No Toil Foam Air Filter Cleaner

Customer Reviews for No Toil Foam Air Filter Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 51 Reviews

Return to No Toil Foam Air Filter Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Foam Air Filter Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean

Ryan in KY

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Cleaner remove old oil and dirt with just a little soaking and swishing. Much better the dish soap I used to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff always works as advertised

Wayne in FL

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:I'm pretty particular about keeping my filters clean, so this stuff is my best friend. Always works as directed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Love No Toil. Mix with warm water and filters are clean clean clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Joe in TX

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:This stuff really works as easy as it says and I will only buy no toil from now on. Simply mix up in a bucket and drop in dirty air filter and it comes out clean without all the mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go No-toil

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:no more dirty air filters. Works just as good as gasoline but without breaking down the filter. will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

thomas in NJ

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:Works great. I love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can I give more than 5 stars?!

KEITH in UT

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Ive been using the No Toil products from before they were popular. I use these products on all my machines. Make the chore of air filter maint. so easy its no longer a chore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy clean up

Steve in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Works well with no chemical smell. I bought a small pack to start then reordered the large.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleaner is Fine....Oil Not so Good

Tim in AZ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:C leaner works great...used in kitchen sink....even makes stainless sink tub spotless....Foam oil is NG if it gets wet....No longer use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:water soluble and no smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helping the worst part of MX racing

FRANK in TX

Comments On May 28, 2013:I discovered this product at Cycle Ranch in San Antonio, Tx over spring break from a fellow rider. I was amazed at how fast and simple the worst part of riding was made. This product has shortened our time and has kept patients long with the speed in witch this process takes now!! Very happy to discover this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

Bradley in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:this stuff is awesome when used with the oil. a little warm water and the gunk on the filter falls right off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Cleans the no toil filter oil with ease using hot water. I love the no toil system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A complete game-changer

Steve in Utah

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:I used to dread cleaning my filters. I can't get over how amazing this product is. It's a crystaline powder (like laundry detergent). You mix some with water, and swish your No-Toil filter around, and it cleans the oil and dirt right off. I was skeptical when I read the reviews, but this is the real-deal. I can't believe how effective this is. And the cleaner is biodegradeable and not harsh on your hands at all. Seriously, cleaning filters is now a 1 min project, where it used to take me 15-20.
I'm sold on the No-Toil oil and cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a breeze to clean your air filter

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:No more using gas to clean your air filter. But if you do run out of cleaner, gas does not work well to clean no toil from filter. Enviromentaly friendly and no more used gas to get rid of.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I ALWAYS HAVE HIS ON HAND

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trusty!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I get this air filter every season that mine gets to worn out.. works fine though

Additional Comments On Oct 27, 2012:This stuff cleans your filter no matter how dirty it gets... this product works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Gets it nice and clean it just seems a little pricey for the amount you get..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge Fan of this Product

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:No Toil has taken the pain out of cleaning your air filter. This is the best system I have ever tried. You can clean your filter and water your wife's flowers at the same time. It's quick and easy to clean with no harsh solvents or chemicals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:It works pretty well. have only used it a couple times now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE IT!

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I will only use No Toil air filter oil, cleaner and grease from now on. It is so nice not having to use solvents to clean my filters. I have switched my 4 wheeler and dirt bike over to these products. All products work as well or better than any others I have tried. Get some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love No-Toil Products

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Cleaner works great on no toil air filter oils. Super easy and very skin/environment friendly. No more nasty chemical solvents that dry your skin. I use nothing but no toil for my filters. I think it works on other oils too but not positive on that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much easier & Works great

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:No Toil is my new best friend. I used to do it the hard way, thinking it "must" be better. Wrong! I've been running the No Toil system for about 5 years and have never looked back. No dust ever passes thru the filter, and cleaning is SO much easier! I've used all brands of filters with No Toil oil and cleaner and they've all worked perfectly.
(Note: UNI filters must use the "Evolution" No-Toil filter oil.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value and works as described

Clint in GA

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:The cleaner works very well and is a great value. Cleaning the air filter on any mx bike is maintenance task number one and this will do the job. Definitely a garage essential.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Lance in OK

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes Filter oh so Clean

Daniel in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:When used to remove the no-toil oil it is awesome, cleans air filter to like-new. Excellent product, have used for close to 10 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick and painless cleaning of No-Toil filters

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Such an easy and clean process that I switched all my bikes over too No-Toil products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JD in ID

Comments On May 13, 2011:I will be using the No Toil filter system from now on. I really like the cleaner, oil, and filters. The cleaner works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic stuff!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Work's wonder's on No Toil oil!!I use this stuff in the kitchin sink,a little warm water and a dirty filter,next thing you know you have a super clean filter!!I use all the No Toil product's and couldnt be happier!!Great stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleans ever filter very well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Very good cleaning agent. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Robert in TN

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:cleaning cant be any easier than this.works fast and it will not kill everything it touches!! I will never use anything else----No Toil 4 life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no toil foam filter cleaner

James in MT

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:This stuff really works. If I could rate it any higher than a five I would. No toil is a must for any motorcycle. It is easy to use and really work to keep the dirt out. Again, its a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not going back...

Mike in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:This stuff works great, is easy to use, tastes great, and is less filling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product !

craig in IN

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:Excellent product ! No Toil makes an excellent cleaner. Only drawback is that it doesn't work on some other oils. When I get a new bike, I buy the pre-oiled No Toil and I'm good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if you use no toil filter oil, you need this

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:the only downside to using no toil filter oil is you need the accompanying cleaner otherwise the filter will never truly be clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparkling Clean

LOAI OR DEBRA in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2009:Had my 14 year old daughter clean all of our motorcycle filters for the first time since using this product, results were excellent with very little complaining. Remember to use the complete system (oil & cleaner) and wear gloves unless you don't mind abusing your hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it.

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:If you use the NoToil oil, you gotta have this. It does a great job of cleaning the oil out. A little rough on the hands- use gloves or a washing machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use only no toil oil!!!!

arthur in NY

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:this product does everything claimed, but only on no toil oil. it will not clean anything else out of your filter, don't waste your time. using both products together produces awesome results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Absolutly love this stuff.

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:I love the stuff. The cleaner did irritate my hands however, no problems with rubber gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

CHARLES in GA

Comments On Feb 09, 2009:Does not work well on water proof oils.
TECH NOTES: *No-Toil cleaner will only work with No-Toil filter oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

karla in IA

Comments On Aug 09, 2008:I used to clean my filters with dawn dish soap until I saw this and thought what the heck, its cheep so I bought it and I'll keep buying it. DON'T EVEN READ THESE, JUST BUY IT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why Are You Reading This?

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Just buy the No Toil cleaner, rim grease and filter oil and never look back! It is a no brainer!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Toil foam filter cleaner

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Love that I don't have to use gasoline to clean my filters anymore. Works like a charm. I keep 3-4 filters on hand for all my bikes so I can clean them all at once and don't have to mess with again for...3-4 rides. Duh.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Filter Cleaner

MARK in OK

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Very pleased with this cleaner. Other cleaners have been harsh and hard on my hands. This stuff cleans the dirty air filter well without creating a mess or painful, dry hands. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Filter cleaner

GLENN in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Excellent product will use again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Todd in WI

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:The cost and quality are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using No Toil for years, works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Toil means no toil

JOHN in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I really like the no toil system. I have been using it for a number of months now with great sucess.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

TUG in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best move I ever made changing to a water based cleaner

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy clean up

DOUG in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If you are using No-toil product this is a must have to clean your filter. Super easy to clean your filters now, and less of a mess.

Was this review helpful?