a new tire and will use the one with a plug as a spare. I really like the way the tires look and they seem to be of good construction. I'll have a better idea how these tires are going to hold up after this years hunting season.
But as for now... I'm not to impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grip for RZR-S 26x9x12's all around

Jason in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:So I have never been a fan of the 11" wide rear Big Horns on the rear of my RZR-S. I have wanted to run 26x9x12's on all 4 corners and decided to go with these Duro Power Grips. I mounted them on DWT Diablo Beadlocks in a 4+3 offset and hit the track (Milestone in Rialto Ca.) It took a couple laps to get used to how the rear will slide a little easier now in the corners. What I am happy about is these wheels do not feel sloppy and the sidewalls do not roll on you with 10 lbs psi (which is what I like to run). I still need to see how they hold up in the desert compared to my old Big Horns that were awesome (never one flat in 2 sets over 2000 miles). For ride quality, performance, appearance, price, these Duro's are a homerun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

Tim in MT

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Just got three punctures in the rear tire in one day. But for the money I got about 3000 miles on them and bought a new set for the rear today. Still have plenty of tread and will save the left rear for spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shipping and product review

Denie in CA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Can't say enough about the lightning fast shipping. Placed order @ 3:13 PT, received email @ 5:13 PT informing me that my order has shipped. I'll have these tires by Thursday in time to have them mounted and be riding Friday morning...it's Tuesday today!!
I'll write a review on the tires after I get some time on them. Replacing the stock tires on a 2009 Kawasaki Brute Force 750i.
Additional Comments On Aug 18, 2011:So...it's been a few months, time for a quality comment.
Just to add to the above shipping review, the tires arrived as promised by 2:00 pm that Thursday!!
For the past 300 miles I've been riding hard on these tires...full throttle on hill climbs of decomposed granite, over sharp exposed granite and hard pack dirt. The tires are holding up great. I expected missing chunks of rubber from one particular climb which is all loose and fixed/exposed, very rough granite. I'm not crawling up this hill in 4 wheel drive, but blasting up as fast as the Brute Force 750 can go! Only wear so far is the leading edge of the tire. The tires definitely have an affect on power/RPMs when going full throttle in high on hill climbs as they have so much traction. I'm able to stop on a climb and take off again with no problems whereas on the stock tires I'd have to back down to get a run at it. High speed (over 55 mph) doesn't track as straight as the stockers, but I'm sure that's due to the larger foot print on a uneven surface. Cornering, braking and overall handling is much improved. I can now direct the quad where I want it to go in very large ruts and deep "V"s. Side traction on a hill is great!
To summarize, the tires are excellent and the service was even better!! Will be buying tires for the wife's BF750 from Rocky Mountain very soon!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

KEN in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2011:I bought a set of these 26X8X14 and 26X10X14 for my 2011 Sportsman 850 XP. I had a set of 26" Big Horns on there previously, but because of the extra width could not fit the quad in my trailer. I have to say, for the price, these tires are GREAT! Same tread design as BH's, but about 2/3 the price. I run mostly trails, from rocky to hard packed and the tires have performed flawlessly. Excellent forward traction and enough give to still toss it around a corner and throttle steer. I have ridden about 150 miles on them so far, and other than some scuffing on the leading edge of the lugs, they show no appreciable wear. I ran the bike all the way up to 63 MPH and no shaking. They are mounted on a set of STI C7 rims, also purchased from RMATV. With this setup the quad measures about 50.5" wide, so if you're looking for something just slightly wider than stock, this would be the setup for you!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:I have to say these tires have a great price, BUT, they are not 26 tall as advertised. They are barely 25. They have good grip but I had a sidewall puncture that destroyed the tire with only 24 miles on it. Now I have over 5000 miles throught the desert and rocks and NEVER had a flat. This hopefully was an isolated event but if it happens again I would question their ruggedness. I ordered a new tire and hope for the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buyer beware

James in PA

Comments On Jun 18, 2011:Bought these tire`s for my 2011 RZR le they did not fit 26x11x12 and 26x9x12. Stock size is 25x10x12 and 25x8x12.Four of my buddy's have the same sidexside and run same size 26x11x12 in different brand tire's and work fine.So if your plan on buying these you better plan on buying wheel spacer's for the back.Front tire's worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire for the price. (1y old now)

Glenn in NB

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:I bought these to try on 2007 Vinson. It's been a year and 4000 miles later. I am super Happy! Lots of grip!Great wear!! They are still only half worn after 4000 miles. They are heavy and run a bit smaller then normal. They have a very flat contact patch though which helps float you up in the mud/snow. Great in the snow! My Buddy with this Mudlites keep getting stuck. I didn't. I had them studded with car studs to plow the driveway. UNSTOPPABLE! No issues with flats or sidewalls and I run hard. Balance issue at first I thought was the tire. It's not. Check your rims if you get a vibration. I bought new rims at 2000 miles and the balance issue went away. After I inspected my rims. They were not running true. I would certainly buy these tires again! I just wish a 26 inch was available to compensate for the smaller overall height size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still deciding

Don in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Did a lot of searching for a replacement tire on my sportsman x2 and wanted performance and value. I found the reviews to be good on these and took a chance to save some money over another tire. My first ride out they were performing great, very pleased with then until a sidewall blew on me. hmmmmmm? All I can say is I didn't hit the rock any harder than with my previous oem tires which never had a sidewall blow. We will see on my second ride out which is coming very soon.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Louis in CO

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:I looked at Maxxis Bighorns...they were very pricey. I found these on this site and decided to order them. They are radials, just like the Maxxis. I've used them in two big snowstorms (plowing, trailriding), and they are excellent. My OEM Dunlops would have never taken me where these did. I recommend them highly. Smooth ride (you don't need as much air as they recommend), balanced, and they dig in great. Look awesome, also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad . Out of balance

Jeff in MO

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Nice tire great in the mud but both of mine were out of balance pretty bad. I adjusted with lead. I would recomend unless you did alot of over 40 mph riding. I think the maxxis are better if that is the case.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire - Saved my butt . . .

James in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:I ride Big Horns on my King Quad 700 and put these Power Grips on my wife's Can-Am XT. As far as looks and ride they both are great - but the Duro's are the better buy.
One of the reasons for the upgrade in tires was so I didn't get in the back-country and get an easy flat. I have had one flat with the Power Grips - but really sharp rocky trail and the tire held air well enough to get back to camp (side-wall). If I had my stock 2-ply tires on the wheeler I would have needed to yank the tire and go back to camp to get one of my back-up tires and then back to the wheeler . . .
Just saying I am happy I upgraded and my wife now sees my side in the whole "needing a higher quality tire" even if it does make the machine look a bit better. Now I need a story to help her understand why I needed the Rattlesnake wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Tires

Suzanne in CO

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:Excellent tires for an excellent price. Did ALOT of price comparing and RMATV was by far the best price and who can beat free shipping?? We get compliments on the tires because they are so big and chunky. Love the tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking tire/OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE

MIKE in TX

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:Ordered & Recieved the Duro Power Grip tires for my 850 XP! Great looking tires deliverd in exactly 72 hours.
Mounted the tires this morning (9/18/2010) and found that one of the front tires had a factory defect w/ a hole in the sidewall.
Freaking out, because my buddies and I are leaving in a few days for a two week trip to Colorado, I called Rocky Mountain ATV to explain the problem and how pressed for time I was to get a replacement. They're shipping a replacement overnight express so that we'll be ready to roll in a few days!!!!
In this day & age it's rare to find a company that puts as much effort into their customer service as I experinced today!! Polite, respectful, and thoughtful with regards to my time sensitive situation!! Out _ _ _ _ _ _ _ standing!!!!!
After I return from Colorado the first October I'll give a better review of the actual preformance of the tires.
Way to GO Rocky Mountain ATV!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

impressed with the side by side comparison

darin in UT

Comments On Sep 15, 2010:my brother bought a pair of duro's and I rode his king quad 700 after riding my king 750 with elka's and it felt like he had the elka's on.His king was smoother and turned better than my 750.So I bought a set and told my buddy and he bought a set for his brute can't wait till we all go ride. Rockin the rocky's in utah

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grip ATV tires

Mark in OH

Comments On Jul 17, 2010:I have purchased a set of the Duro Power Grips.Lets cut thru the misinformation out there. These tires do the job well. They take the sting out of riding on hard rocky trails. Thy handle great with excellent traction. I have made it through the same places I needed 4 wheel drive. Mud , sand , wet , dry and hard rock all with no loss of traction. Super smooth, great handling. There has been no flats or leaks. The tires remains at 5 psi which I find is best for my comfort and traction needs. I could have paid more for the Big Horns but wanted to try the Duro Power Grips after reading so many reviews in both directions. Some said better , most said as good. Well I am in the just as good range and will post again later after I get over 1000 miles. So far for the price they are a better value.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire, Excellent Value

Bradford in CT

Comments On May 14, 2010:I have had these tires on my Eiger 4x4 for almost 2 years now, and about 500 miles.(I know, I need to get out more) I ride mostly rocky and packed-dirt terrain. These tires are just awesome! They hook-up great in every terrain that I've had them in except really thick mud, in which case the tread filled up, but I didn't get stuck. Like I said, I ride a lot of jagged,rocky terrain and have had no flats. At 2-3 psi these tires shine for rock crawling. At high speeds, they are very stable and The radial construction is a night and day difference over the stock treads. In the snow, they have enough traction to really hook-up, but don't dig. I have no problem riding in 12" snow or more and no trouble plowing the same, even in icy conditions. For the price of these tires, I feel that they truly cannot be beat as an all-terrain tire. The tread has barely worn at all with 500 miles on them, but I will definitely buy another set when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the money.

Lee in OK

Comments On May 26, 2009:I have waited till I was able to put some miles on these tires before I reviewed them. 546 miles so far.
ATV, Yamaha Big Bear 2007 IRS. I run 5 psi in each tire due to the terrain we ride in. We ride trails that have a lot of rocks, roots, and some deep mud holes in places. Did I mention rocks? Nasty cut your side wall rocks.
The Facts...I replaced my stock tires,(12 inch tires) ITP Mudlite tires. The Duro tires were heavier by about 3 pounds per tire. They were also about half an inch shorter per tire with 5 psi in them. I also had to balance them after the first ride. Three of the tires needed about 2 to 4 oz. in order to balance them. Also the contact pattern with the ground was about 2 inches more compared to the ITP tires. The Duro's have a much flatter pattern. They look wider than my stock tires due to this. But a tape measure showed they where the same width over all.
My thoughts...I was not happy about having to balance the tires. But once I got them on the trails and balanced I soon forgot about that. These tires ride so much smoother than the ITP's. I noticed a huge difference in the steering. The ITP's would dive and slip some when I turned at higher speeds. (20 to 40 mph) The Duro's go where you point them right away with no slipping or diving. This gave me more confidence on the trails when our speeds got faster.
Traction with the rear tires is amazing. I was able to climb some realy nasty rocky / muddy hills in 2 wheel drive without slipping and slidding all over. I climbed one hill that I use to have to climb in 4 wheel drive due to the loose rocks. With the Duro's I was able to climb it in 2 wheel drive and without slipping around much. They have great bite in loose or packed rocks.
As far as mud, haven't been stuck so far. But I also don't do a lot of mudding. So I couldn't say they are better or worse than the ITP's.
Last but not least. I haven't had any flats. Trust me when I say we ride nasty stuff and the fact that I haven't had any flats is saying something about these tires. My ITP's stayed flat most of the time between rides, thank god for slime. As far as wear, these tires are holding up great. So far I can't detect much wear, they seem to be holding up very well.
Over all I would give these tires a 9 out of 10 score. And that was only because they had to be balanced, unfair maybe, but I have never had to balance an ATV tire before.
I don't think they can be beat when you look at the price compared to other tires like them. (ie. BigHorn's) Hope this helps, good luck.
Additional Comments On Mar 25, 2010:Just an update. I traded in my old ride got a 700 Grizzly FI with EPS this past week. Was able to keep these tires, mounted them to the stock rims on the new grizzly.
Had the bike about two days and we got one hell of a snow storm. We got about 14 inches over all, a lot for our area. I was able to get in a good ride with these tires, about 30 miles while it was snowing....FUN FUN.
I am impressed over all with how they did in the snow. I know one review on here said they didn't do well. But my experience this past weekend was way different. I ran 5 psi in all four tires, not sure if the psi was a factor or the new bike. But either way the tires did great. I was able to go where I wanted with lots of traction. We did some hill climbs that even without the snow are slick and steep. I had to use four wheel drive, but was able to make it up without sliding around a whole lot.
So far these tires are holding up well. Got about 1200 miles on them over all and still show little sign of wear. I haven't had one flat on them either.
Oh, and POWER STEERING....GET IT....What a difference it makes. Won't ever ride one without it again.
Stay safe riding....
Additional Comments On Mar 25, 2010:Just an update. I traded in my old ride got a 700 Grizzly FI with EPS this past week. Was able to keep these tires, mounted them to the stock rims on the new grizzly.
Had the bike about two days and we got one hell of a snow storm. We got about 14 inches over all, a lot for our area. I was able to get in a good ride with these tires, about 30 miles while it was snowing....FUN FUN.
I am impressed over all with how they did in the snow. I know one review on here said they didn't do well. But my experience this past weekend was way different. I ran 5 psi in all four tires, not sure if the psi was a factor or the new bike. But either way the tires did great. I was able to go where I wanted with lots of traction. We did some hill climbs that even without the snow are slick and steep. I had to use four wheel drive, but was able to make it up without sliding around a whole lot.
So far these tires are holding up well. Got about 1200 miles on them over all and still show little sign of wear. I haven't had one flat on them either.
Oh, and POWER STEERING....GET IT....What a difference it makes. Won't ever ride one without it again.
Stay safe riding....
Additional Comments On Mar 25, 2010:Just an update. I traded in my old ride got a 700 Grizzly FI with EPS this past week. Was able to keep these tires, mounted them to the stock rims on the new grizzly.
Had the bike about two days and we got one hell of a snow storm. We got about 14 inches over all, a lot for our area. I was able to get in a good ride with these tires, about 30 miles while it was snowing....FUN FUN.
I am impressed over all with how they did in the snow. I know one review on here said they didn't do well. But my experience this past weekend was way different. I ran 5 psi in all four tires, not sure if the psi was a factor or the new bike. But either way the tires did great. I was able to go where I wanted with lots of traction. We did some hill climbs that even without the snow are slick and steep. I had to use four wheel drive, but was able to make it up without sliding around a whole lot.
So far these tires are holding up well. Got about 1200 miles on them over all and still show little sign of wear. I haven't had one flat on them either.
Oh, and POWER STEERING....GET IT....What a difference it makes. Won't ever ride one without it again.
Stay safe riding....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the money.

Jessica in SD

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I put them on my Sportsman with 60" plow and they have great traction. They look great too. I can't wait for Spring and Summer. Very good price here too!
Additional Comments On Mar 20, 2010:I put these on my Sportsman and I love them. I needed to balance them ($15.00) after a few hours of use. They are great in the snow, water and mud. Great smooth ride on trails and on pavement but they do howl on the pavement over 35mph. I'm very interested how long they will last because the ITP Mud Lights I had on previously didn't last but one year and cost a lot more.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

got for my polaris sportsman 500

Cameron in CO

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I love these tires but don't get them if you want too protect your grass. It really tear's it up. really good for snow and mud.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Leslie in KS

Comments On Jan 30, 2010:Duro's are a great tire replaced stockers with these night and day difference. The radials ride great and tread design is perfect for almost everything. Four inches of snow and mud roads today were no match for the tires. Just chewed threw the mud and begged for more and i only have a two wheel drive. Loved the look of the 12 inch rims over 10 inch. Great buy will buy again for my other atv.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire for the money

terry in VA

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:very good in the snow , in the mud there bad-a great smooth ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires good so far

james in MN

Comments On Jan 12, 2010: I like tires so far, great in snow, dirt and seem really tough. These tires ride great, real smooth and durable tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

real good tires.

JEFF in VA

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:these tires are very well made. great for any trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very smooth and has bite

FRANK in WI

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:Great trail and work tire. Glad I saved on the name brand because these tire are just as good as any other of it's style for a bit less.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires Out There For The Dollar!!!!

DANIEL in KY

Comments On Jun 11, 2009:Well I was kind of skeptical on how good the tires would be, so I ordered some for my 06 foreman. When I got the tires i was suprised on the quality of the tire. The tire just looks awesome!!! The life of the tire is equally awesome. I have about 1,000 miles on them thus far and my tread is still great, and thats with alot of asphault riding. The ride of the tires is very comfortable, Riding trails with medium sized rocks feels like gravels. I was so pleased with the tires I bought two more sets, 1 for my rhino, and 1 or my rancher.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

disappointment

BRIAN in PA

Comments On May 21, 2009:i bought these tire for my renegade 500. they have great traction and resemble the bighorn, but that is where the commparison ends. the durabilty of these tires is very poor. i only have a few rides on them and have had 3 flats already.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

super for the money

DALE in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:I picked up the power grips a while back and have them in sand, rock, dirt, but no snow or mud. They are a very good tire and for the money thay are super. Thay hook up good and are giving good life in the tread. We ride at Dumont Dunes, Jawbone Canyon, Dove Springs and California City in CA. So there is lots of sand and rock. Just a note, don't try and run 7 pounds of air in this tire and get into the dunes, it will just cut ruts. 4 pounds or so works very well. I would say that I am very happy with them. I ride a 750I brute force and in 4X4 the grip is almost unbeliveable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the buck!

FRED in MT

Comments On Mar 22, 2009:I wanted to buy big horns but couldn't afford them, and I'm happy i couldn't. Powergrips are by far the best quad tires I have ridden on.... so far. I only have a couple hundred miles on them at this point so I cannot attest for the durability, but as far as grip in snow, mud and dirt, they are the best that I have tried. Their ability to soak up bumps was immediately noticed and they made the ride much smoother. So far I am extremely impressed with these tires and if they hold up I will be buying them again in the future. I will post again with long term review.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big improvement

Jeffery in MD

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:Just replaced my junky stock tires off my 07' Arctic Cat with the Duro Power Grips and I am extremely satisfied. The steering effort is greatly reduced and the wide shoulder tread design on the rear has reduced the body roll significantly. I went riding this weekend on the snow, ice and rocky trails and the 6 ply tires did their job with no problems. I feel you can't get a better tire for the price. I picked them up from Rocky Mountain for a great price and free shipping and recieved them in 4 days. I would recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointed

Lance in UT

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:Being a radial they do have a nice ride and reduced steering effort. They appear to be rugged but they are very heavy and of questionable quality. I had one tire so out of round that it took 5 ounces of weights to get rid of the terrible shake in the bars. I have another tire that doesn't hold air well, have to adjust tire pressure every ride. My ATV's handling has been changed by these tires. Steering feels vague and I sense lots of slip and then grip. The ATV wants to run wide in corners now. These tires are OK on the trial but miserable in the snow. All in all I am dissapointed with the Duro Power Grips.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best

dale in TN

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:The best tire on the market for the money, I ride in the mountains of TN and GA. Great in mud, snow and rocks. And they are radials.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

Charles in UT

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:I love the way my Power Grips handle various trail conditions and the ride confort is very good. I was disappointed in that both the rear and front tires measure smaller at full inflation. Rears are 23 1/2" tall and the fronts are 24" tall. The rear tires extend way out from the wheels edge for added wheel protection. I would have bought 26" instead of 25" if they were available at RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Duro Power Grip

sam

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:I know lots of people hate knock-offs but isn't that how most products come into existence? Bought these tires after lots of online research and I'm more than surprised at how great a tire these are. I put a set on my Kawasaki Prairie 700 and they've taken me over rocks and hill climbs that the original tires couldn't think about. So far 300 miles on them and they still have the little rubber knobs. My projection is the same wear pattern as more expensive brands, and with it being a 6-ply RADIAL, it means less time repairing flats. My friends ride on Maxxis BH and I can't tell much difference except in my wallet...what mod to do with that extra cash?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

So far not great

Mark in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2008: I put these on my 2004 660 Grizzly after only knowing the original tires. I only ride in the desert with sand and rocks and weeds. 3 flats in the first 60 miles is not good. They are very heavy tires and this tells on suspension. Front wheel turning and stability is great. They are fair in sand and actually grab too good in rocky uphills which seveal times almost threw me backwards. It may take longer to get used to them but only if I can keep air in them. I now have approx 120 miles on them.

Was this review helpful?