Maxxis Razr Cross ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Razr Cross ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Razr Cross ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Razr Cross ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great front tire

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:This tire is great for people who race motocross. Totally recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

jesse in ME

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:I use these tires for mx and I love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Randy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Looks GREAT... Be careful the size that said it it fit my 660 was wrong. Too small. Funny thing is I've found the smaller tire more enjoyable to ride on....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just got them in today

Ethan in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Just got them in today i know i'll be able to take corners way better with these than ITP, these are the only front tires me and my racing partner use, 5 stars for ATV Motocross

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

kyle in HI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Well worth the money.hooked up real good. The only tire I would run

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hook up

Michael in NC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I love these tires on the Track I only run these for the past 2 years and still love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis cross

howard vanscyoc in WV

Comments On May 09, 2012:they bite when need to and slide when needed tires are by far the best i have ever ran

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hook up!

jason in NSW

Comments On May 20, 2011:These tires hook up really well, they are a combination of the right amount of slide to get you into the corner and then just gun it to fire you out. these tires are a real advantage to have if you are going racing and seem to last a bit better than the itp's. Plus they look great and are a good height for an 18inch tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best tires

ALLEN in NH

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I bought these tires and rims for my sons Raptor 80. They are awesome. They are so good in the snow and the performance is so much better than the stock! I recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RAZR tires

Tristan in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2010:i love these tires they are pretty much like the tread pattern that were on the tires i had on my 4 wheeler hen i was little (trx90) and i went everywhere my dad went and we werent just riding trails to suit me we rode some pretty rocky muddy and steep hills in the chalk mines and they did great.and they are just as good on my blaster.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTR 450

Craig in QLD

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I bought both front and rear of this tyre for my LTR 450. They have been fantastic with amazing levels of grip. They may be a bit soft but that just increases the grip. I have used them only for MX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for MX racing vs Maxxis Razr MX

Austin in WI

Comments On May 05, 2010:I purchased a set of these tires used but in good shape, and the first time I used them on the track I thought they hooked up great compared to the Maxxis Razr MX tires I was racing with before.They hook up so great that I two wheeled my quad in the very first corner I went into, and my quad is 50" wide for MX.After a few months of racing, the back tires were shot so today I purchased a new back set of Razr Cross tires from Rocky Mountain,(fronts are still like new). Keep in mind that the tires were used so I have no idea how much racing they had before I bought them. I think that these are a great MX tire but I have not tried any other brand besides Maxxis.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Description says it all for LTR-450 rear!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:The manufactor's description says it all. Put a set on rear of LTR-450 after 2 seasons of OEM wore out. Ride 2-3x per month on avg of 4 hrs per ride (MX & TT mostly)...Great traction, controlled slides is right, don't expect to slide these tires like the OEM rear tires, But if you want quick hook up out of the turns and through the straights in loose dirt and muddy conditions these will do the trick. Only have (3) rides, appx 12 hrs on them as of yet, so will update on overall wear in a few months, but to date the edge lugs are wearing even with the middle lugs, not much wear; clearly not like some of the other brands/models where the edge lugs wear 2x as fast as the middle lugs. Running about 5-6lbs psi, with 190lbs rider...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Craig in WI

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:Ive used Kenda Klaws, Holeshot MXR6s,and Maxxis Razr MX, and The razrcrosses are the best. Wear a little fast though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great hookup, awesome wear

Jeremy in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:I ride 100% MX and these are the hot ticket. I used to only ride ITP (still do on the rear) but these are my new choice for the front of my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Kelly in OK

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:Love the performance increase from these tires

Was this review helpful?