Tusk Mini Ratchet Tool Set

Customer Reviews for Tusk Mini Ratchet Tool Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Tusk Mini Ratchet Tool Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Mini Ratchet Tool Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent, but expect it to fail

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Its a LIGHT duty tool that can only handle delicate jobs...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

compact kit

Derek in NE

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Good size to keep in a fender bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so tough

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Ratchet broke first use but got some sockets for a replacement ratchet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Andrew in UT

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:great tool worth money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice set

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Just keep it dry because it rusts quickly. I keep mine in a ziplock and wrap it in a rags.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mini Ratchet Set

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:You get what you pay for. Any torque on the ratcheting portion will slip. This is an emergency type set but it is almost like having nothing at all. Better to invest in some real "compact" hand tools and you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

small and light

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:A very handy tool for the fanny pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mini ratchet

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:small and compact great for use on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool.

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:haven't ever had to really put a lot of torque on it yet but it's a space saver and easy to store on your bike in case of an emergency. I think it is built well enough to handle most anything you'd need it to for small bolts and screws. feels strong, not as cheap as the ones at harbor freight.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend the cash for somethig better

DEVIN in NJ

Comments On Nov 04, 2009:I usually like the Tusk products but this one is crapola for tightening anything more than 10 foot pounds. The gears stripped out right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice to have

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:perfect for my tool pack. I have used it several times and it works great. i can't imagine using it on anything bigger than an 8mm bolt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worked good until it broke

lynn

Comments On Jun 11, 2009:stripped the gears in the ratchet why tightening a bolt for mt handlebars!will buy a brand name next time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tool

TYLER in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:I like it because it is small enough to put in your pocket when you go riding. Works good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great item to have around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great

Jeff in WA

Comments On May 23, 2008:Its a great little tool. It is worth the sale price I paid. Tested it out and it seems to work great for what it was made for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for your trail tool kit

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I had the exact same thing but in the MSR brand at over twice the price for 10 years. Considering you only use it when out on the trail it works great. Definitely not your daily tool however.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

broke on first use

Greg in AZ

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:They were cheap for a reason. At least I got the sockets out of this poor product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little flimsy

CHARLOTTE in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:I stripped out the ratchet while installing handlebars. I'd recommend it for a trail kit--which is all it was designed to be--but don't use it in your shop or anytime real tools are around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light Weight and Good Quality

Jeffrey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:A great addition to your tool kit for the trail. Light, compact, and good quality. I bought a couple of them for each of my machines!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Handy But Use Wisely

Paul in WV

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Fits in pack easily. Handy for removing body parts on trail. The ratchet has its limits. High torque bolts are beyond the capacity of this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FOR THE COST

buzz in UT

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:this is a must have for riding and fixing just don't depend on it for wrenching on anything it's a handyman tool not a pipe wrench way worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight Spot?

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:I love my little ratchet set, you will to! This set actually allows you to get in tight spots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool set

Ben in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:small, effective and inexpensive. perfect for your pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Put one everywhere!

ROB in FL

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:You can't beat the usefulness of this small set. Little and able to be tucked away in any gear bag it will be there just when you need it. Get 2...or 3!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tools for the trail

COREY in UT

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Trail Set

DAN in UT

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:Nice light duty set up for the pack, works great for smaller bolts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk mini ratchet

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Broke the first time I used it. Rocky Mountain was great and replaced it for me, but I question the quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

Craig in AE

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Light and compact. I carry it in my pack and have performed trail repairs a few times.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool tool

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:I have really liked this tool. I notice a couple people say it is kind of weak, but I want to point out it is only about 5" long. It is perfect for smaller bolts and light trail work. I wouldn't dare use it on any bolts bigger than an 8mm thread because I am sure it will break. I broke an MSR one a couple years ago by putting too much force on it. This appears to be identical to the MSR tool. for light work it is very convenient.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor product

JIM in NH

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:After a few uses, the ratchet broke. Spend the money and get something that is designed for real use. This thing will leave you disappointed on the trail like it did me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for on the trail repairs

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I've used my ratchet set 3 times know and loaned it out twice for repairs on the trail. Put it in your camel back and forget about it until you need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Mini Ratchet Tool Set

AUSTIN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great for the price definetly comes in handy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ratchet not very strong

steve in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The ratchet broke/slips, but it would be ok for light tasks.
Honestly can't remember what I broke it on, or how much force was used. The small array of metric allen bits is usefull.

Was this review helpful?