Honda OEM Service Manual

Customer Reviews for Honda OEM Service Manual

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 83 Reviews

Return to Honda OEM Service Manual Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Honda OEM Service Manual Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda service manual

Gage in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:This is a great manual, very detailed. It has everything you need in it to take good care of your 07/08 crf450r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda service manual

Chris in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:A must have for all mechanics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

David in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:I have already used this manual countless times and have only had it for 2 weeks. Only complaint is its not specifically just 04 model it includes 02 and 03 models so it can get confusing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very detailed book

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:This book is very detailed. I purchased this book to do a top end job on my bike and I was able to do it without a problem. The book goes through all of the steps very well and doesn't leave very much out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Nathan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:Very detailed manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service manual

Mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 19, 2013:I almost pulled the trigger on this manual on eBay but found it cheaper on RMATV for a new one compared to what I would have paid for a used one on eBay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:A must have for any garage shop!!! Very informative!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

Wayne in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:If you own a Honda 450 this is a must have. Great product and very detailed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Own them for my CR250 and CR500

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service manual.

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great information and very easy to read and follow. Very very useful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:All of the info you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Technical

James in GA

Comments On May 17, 2013:Just what I was looking for! Best service manual for your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very detailed

Kolton in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 09, 2013:if you plan to do anything to your bike then you should get this book it breaks down everything really good, torque specs, wiring diagrams its got everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

necessity

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Any bike owner should have one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST BUY!

Joe in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:For anybody wanting to tackle your own project instead of paying the big bucks to have someone you don't know working on your stuff, this is a must have. As a Honda Red Level Tech, I have been using these manuals for years and would settle for nothing less on my shelf in the garage when it comes to my personal bike... This is the exact manual used in any certified Honda dealership. It shows step by step instructions with pictures and torque specs for anything related to your machine. Everybody with a Honda should own one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Honda service manual

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Its there when you need it when you just dont know. NEVER and I mean NEVER do any work on your bike with out it. Especially if your unsure about what your doing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everybody should own one!

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Good info about the machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Book

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:The only book for a 400 ex!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Need to have this

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:Every one needs one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't work on my XR650R without it

Kerri in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:This is essential. It has torque specs for everything and with pictures and instructions, it has really helped me as I am a new rider and have not really worked on dirtbikes. It even walked me through swing arm removal, which is different on my XR650R than it is on other bikes. It even told me what tool I had to order to remove it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it is good to have

TROY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:i love to keep this next to my bike when i am working on it
i have highligted all the maintance sections

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awseme book

Melissa in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:i love this book, it has everthing id ever need to know! the pictures are high qualitly and make it a hundred times easier to understand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great reference

Jaime in OK

Comments On Nov 07, 2012:It's great, to bad now I dont have enough time to use it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have for any bike owner.

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Don't even think about buying a dirtbike without buying this book. It has everything you will ever need to know about every inch of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

An absolute must

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Extremely helpful. Do yourself a favor and pick one up and with enough patience you can tackle about any problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF OEM manual

Trevor in IN

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:I did some top end work on a CRF and this helped out a lot. The professional photography is very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Manual

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

WALTER in GA

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:Worth every penny. I saved countless $$$$ using this manual and doing the work myself.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2002 cr250r

Jamal in VA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:i have used clymer before and this is far better. the pictures are very helpful too. all around a better manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like a dealer mechanic uses!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:This is a very good manual. Don't try and save money on a cheap one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

Mark in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:It is just what it is called. Worth the money if you plan to do your own maintenance on your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very informative

Cody in UT

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:A must have for any bike! Any questions I have the book has answers, from how to rebuild my disc caliper to how much torque to put on my reed screws. The jetting chart is a major plus as well, gives you a better place to start from then plug checking all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have.

Gene in MN

Comments On May 17, 2011:A must have if you plan on doing your own maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great manual

Shane E in BC

Comments On May 16, 2011:This manual is laid out very nicely into sections and is easy to reference.
There are lots of pictures and detailed descriptions, very eary to follow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM is the way to go

TIM in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Much better than the aftermarket manuals. All the info you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 400ex

Joshua in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Great money saver on shop repairs. Detailed instructions with pictures for nearly anything you can do on these machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM = The best

Tyler in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:OEM Honda manual had everything bit of info I needed. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:Everyone should own one for there own bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

Casey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:Very good manual, must have if you do all mechanic work on your Crf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one!

STEVE in IN

Comments On Jan 09, 2011:You are a complete fool if you don't have a service manual for your bike. It will pay for itself the first time you need to repair/replace something. Checked out the labor rates at your local shop lately???

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is there any better?

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:I don't think you can find a better manual than the factory manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

detailed

MATT in NY

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Good book but a bit pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Brett in SC

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Awesome manual for the DIY'er. The manufacturers manual simply doesnt give you enough info. This manual gives you everything you could possible ever need to perform any repair or service for your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only OEM

Todd in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010: Never attempt anything without it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Great, just like the dealer but way cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price anywhere

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2010:Being an OEM manual not much to say about the quality, but when it comes to price RockyMountain is the way to go on these for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:I needed some info on my bike and wouldn't you know it, i found it in this handy book.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So easy to read

CHILDERIC in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:Bye Bye service department. This book is very easy to read and offers a ton of pictures. great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't have a machine without one! period!

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:Like the title says, can do most of my own maint./work anything short of a major rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

LOUIS in AZ

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:this is a must have if you own a quad ... should be your first purchase b4 anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must Have

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:For anyone that is going to work on their atv i highly recomend this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx 450r service manual

Josh in PA

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:this is must have if you do your maintance has all specs and settings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best manual

Tim in MN

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:this is the best manual you can buy for your fourtrax!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

repair manual for 07 honda cr125r

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:very helpful and necessary for major repairs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Karl in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:You need one of these if you work on your atv. This has all kinds of info. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:If you perform any maintenance or repairs, every owner should have one of these. The manual is clear, concise and super handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

PAUL in NC

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:couldn't live without it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one of these books

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:This book is Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well for me

Jonathan in NC

Comments On Aug 06, 2008:Honda OEM manuals have served me well in the past and this one is no different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM manual

ERIC in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:A must have for any Do It Yourself guy or gal... Don't guess... get the manual.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Honda OEM service manual

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:Despite the high price, this has been the best repair manual for my 2004 Honda CR250R because of the jetting charts. That may sound ridiculous due to the fact that it's the actual Honda repair manual, but the other manual (Clymer) I used to use didn't explain things as well or have the jetting chart. The jetting chart alone was worth changing manuals. If you're looking to save costs on labor (i.e. you're hoping to fix it your self) this is what you need. The nearly $50 initial cost more than compensates for the $70/hour (or more) labor charges out there. DO NOT BUY ANY MANUALS NOT DONE BUY THE FACTORY COMPANIES!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need this manual

Scott in IN

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:If you do your own work, this a must, very detailed, CHEAPER THAN BUYING IT FROM DEALER OR HAVING THEM DO THE WORK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

SUSAN in PA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I worked on my own bikes for years and I would mess up but once I got this book, it has save my butt from paying someone to do my work and it is worth every cent you pay for it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't be without it

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We have used this book to tear our 2001 CR250R's all the way down, split the cases etc. Keeps me from having extra parts when I put it back together again :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ABSOLUTE must have!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:If you do your own maintenance, you NEED this manual! There is no question that it is worth the $50, it will pay for itself the first time you rebuild the top end! It gives you everything you need to know about your bike, and you can read it/look at the pictures before you tear into the bike so that when you go to start taking stuff apart, it's like you have already done that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have product

Kristi in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:oem service manuals are the first and most important things anybody should have...other than a bike.... good price and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not worth it

MATTHEW in GA

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:Purchased for a CRF230f. This manual is not worth it. it did not tell me some of the things i needed to know it is very vague in its description . if you know anything about bikes i would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

LISA in NV

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:This was an absolutely amazing service manual. It had every little detailed picture for my bike, and it really helped me tear it apart and put together again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:great manual

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even came with updated information

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:I was surprised to see it had additional updates. They stick right over the page they replace. However the information in the manual was everything I could ever ask for. If you work on your own machine you need a service manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda OEM Service Manual

Diane in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:GREAT resource, easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400 book

VINCENT in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:great help for any job you run into

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

JASON in KY

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:A must have for any motorcycle owner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

real deal

KEITH in FL

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:this is the factory service & repair manual the real deal awesome info & specs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great book

LARRY in MI

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:A must have for a 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a basic

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:you need it to do some stuff to your TRX,good reference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda XR650R Service Manual

DAN in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This is the factory service manual at a big discount from what it costs at Honda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't mess around, get the real deal

Tim in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:After buying my used CR250, I knew it would need lots of work. Instead of paying a young mechanic tons of cash, I made up my mind to fix my own using the same manual he'd use. Don't buy a knock off, get the real deal the pros use. Besides, here's the best price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

factory service manual

MARK in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:same as at the dealer just a lot cheaper even with shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get it.

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Stock manual was impressive over after markets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda service manual

Don in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very detailed manual on the servicing and repair needed on my Honda ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great detail

JEFF in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this is a very detailed service manual very helpful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

THOMAS in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very helpful material, and was at the cheapest price i found

Was this review helpful?