Kenda Kutter XC ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Kenda Kutter XC ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 56 Reviews

Return to Kenda Kutter XC ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda Kutter XC ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throws $hit everywhere!!

COREY in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Not only do these tires hook up amazing and throw a roost all over your buddies, but they are at a price that doesn't break the bank. So far they have held up amazing over any terrain I can throw at them.... Even a little bit of pavement. Great tires will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

Aaron in IN

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:Great tires they hook up great. In my opinion I like them better then some of the competitors similar tires. Great for the track / trail riding. Turn on a dime through fast corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

Shane in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Great tires. Have them on the rear of my XX. Much tougher than the razor 2's I used to have. Very deep lugs on tread for great traction even in mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for trail riding

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Great for trail riding, still breaks loose in corners but grips on straightaways

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kgnarly Tires

Cory in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:Wow, talk about bite, these tires outperform any holeshot tires i have ever seen, they handle great in all weather conditions, they wear great, and with 6 plies of rubber, you'd be hard pressed to pop one! They are amazing tires, throwing rooster 50+ feet with the right quad, i will be buying these from now on, if i can ever get these to wear out! amazing rubber all the way around! highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice Tires

Sean in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:These work awesome for putting Ice screws in, Now RM-ATV just needs to sell Ice Screws!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Kutter XC tires on TRX700xx

Bradley in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:These are awesome tires price and everything. Very happy with these and hope they keep making the stock size tire for the TRX700xx. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razr2 beats kenda cutter xc

william in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:spend the extra dough on the razr2. i have tried both tires riding sand in florida. the razr2 flat out out performs the kenda cutter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Mike in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 30, 2013:I had the gncc holeshot tires on and they do not hook up like the kenda kutters great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

MICHAEL in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 21, 2013:Keep making a great tire Kenda!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Kutters, best tire!

Landon in Utah

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:I had the holeshots before this tire and they don't even come close to the quality of the kutter. Rocky Mountain Atv suggested I look into this tire and I'll admit that I wasn't to interested, I read the reviews and couldn't help it. Purchased the tire for an excellent price, but after you get the tire you feel like it could be worth ten time more. Excellent tire!!! A Must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:I have owned multiple sets of these tires and they all have lasted longer than my maxxis and are a million times as strong. The traction is amazing u cant beat them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge knobs, good wear

JEROME in QC

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:nice product for trails riding and a slow wearing... and strong/good enough for XC racing! with 14.5mm knob, very agressive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire at any price

joe in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 500

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:These tires have been on my Polaris Outlaw IRS for nearly two years and I estimate I have ridden at least 2k miles on this set and they still have 30% tread left. Since I live in Arizona, the trails are mostly sharp jagged rock or loose pack, and I have never suffered any side wall cuts or a flat. Also, here in Arizona, ATV's can be made street legal, which mine is, so they also see a fair amount of pavement if I'm riding to my favorite trail. The price has gone up, but they are still worth the money. I had ITP holeshot HD's prior to these, which also wore good and had a little better traction, but overall for the savings I'm going to go with these again.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Mike in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Did a whole bunch of research on these tires and finally bought them. I raced on them this past weekend. before the race a guy told my line to take the "easy way around" the hillclimb because of the mud and rock ledges in it. I decided to hit it on the first lap and SOARED up this thing. I felt like no matter what line I chose on the track, these tires would get me through it. and they did. Still gotta buy the fronts!!! I race Harescramble and GNCC style races, i'll never buy RAZR again as long as these are on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far I like em.

BRENT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Good tread pattern. So far they wear good. Not to expensive. And come in the stock 11 inch rim for the xx.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tank

Clark in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:this is the best tire out there 6 ply is under rated for this tire , many trips up the road and little to no signs of wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

Chris in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 08, 2013:I bought these tires for my 400ex and they are amazing. They can go through anything. I ride mostly trails which involves going through creek beds and I have not had any problems. Hills that I couldn't make it up with the stock tires are no longer a problem. Would definitely recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tires

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Best set of tires all around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kutter tires

Daniel in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:I bought a set of back tires for my brothers suzuiki 250 and i will tell you this these tires can go throught anything where we ride there are pointy rocks that if you dont have a good set on your atv they will puncture a hole in them and when riding with his 250 and kutters i go fast over them rocks and have not even dameged the tires at all these also have been riding alot on the streets and have not even wore down at all and they are beefy tires you will not be disapointed at all with these they wil kick up rocks dirt snow sand anything you throw at them and you can not beat RM prices they also have the best shipping i have ever had they are at my house within 48 hrs after i ordor anything. Thanks RM i will be buying all my stuff from you for now on and will only use kenda kutter tires for now on for all my atvs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Nitto Mud Grappler of ATV Tires

Jimmy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:These tires are awesome! Amazing hook up, yet fairly easy to break loose still with enough power. I'm enjoying the control I feel like I have when I choose to drift a corner. Be aware, these are 6 ply so just a tad heavy for an ATV tire, but traction and control and how well they take the abuse of the super rough, rocky trails out here in northern AZ makes up for it. Buy them!! You wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The absolue best for what they are

George in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:if you want the meanest, roughest, longest lasting 6 ply tire these are the only way to go!!!!!, ..... they are 10 times gripper than any hole shot or rzr, they tear 2 giant ruts in anything soft and you are going forward, ITS JUST THAT SIMPLE..... with an entire summer of HARD rides on them the edges have finally just started rounding, at this rate they will last 5+ summers and i mean i ride HARD for 8 hours .. However... i bought my yfz because of how well it slid around corners... i love to drift , its my absolute favorite... and these tires grip far, far, far too much to be any good for drifting... i mean you CAN break them loose but its just no fun to have to try so hard to slide... so i have another set of almost bald rzr tires for all the dry sliding days..... but for every other wet, nasty, rocky, rough trail, snow covered, absolute nasty ride these are hands down the best thing out there ... quit thinking about it and BUY THESE YOU WONT REGRET IT AT ALL I KNOW I HAVEN'T

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this tire grips and rips

CODY in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This tire does it all, rocks, mud, sand, coal dirt, what ever you throw at it it will rip it up. i had ITP holeshots HD and they did very well but the kenda takes you further cant beat the price and the grip you get from this tires. bad part is to grippy in corner must have a lot of power or wheel spin to keep all four on the ground

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kutters

dwight in PA

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:These tires are great on my YFZ450. They dig when you need them to and break loose right when you need them too. I play on the black top alot and they not wearing like most tires do on the pavement. Bad thing is the person behind you wont like them cause they like to throw everything at them.... Great for roosting your buddy tho LOL...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not enough Grip (660Raptor)

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:They look Great yes, but they missing the Grip on our Clay Soil here. They are great in Side drifting , but also dont drift to much. But i didnt like em for straight Grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MEAN tire!

Dillon in NE

Comments On Sep 30, 2012:Top notch grip. Hook great. Been running the snot out of them and they still look new! Already have buddys getting them for there quads. Thanks Rocky Mtn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

josh on '08 Honda 450r

JOSHUA in GA

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:I only bought the rears for now. I wanted Kenda knarly's but they're discontinued but I think I like these better! Grips awesome and powerslides when needed on tracks and trail corners. Lower the pressure and you will comfortably plow through the roughest terrain. Just right for the hillclimbs I like to zip up too ! Solid tread knobs grip great and last longer. Money well spent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only xc tires ill ever buy again

Anthony in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:ive ran most xc tires on the market, so far these have the best bite, give the biggest roost, and far more puncture resistant than the razrs or the holeshots, rocky mountain has the best prices ive found yet and usually has them to me the next day, all my quads are now running kenda kutters!

Additional Comments On Jun 04, 2012:i finally cut a front tire 20 miles into the first 48 mile loop of a ama national hare and hound race, motored on 28 miles to the pit, (running 2nd place) quick plug and continued to take second place, tires still holding good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires.

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:Running on all four corners on my Ltr450 and they are killer. Whole new feel. They are pretty stiff but... 6ply that is what you get. Really good traction, awesome drive out of the corners(still good sliding), great for the GNCC type of aggresive trail riding that I do. Thanks Rocky Mnt. and Kenda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires

JOHN in MN

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:I finally put a set of rears on my banshee and absolutely love em. Did a ton of research and these tires had such good reviews and now I know why. Great bite and will slide when I want them to. For the price they can't be beat. Get some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xtreme tires

Lucas in IA

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Owner tire! Half the price of maxxis and great trail tire. These get me through things my buddies have to go around or get stuck in. Gets to much grip for mx though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Jeff in MN

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:These tires are what the other great reviews reflect. I put a pair on the rear of my 08' Honda 700xx and am very happy with them. It worked out well because this is one of two choices I had for the 11" rear wheel. The 6 ply knobby tire is very tough and will not let you down. I will definitely be purchasing Kenda Kutter XCs from now on. The price is great compared to ITP and Maxxis tires. Quit thinking about it and just buy them; they wont let you down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great all around tire

Troy D in CA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:bought fronts and backs for my 400ex and they have grabbed in everything i ride in and held up pretty good in sand/mud/hardpack and dont wear to fast on the road compaired to my buddies holeshot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks and feel great

Justin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:took them out once so far they are much better then the stock stuff i had on there before.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kenda kutters

joshua in TAS

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:hi i live in tasmania australia and it is one of the wettiest places the australia and the kutters have just made all the differents in the world pulling out of muddy corners is just a breeze. they are very grippy and on grass tracks and clay they just make for good take offs good braking there just a good alround tyre and i would definitely buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda on my Banshee

Mario in BC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Great all around tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire for the price

Eric in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:These tires are an awesome value. They are very aggressive and tough, and they last a long time. They are perfect for trail riding and grip very well. I may not recommend them for hardcore racing, but they are by far the best tire you can buy for the price.
I will buy them again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty hard core tires.

Michael in NH

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Bought these to replace stock rear tires on a Yamaha Blaster. While anything would be a huge improvement over the garbage that was on the Blaster, I am pretty happy with their performance so far. We ride in snow in the winter and general trail riding in the summer. Hook up in the snow is probably a B+/A-. General riding on hard-packed dirt road is a little rough, but these are hard tires, and this is to be expected. General trail riding is A to A+. These things have HUGE lugs on them. If you want a "softer" ride, you might want to look at Holeshots, but if you want a tire that will get you through almost anything, these are the tires for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough tire

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:great for XC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough tires

neil in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:hook up pretty good overall, are thick and meaty and should take a TON of abuse. Never overpaying for maxxis or ITP again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kutters

Heath in OH

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I love these tires especially for the price you cannot beat them...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

David in WA

Comments On Aug 26, 2011:Bought this tire a couple of months ago. It has very little wear and handles pretty good. Only wish I had purchased sooner.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best tire and most affordable

Jimmy in SC

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:I got these tires because they were the only option I found for the TRX700xx other than going with the stock Dunlop tires due to the large 11 inch rims and no other company made a tire in that size. These tires help steer the TRX700xx better in the corners so it doesn't push as much and the traction in softer terrain is extremely better. These tires have been wearing great. I couldn't believe how much cheaper these were than the Maxxis RZRs and have been the best tires I have owned. I have even seen ATVondemand doing reviews with these tires on the YFZ450 and KFX450 with good ratings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sick with it

Daniel in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:Great tire. Pulling woolies just got much easier. These knobbies will help you get out of the nasty stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement for 700xx

Ryan in AB

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:There are very few options for my machine with 11" rear wheels. After reading alot of forms I decided to buy these and was not disapointed. They have great traction, bite hard in the corners and look badass. Night and day over the stockers. Less expensive than the competitors also. Will buy again...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

really really good tire, dont fall for brand names

Charlene in PA

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:really really good tire with a really really good price. unbelievable foreward bite. good side bite too. will hold through a corner if you want it to or throw your weight into it and it will pull a nice controlled slide, just dont slide too far in grass, when you end up sideways it will catch traction again. never going to pay for an overpriced brand name tire again. KENDA IS THE WAY TO GO!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:hard compound! great for xc racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire For Woods Riding!

Ian in MO

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:I put a full set of Kenda Kutters on my YFZ450. I love these tires! They have huge lugs on them that are great for loose dirt, mud, trails, and woods riding. Lots of traction, and very grippy in loose stuff. I would definitely suggest these tires to my friends. For the price, they are as good as if not better than the Razr II's.
I just wish Kenda would make them in a 21 or 22 inch tire for the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for California desert racing

ryan in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:I live in in the California high desert and if you have been there you know you need a tire that can withstand punishment. I put these on my Raptor 660 and will never use another tire. These things go through and over everything without fail. Logged about 200 mile so far and they look brand new, no chunks, no flats, nothing. They do kick up some knarly rocks though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Great tires they are awesome in the woods will buy more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great desert race tire.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:They wear great, long lasting. Very durable. I race desert and they will be what I buy next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superb

Gordon in WA

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:These tyres are great on the front of my Raptor 700 Fantastic on pea gravel surfaces Had some reservations at the start Thought they were a bit heavy But bloody tough, have damaged front rim, tyre still held pressure and no visible tyre damage
Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST FRONT TIRES PERIOD

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:I have had front tires that cost double what these are and the kutter xc out performs hands down will put these on any and ever machine I own and run woods/trails/GNCC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

# 1 tire for any quad.

bill in WV

Comments On Mar 07, 2010:These are the best tire I have ran. I have used just about all of them. There great for all terrain snow, mud,dirt and rocks.We will see how they wear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

buy these tires

micah in AR

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:I have ran many different quality tire combos. These are hands down the best woods tire ever made. They hookup everywhere and the fronts steer like your on rails and they are very light steering [low fatigue]. I will buy these from now on probably.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

ltr 450

william in IN

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:I race xc and have been running maxxis razrs and gbc x-rex, and these KENDA's have far better grip than either of those tires and wear better this will be all I run from now on.

Was this review helpful?