Yamaha OEM Service Manual

Customer Reviews for Yamaha OEM Service Manual

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Yamaha OEM Service Manual Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha OEM Service Manual Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

Jeffrey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Unfortunately only manual out there for this machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ Manual

John in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Awsome details in this manual. a must have for any bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DONT RELY ON THE PICTURES FOR INFORMATION

Timothy Yadlosky in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:As long as you know what your looking at on the machine and you know how to follow the procedures its pretty helpful. BUT if your relying on the pictures to show you, forget it! The pictures are very dark and its hard to see what there showing you to do!! I think its photo copied from the original and the pictures came out very poor!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 85 manual

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great manual. explains details on many parts that most manuals dont

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Good manual and tells you what you need to know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy!

Darrell in NL

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:best tool i bought

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ 125 Manual

Laurence in PA

Comments On Jan 07, 2012:This is the poorest and MOST expensive manual I have ever purchased! The first thing I buy for a bike is the factory service manual and I've had plenty. This doesn't even have an index! I find myself wasting time searching cover to cover to find what I'm looking for. Unfortunately, it's probably still the best manual out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha 1998 Grizzly manual

Gary

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:This manual lacks a lot, to start off it doesn't have an index so if you want to find all the places a pilot screw is mentioned, you have to find all the places a pilot screw is mentioned, unheard of in an informational manual. The second problem is the lack of step by step instructions "Follow the pictures" is not step by step instructions and the pictures are poor quality, hand drawn. The trouble shooting is very poor. Carburetors on these machines cause a lot of trouble, the carburetor section doesn't even include a trouble shooting section, just follow the picture till you hit on the right part that fix's your problem.
It's a glorified picture book at best. Can you see the break down of parts? Yes. Does it help? Yes Is this a shop manual worth a cent more than a Haynes? Definitively not. Haven't seen a Haynes for atv's but will buy one as soon as I do.
I love shop manuals, this one is by far the worst I've ever bought and I didn't feel the slightest bit bad about paying for a good one, I just wish I would've gotten what I paid for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Blaster bible

Paul in NY

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:Nice manual well written, nice pics and just about everything you need to know to fix your Yamaha Blaster. Factory manuals always make it easy to narrow down what is wrong. Love the manual except my machine is a 2003 Yamaha Blaster. I ordered the proper manual yet received the 1988-2001 edition. Sorry, but I need to return this bible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:I use this a lot when workin on my bike. I am fairly new, so I need it for reference. It has a lot of useful info, torque specs, ect. It is a little tough to navigate, which is the reason for only 4 stars, but I always seem to find the info I am looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha OEM Service Manual

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Much cheaper than buying from the dealer. Covers everything, though some areas are a bit skimpy on detail. This is a must-have for anyone who does their own wrenching.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product. Very informative

Perry in CO

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Very easy to use and understand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheaply made

Zach in OH

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:good product but some of the picture diagrams are very hard to see (very dark) like they were scanned in from another book.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

LOUIS in AZ

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:a must have if you plan to do any service work of your own ... and if you dont do your own work buy this manual and see how easy it is and stop wasting your $$$ at the dealership ....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha OEM Service Manual

charles in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:price was great . beats going to the dealer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves you $$

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:This manual pays for itself the first time you use it. You may not be able to do everything,(I know I can't) but things I didn't feel comfortable with now I am doing. Just doing the small maintenance jobs has saved me a lot of money. Which let's me put money where I want, my 4-wheeler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Manual for a reasonable price

Marco in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:This Manual is very detailed and explains most of the work that needs to be done. Some of the pictures could be a little bit better but with a little bit of technical understanding everything should be possible to figure out with this manual.
I would buy it again for another bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it!

CHRISTOPHER in NC

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:You can buy cheaper manuals, I have. I never will again, there is much more information in these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to read and follow

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:These service manuals are a bit pricey but overall worth their weight in gold!
Get one if you don't have one already. Money well spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for racers

JACK in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:If you race and require constant maintanence you need the manual. Step by step instruction on most tasks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service Manual

nick in CO

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:This manual was and still is very helpful show everything would recomend it to anyone very good descriptions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth The money

JASMINE in WA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:This is a great investment it will save you alot down the track , its easy to understand instructions so you can fix all you need to on your bike instead of having to pay heaps for someone else to do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YZ-250 manual lacking

D in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This manual was obviously translated by someone who does not have full command of the english language. The pictures are good but the drawings are better. The assembly flow charts are confusing and not really useful to the average person, maybe these were for the Yamaha technicians in school or something. Yamaha should know better. Unfortunately there really is not a better option to get all of the torque values and specs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everything you need

REMY in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It has everything you need to fix your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

STEVE in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:teaches you a ton about your bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

KAREN in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This product was definately worth the money. It completely breaks down the bike and gives you a step by step guide of how to maintain, fix and troubleshoot your quad. Great purchase and really do reccomend that everyone ahve one of these service manuals.

Was this review helpful?