A.R.C. Rapid Goggle Strap

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Rapid Goggle Strap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Rapid Goggle Strap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Rapid Goggle Strap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very poor product

Mark in NT

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:When I opened the package I discovered that the glue on every set I bought had gone off and the velcro would not stick to anything. So bad infact that I never actually got to fit them up to my helmet. Due to the relatively low cost I didnt bother to have them replaced. Shipping them back from Australia would have cost more than the product itself. good idea, poor product. Cheers Mark

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for foggy conditions!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:These are great when teaching a new rider,situations your having to wait on other riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor adhesion on the straps

Scott in UT

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:I have purchased 3 sets of these. Of the three 2 had the Velcro on the strap come off. One before first use and the other after 1 ride. The snap part separated from the adhesive that is attached to the helmet. I was able to push the plastic back on the sticky pad for the remainder of the ride. I used super glue to attach the Velcro pad back on the strap. The system is a great idea and is nice to be able to detach goggles, but be prepared for them to fail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BROKE LOST GOOGLE

TIM in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:THE HINGE BROKE DURING A GNCC RACE AND LOST 60 DOLLAR GOGGLES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Rapid Goggle Strap Black/Grey

Geoff in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Work as needed way better than the strap all the way around the helmet. Will buy for the rest of the family

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great!

Ben in Arkansas

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:I run these on my scott goggles. they work real good. Nice for trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs to be removable

Joshua in WA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:everything works great except the side opposite the velcro doesnt snap or velcro off. the only way to completely remove the goggles is to undo the fabric strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price.

delfino in LA

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Good product for the price but the glue on the velcro came off shortly after mounting to the helmet. The part that goes on the strap is the part that came loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Little Invention

Lamar in WA

Comments On May 12, 2013:When your working hard riding single track and stop for a break, just a flip of your finger and your goggle are off. No fogging, no fussing. Just one end back on to the Velcro and you're ready to ride again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliability will depend on helmet shape

Angel in TX

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:bought first pair but it came out becuase hte "One Trooper" helmet i have has a small indentation / bump where the strap sticky would mount...needless to say, it came loose after two rides. You should check that the helmet does not have this problem before buying and there is a smooth where to mount the sticky. i have bought a second pair for a new helmet and I am sure it will work as there is no issues with bumps/indentations as the previous helmet. all my friends use the same product without any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Brent in BC

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:The straps install easy and have stayed solid in place for the past 6 rides in weather ranging from super dry to heavy rain and wind. They are easy to put on and off when riding. It is far quicker than messing around with full goggle straps. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

Tarron in AE

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:Bought a couple pairs and they are holding up great on both pair of my goggles. Easy installation and they fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same experience as Joseph

Sean in VIC

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:The glue pad on the fixed end came unstuck before i had even used it to ride with, re-sticking it worked for a few rided but it kept just dropping off with the goggles loose on my table at home. I have replaced it with one of my spare Contour surface mount pads and will see if that has the same problem. Other than that this strap works well and the velcro holds very strongly, although I had to stretch it a bit further than expected to fit my helmet due to the strap guides (one trooper II).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:Can only give a 3 star as the clip side that sticks to the helmet came apart from the adhesive.Had to reglue twice.Other wise does the job well

Was this review helpful?