Golden Spectro Gear Lube

Customer Reviews for Golden Spectro Gear Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Golden Spectro Gear Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Golden Spectro Gear Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Andy in CT

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:This stuff keeps your clutch from fading. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Golden Spectro Gear lube

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Yep its gear oil. I bought it on a whim as it was a little less than what I normally run. I didnt notice anything in particular that makes it better than or worse than any of the other big name gear oils. But it did its job well untill it was time to do another change. I would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oily

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:this stuff makes your engine slippery.However after losing a crank while using another Golden spectro product I switched to Maxima.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOOOO

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Golden Spetro is the sgreat stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

John in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Been using Spectro products for over 30 years. The best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gear lube

roy in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I`ve been running golden spector gear lube in my LT-500 from day one.It`s a 1989,it does not foam up or my clutches don`t slip at all. I would recommend it to every one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would be excellent it it wasn't for the price

PAUL in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:Works very well in my 04 KDX 200. Shifts smoother and the transmission is quieter than when I was running Bel-Ray. $10 is getting a little ridiculous in my opinion though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

ANTHONY in MA

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:can't beat it, great oil. change it every year in my banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

C. SCOTT in SC

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:I usually put 5 or 6 hours of ride time on my bike and when I change the oil, it still looks fresh.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Great product- Good price-

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality oil at a normal price

ERIC in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I will never buy Oils at the local shop again. I swear by Golden Spectro but at the local shop I was thinking about switching just to save money...thanks to rockymtn I dont have to compromise for those lesser oils.

Was this review helpful?