ITP Sand Star Front ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Sand Star Front ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to ITP Sand Star Front ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Sand Star Front ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best sand tires

david in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 29, 2014:get these!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

We shall see

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Ok great looking tires, but I am concerned with the load capacity. I have yet to take them in the sand but the RZR is heavier than a Quad and I have a feeling I might blow these tires out! We shall see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW I CAN STEER AGAIN!!!

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:when i had skates it was no big deal but when i switched to hauler extremes and i now run 10 paddle rippers in the rear it is almost impossible to steer.... until i bought these they are a great tire handle good no more throwing u back and forth and missing the turns they are a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a difference!

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I have never rode the dunes before with front smoothies. It is now safe to say that I will never go back now! Strongly recommend ITP all the way around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Sand tires

Kellen in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:These front tires are the best I have used. they don't grab to much at speed, but at lower speed turns they grab enough to push the back end out. Which helps the wider turning radius of my 700 (+2 fronts)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Almost too good (LTR450)

Beau in WA

Comments On May 17, 2013:It has great traction, but almost too good to when you're at high speeds it gets very touchy. It's easy to get used to and I would definitely buy again if I ever need to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sand stars!

rex in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Like the label states; Sand Stars. These have been the best I have used for front sand tires, great floatation plus they bite when you need to turn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should you?

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:YES! They are great, makes a huge difference in how your bike will handle on the sand. If your wondering is it worth it....... well yes it is. Great tire ITP quality, dual rib is great. Buy Some

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Premium sand tire.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:These help in the turns, brake well and are very tough. I am very glad I went with these on my 700.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Tire is lightweight, relatively thin carcass yet provides a lot more control over my previous single edge steer tires. No leaks yet and they hold up to the occasional rock and branch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Sand Star

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI LT80 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I've had these on a couple different quads. Banshee, Raptor, 400ex, LT 80, yfz450. Good hookup and steering.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect tire

Ricardo in AZ

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:excellent tire perfect for sand thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire's

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:great sand tire, steer good & tough, even on rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant wipe the smile off a Teenage boy face

alan in OR

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:Put on a Yamaha 450YFZ for son 15yrs old, you thought he just kissed his first girl. Loves them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sand steer tire on the market

curtis in WA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Bought these for my 450 and they hook up awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Dustin in TX

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Came packaged very nicely and as shown. Awesome tire also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and construction

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:I bought these simply because they look cool. I noticed NO DIFFERENCE in handling, and while sitting around the campfire, all my riding buddies were all laughing because we agreed we bought them for mere looks on our 450's, Banshee's, and Quadzilla!
The only guy that noticed a difference, was the guy with smooth buffs, since he couldn't hardly hold the trail.
We have both single and dual ribs, but unless you run about 10 PSI, the center rib just caves into the tire. When you run 10+ PSI, the rib stays out, but now the tire is so hard, it won't float in the sand! The stock tires at 5-6 PSI works just as good. Most people won't admit after they spend a bunch of money, they really are just for vanity, lol.
The quality and construction are great, but don't buy this design, (regardless of manufacturer), expecting the quad to handle like it's now a slot car. Just buy it because it looks cool. I'll be the first to admit, that wet sand sticks to the smooth casing, and flings it in your face wayyyyy more than the stock knobbies!
This is based on my experience running these on all seven of my race quads, and my RZR900XP.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Stars

TERRY in AZ

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:I have had these for five years now and have only used them at the dunes three or four times a year. They are great. No problems at all. Still look like new. Great performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great steering

gabe in CO

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:Never had a tire that floated and steered the way that these do, works great on my rapror 700

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Stars Rock!

Damian in CO

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:We run these on our Raptor 700's and they are great! Increase steering way above stock tires on the front!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice tire

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:This tire works great and holds up great in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I don't know why I waited so long to get these. Make all the difference on the world in turning and holding the side hills

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:good tires grab in some sand conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The new standard

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:The sweet dual ribs make turning a breeze. They track great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Sand Tire...

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:Best front sand tire I have ever used!!! Tracks well and is very durable!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sweet fronts

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:New design that is seriously responsive, better than a single razor design, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?