Maxima Castor 927 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Maxima Castor 927 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 109 Reviews

Return to Maxima Castor 927 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Castor 927 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best oil for your money

David in PA

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:i really like this oil it burns clean and smells good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smell that?

Danny in OR

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Love castor 927, been using it for awhile now, great stuff smells nice too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Castor 2 Stroke Oil

Oliver in FL

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:Great 2 smoker oil, smells good too. (When burned obviously) lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CASTER 927

Dave in CO

Comments On May 05, 2014:LOVE this stuff! I only trust Caster 927!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nostalgia

Chris in NM

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Mixes great, very little smoke, slightly expensive and very nostalgic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Only 2-stroke lube I will use.

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Best premix for a high performance 2-stroke...Period. Smells incredible with race gas!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

R2

Ron in OH

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:Can't beat the smell of castor exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fellow rider turned me to this!!

Bob in BC

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Great 2 Stroke oil for all around protection, performance and price. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Enough for Mitch Payton = Good Enough for Me

JASON in AL

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:This is the oil Maxima used to advertise as being used by Mitch Payton and Pro Circuit back when they were running two-strokes. I thought I would give it a try. I have had no problems, and have been using it for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Run 927 in all my 2 strokes. Great Product

Shawn in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Wouldn't choose anything else. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:i have used this oil for years and my opinion towards it is that its more for constantly wide open racing, i ride woods and switched to maxima super M and have no complaints on it but feel it suits my riding area better cause i am not always wide open. i ride my bikes hard but i don't feel i need that thick of an oil for the tight woods riding i do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta love the smell of castor beans!

Forrest in GA

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Mixes ok. Smells good. Lubes GREAT! Best oil you can use in a premix bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells Amazing

Tyler in Washington

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:This stuff is great for running your bike hard. Excellent lubrication and can restore lost compression because it's so thick. I mixed a quart of it with pump gas at 32:1 and it didn't separate when I left it in my freezer overnight, so it's good down to at least 10F with E10 gas. It burns clean enough, but it's kinda expensive. It doesn't smell as good in air cooled motors as it does in liquid cooled ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ125

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Best stuff ever! Only ever run this! Smells great too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr125

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:runs well on my bike. increases bottom end. and SMELLS amazing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff!

greg in TX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:protects well and smells great! can't beat it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nectar of the gods!

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I have used 927 since 2003. Very distinctive smell = 2-stoke goodness. It has excellent wear and protective qualities that you want. It's also harder to burn off than some other brands. So you jetting needs to be pretty close. However, I would say away from running in cold weather, say 40 degrees and lower. Castor has a tendency to seperate which runs the potential to stick it, when it gets too cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:try some

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this oil

James in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I use this oil in my 70cc RC car, it burns clean and smells great! After a day of running and looking through the exhaust port all the parts are coated with oil still....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 2-Stroke Premix!

Elliot in Texas

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:I've used Maxima K2 for years and recently switched over to the Castor 927 oil. I truly feel like my bike runs crisper with the Castor 927 than it did with the K2. Maxima makes great products and this premix is no exception.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Kolton in AL

Comments On May 20, 2013:Recommended to me by a friend, this oil runs great and smells great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to.

JOHN in FL

Comments On May 08, 2013:Does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Mixes well, no issues so far. Ran in my bike for a while and no issues at all

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mmmm, sure smells good!

JOHN in VA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:Brings back great memories of the 70's, I am sure it like most name brand oils these days will work great and the other reviews seem to back that up. Seems like a good buy and it smells nice!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Castor!

George in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Not 100% castor, but just enough to keep the benefits without the same hassles. Works great, smells great. Proven oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:best two stroke premix on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT OIL

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:This is the only oil I run in my two strokes. Works great, would recommend to friends and will purchase again and again. Two small issues I have with the oil, it is a bit thick and hard to mix with gas when it is below 40F and it is the same color as gas so I have to remember if I mixed the fuel or not. These are not big issues though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil on market

Chad in GA

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Great oil..only oil I use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like honey

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:love this stuff it makes the 2 stroke run way better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil out there

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:cant beat the price for 64oz. and it keeps the carbon low.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The smell..

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Amazing, Smells soooo good, keeps the engine lubricated. Only pre-mix I run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Banshee

DENNIS in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:best 2 stroke mix

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should have waited....

John in MN

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Had my local mechanic put in a new piston after a full season of riding. should have waited, as the stock piston was in great shape. Mechanic said the engine was in better condition than any other he had worked on then made an offer to buy my bike. I credit this oil for great engine longevity and blame myself for losing races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The smell of two stroke

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Runs great and smells even better wont gag ur buddies out who are trying to catch you like those other oils

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:The best two stroke oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smell so god

Daniel in FL

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Keeps my lt500 happy. Smells good and lubes great. Virtually no wear to top end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean burning oil

Kevin in IA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:smells good have never fouled a plug using this oil. burns clean 32.1 act250r

Additional Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Only oil I use in my 2 strokes. clean burning no carbon build up ect. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this oil!

chris in NJ

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:this oil is great! i loveeethe smell it produces its sexxxxy. havent been using it fo too long now though so cant say to muchabout it. was using h1r but like this better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2-SMOKE

william in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Smells good and protects top end to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil you can run

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:pulled engine apart to do top end everything looks like new A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay for the price

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:I prefer Motul but okay for the price and you gotta love the smell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 Stroke Oil for High RPM, High Temp use

Paul in MI

Comments On May 12, 2012:Castor 927 has proven superior in piston and cylinder wear protection under most severe operating conditions. I recommend it for all air cooled 2 cycle applications using premix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Te smell of power

Jim in OK

Comments On May 07, 2012:Oh how I love the 927 oil for my banshee. The smell is like running your banshee or 2-stroke and the smell is awesome! I will run this all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil for any 2-stroke

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:I use this in my bikes, chainsaws, rototiller and grass trimmer. They all get 50:1 ratio. Engine sizes range from 34cc up to 500cc. The smell is great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't fowl a plug

Brian in GA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:I ran this in an RM250 that was constantly flooding the engine due to a bad float. It won't fowl a plug. I really don't like the smell of it, but that is preference. I can't actually speak for lubrication qualities. Personally, I've switched to an outboard two stroke oil and have been super pleased with the engine wear and performance. Just something to consider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

James in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Kind of sloppy, but sure smells good. With this oil you will need to keep your power valves clean, and repack your muffler at least once a year. But you won't seize your piston, unless your jetting is off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Broke Down over time

TYLER in OH

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Ran this in my banshee and it sat over the winter went to start it and it wouldnt start, took the cap off the carb and nothing but oil came running out, some reason it broke down and settled all down to the bottom.Other than that didnt have a problem.
TECH NOTE: CASTOR BASED OILS CAN SEPARATE FROM FUEL IN COOLER TEMPERATURES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST ON THE MARKET

Diane in PA

Comments On Feb 03, 2012:Easy to rate...simply the best.!.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil for our gokart.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Used this stuff in our race karts. was recommended by the engine builder. Worked great for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells wonderful

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:does its job. I always buy castor 927 for my 2 strokers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

castor 927

Jacob in ME

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:Love this stuff! wont run anything else in the summer. The downfall is it can separates around 35 degrees so I cant use it for winter riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells Good

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Bike runs strong with clean jetting. No spooge and smells great...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOTHING ELSE SHOULD BE USED

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:Best product as far as I am concerned, been using since 1993, one had a water pump go out on my banshee at the dunes..... didn't realize it all day and well NO PISTON DAMAGE NO JOKE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Seth in NE

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:great price for amount

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only oil i will use, smells good and protects

Charlene in PA

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:read title

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Maxima is all quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never had a problem with 927!

Ray in NV

Comments On May 13, 2011:and it smells GREAT with 100+ octane!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Except when it's cold out

PAUL in NM

Comments On May 10, 2011:This is a great product. I run it in my modified 400 banshee. The only problem is when the temp drops below 50, the oil separates from race fuel. I always have to switch to synthetic in the winter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250, CLean burning!

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:I have run this oil at 40:1 in my YZ and upon taking the top ends apart notice very clean piston top and power valve. I have never had a problem running this oil and it smells great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:great oil use on 2007 yz 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like the smell

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:I use my bike gas 92oct. In my chainsaw and weed eater they start and run better but I can't notice that in my dirt bikes, but I know it helps. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Castor 927 2-Stroke Oil

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:What can I say. Top quality product and price. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:There are few smells that are as good as Castor 927 and Race Gas mix when at the track! I've never had a problem with this oil and I will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil of the GODS!!

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:I've only had 1 piston go on me between 15 bikes and 15 years of riding while using this pre-mix!!!! Not the smartest thing but I rode/raced a CR250 for 3 years straight between ANY piston/ring work and this oil prevented ANY type of cylinder scoring!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:Run this in my CR125 & CR250 for a while now, no oil related failures and pistons look good when I service them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Smell!

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Dont own a 2 stoke anymore, but this oil has a great smell so I run my left over stock in my weed eater to relive the 2 stroke days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

wesley in FL

Comments On Sep 25, 2010:This is definately the best oil i have used. It smells awesome, and smokes less than the other fully sythentics i have used. My bike runs alot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil but use Super M due to seperation issues

Adam in IA

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:Good oil but I use Maxima super M since 927 will seperate in colder weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:I guess its doing a good job in there. Hardly smokes and has a nice smell. I use it in my 04 YZ250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff if I rode wide open all the time

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:It smells great but will foul a plug in a heart beat for the type of riding I do. If I was racing and riding hard all the time I would probably use it. Also I noticed that it wont stay suspended in the fuel over long periods especially if its cold out. Other than that its a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 stroke mix I've used

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:this is NOT FOR INJECTION only a premix but is the best i've used smells good keeps internals clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:Love this stuff! Smells and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Burns Clean,Smells Like "Racing"!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2010:I just started using Castrol 927,I really like the smell,I mix a 50:1 Ratio for my 2001 KTM200EXC,It seems to run very well.If you want that race smell and most of all performance,927 won't let you down.Adjitate well during the cold months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love that smell!!

DAVID in OH

Comments On Apr 02, 2010:Great oil, never foul plugs. All my thumper buddies want to ride behind me because they love the smell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:This is great oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you want the best two stroke oil this is it

Danny in GA

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:I have used this oil for years and all i can say is this oil is awsome i would not use any other oil.I havenever fouled a plug useing 927 great oil bike runs great and clean useing 93/110 octane fuel i stongly recamond useing this to any two stroke rider
Additional Comments On Mar 05, 2010:THE BEST OIL TO USE I USED TO RUN GOLDEN SPECTRO MY CUSION STEVE TOLD ME TO USE CASTOR 927 I DID AND NEVER WENT BACK TO GOLDEN SPECTRO KEEPS TOP END CLEAN ALL INTERNAL PARTS AWSOME OIL WILL NEVER CHANGE OILS AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mmmmm!

Jeremy in SD

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:Smells awesome. Its all I use for 2 stroke premix

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:only oil i will use. smells great and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil for my 10mil Cheetah Banshee

Chris in VA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:I finished building a Banshee, with a 10mil Cheetah power valved engine in it, back in April. I've been using Castor927 @ 40:1 since I completed the build. Last weekend, I pulled the topend off, only to inspect it. I was amazed at how clean and well lubricated everything was. My motor still looks like brand new. No build-up, no deposits, and the power valves still slide up and down like new, and weren't sticky at all. This is a very good oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best damn premix....period

KYLE in RI

Comments On Aug 02, 2009:ive been using the 927 for about 7-8 years now. WILL NOT use anything else. It has the best smell and keeps engine internals clean and definitely keeps the spark plugs firing longer. best damn oil made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Blake in GA

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:my favorite smelling oil. it works great and comes in a nice sturdy bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:the best 2 stroke oil ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best stuff out there

DJ in OK

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:I've been using this stuff for 2 years, my plugs last longer, bike runs better and less smoke. this is a good 2 stroke to use only thing I'll put in my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the smell

Justin in PA

Comments On Oct 20, 2008:I recently switched to 927 and no problems with it, the bike actually seems to run better. Can't beat the smell. Great price also thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The only kind I'll use

THERON in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:I love the smell, I've never had a problem and run it through all my 2 strokes. Seems to leave a good film on everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only oil i will use

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:smells great, keeps my banshee running strong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Glen in MA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:i got this oil at my local shop the 16 oz for 8 dollars.. i am amazed that the price is so low! awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 2 Stroke oil

nathan in TX

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:I've got a yz 125...been running golden spectro and i thought it was fine but i tried some of my bro's castor out and it was clean burning and my engine seemed to gain a bit of power and ran noticeably smoother overall. I'm fixin to switch ASAP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only oil i use

alex in MD

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:every bike i've ridden runs great w/ 927 oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima castor 927

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:I've been running this oil for years with no engine problems. I have no desire to switch oils when this oil has been so good to me. Plus it smells good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We have used the oil for 10 years and will most likely never change. It works so well we have very extended lives on our top and bottom ends of our 1987 TRX 250R and CR250R's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee Oil

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:best 2-stroke oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mmmmm, smell like Fries

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:And it works good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 years

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:I've been using it for two years now, I love the stuff, it's the only thing I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect compliment for a perfect bike(BANSHEE)

ISMAEL in FL

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:is the lost link on a perfect bike super clean top end give you that spectacular sound the anyone love on the historic banshee trust me is a big different in betwen others
Additional Comments On Dec 14, 2007:if you want a considerable change start buying this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:works very good and I would use it again if I ever bought another 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil Ever

SHERRY in ID

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:This oil gives a crisp clean power band and smells great. This is the only oil that i will run in my banshee or any 2stroke.
It Just The Best Oil Out Thar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Great oil for 2 stroke. Love the smell- no need to run aviation fuel to get a great smell. Love the price. Best deal going.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bean oil

XAVIER in MO

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:the bean oil is bad to the bone and it smells good

Was this review helpful?