Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand

Customer Reviews for Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 67 Reviews

Return to Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stand

Dave in PA

Comments On Sep 13, 2014:It needs modified to work well and I am a machinist so it was no big deal but if you want a strong stand that works out of the box spend more money and buy a better one. I am cheap and can modify things so it worked out for me. I added a handle to lock nut to make it easy it tighten the structure and I tightened up the linkage with bigger better bolts then I bolted the slide on foot step permanently

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stand grate price

ashley in NJ

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:this stand is a good stand and its a really good price but its a little tricky to put together

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lift stand for the price

Sean in IL

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Holds up my rm125 just fine. Seems like a quality stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wobbles and has a short throw.

Bren in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The stand seems like it would be a good idea and that is why I bought it. But it is very unstable! By that I mean it spins, even if you use the locking ring. When you need to apply a good amount of torque the stand will spin. Also, I own a WR450 and YZ250 and because each bike has a different ground clearance you have to readjust the stand for each bike. Doesn't seem like a big deal but once you get the height figured out and the stand square and tightened up, you then have to do the same sequence all over again just to lube your chains. I haven't had the stand very long so I can't speak to its quality but I would never purchase it again because of the hassle alone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not Great

brice in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Good cheap product that is what we expect from Tusk. The problem here is stability, I have been doing an entire rebuild on my bike and the things wobbles, even turns! I think the design could be ameliorated, the entire bike stands on top of this platform screwed on a big screw basically causing the wobble. My paint bucket while less practical was more stable... I like the adjustable and lift feature, although the pedal once down seems to be always be in my feet's way. Cheers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand

Geoff in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:I like it, I wish it would pick the bike up a little further then it would be perfect. Otherwise it works great and is rather stable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:replaced the old stool-type stands. Way easier to get the bike up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

litle wobbly

jayce in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:holds bike good but wobbles

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lifts klr650!!!

Brian in ID

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:I was nervous the first time I lifted my klr, it held up fine. Biggest problem was I still had to lift the bike to get it on the stand even on the lowest height. I won't complain though I think the klr is a bit outside the design scope for this product, and it still held it up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality product and cheaper than most lifts

Matt in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:I bought this lift because of the price and so far its been a quality product. I would like it go a little higher to get the entire front wheel off the ground on my KTM 250 2 stroke. Overall I am satisfied with it though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:This stand was OK. You get what you pay for. Only complaints are that the stand is always slanted making my bike sitting slanted and the flat part will always rotate. Other than that its a pretty good stand. Very durable also!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand, good value

Pat in PA

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Nice stand. Works well.
Couple of manufacturing details to be aware of:
1) the bolt holes in the two links were not cleaned up to fit the supplied bolts. Took a bit of rat-tailed file work to get the bolts to fit. 2) the fork in the main lift mechanism was too tight to allow both nylon washers to fit. I gave up and only installed on. 3) the flat head screws that bolt the top plate to the stand riser are a couple of millimeters too short to engage the nylock portion of the supplied nuts. So the nylock feature could not engage. If the screws were just a bit longer, they'd work perfectly.
Still the price is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stand for the money

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Could be better if a few corners were nott cut, but then the price goes up too. Nothing that affects function though, works great for my CRF450R. Lots better than my AC aluminum stand that cracked at the base and was always crooked or wobbly. Nice stand saves my back too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:This is a nice lift stand, but not a solid as i was hoping for, i wish i would have just bought a MX stand for my shop instead of this, but you cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Austin in AZ

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Great strong and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stand

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 03, 2013:well made and very adjustable love this stand and the price is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Stand

Frank in Arizona

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:This stand is not the most burly construction, but it does what it is supposed to - holds the bike up. Stable enough for most maintenance work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:For the price this stand is great. It sure is nice not having to muscle my bike onto a stationary stand. No problems at all. I also spins, so you can turn the bike around once on the stand...I find this a real bonus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for your buck!

angie in VA

Comments On May 30, 2013:This is a nice stand. Not a bad price. And works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what goes up must come ....

Trenten in BC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:workes ok, the base turns to easy, even when the look nut in place. I would buy again for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stand

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:This stand is great! Easy to assemble and easy to use. No more lifting the bike up onto a stand! Seems sturdy and lifts my 250X with no problems. The only thing to complain about is that if you don't get the lock but tight enough, the top of the stand can rotate while working on the bike. Not a big deal though. Great price, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:little heavy but is heavy duty had light alluminum ones before break wear out after year or 2 i think this one will last a very very looong time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid stand. Can't beat it off the price!

Josh in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Quality stand for the price. I've bought much more expensive stands and don't compare to the tusk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK quality

Gary in Georgia

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Pretty easy to assemble, black plastic end caps keep falling off on the base of stand. Probably will try to add some glue to help hold them on. Don't try to get on the bike while the stand is raised, too much wobble and not enough support. Center post could be bigger to give more support and reduce this wobble when the bike is raised. Arrived at my house fast, and packed nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

Andrew in NT

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:pretty good, does what it is suppose to just when putting together found out that the kick bar didnt quite fit in the hole so needed some adjusting

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

XR650L props up nicely!

Shane in MN

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:Good, solid product! Easy setup.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for me

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Sometimes this stand allows the bike to spin a little, so I would not recommend it for use outside the garage; however, I use it for my dual sport, and it is nice and easy. I really like this stand, and it does exactly what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok for the money

arthur in NY

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:i knew it had to be on level ground, figured for the price, what the heck. the locking ring to adjust height is a total pain!! just for that it usually doesnt have one of our bikes on it. wish i spent a few more bucks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't be beat for the price.

Jason in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:This stand is not quite as robust as the more expensive stands in my shop, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand for the cost but a bit wobbly

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Stand works good and is adjustable. The only downside is that it isn't very stable, especially if you want to hop on the bike while its completely off the ground.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price, good stand.

John in WY

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Strong enough to pick up a KLR650. Tall enough to pick up a KTM300. Works for me. Thanks Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stand

Paul in OK

Comments On May 17, 2011:works great, had to drill a hole and put a bolt in the handle to keep it on, to make it carry around track. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand

George in ON

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:Great product for the price. Works great for my DRZ400. It used to be a pain lifting it on to a stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Stand

Bill in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:If your looking for a good stand, the Tusk adjustable lift stand if a excellant choice. It is very easy to use and very durrable. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HANDY AND EASY !

william in ID

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:This stand works great and it makes it so easy to lift my yz 450f !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for storing

Beau in WA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:Very wobbly stand, not good if you want to work on your bike. I just use it to store it and thats it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Cody in WY

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:Does what it says. Stays in the locked position. Easy to assemble. Another quality Tusk Product.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disapointed ...

NICK in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:After assembling this stand I am thoroughly disappointed in this product. It is not like my Excel lift stand, this stand won't even lift both wheels off the ground on my YZ-250 without cranking the base all the way up and then I have to lift the bike on there, which negates the entire purpose of this stand. The excel lift stand slides right under the frame and jacks the entire bike in the air in one easy kick. I wish I could pay the difference for the better product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dont bother

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:spend a few bucks more and get a decent stand

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stand, durable

BRENT in UT

Comments On Dec 23, 2010:This is a great stand for the price. Would definitely buy again. Great adjustability and have never dropped a bike of mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little tipsy

Spencer in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:Don?t get me wrong this is a good stand for the money it is just really light weight with a small base making it kind of shaky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Big improvement over the older model. This is a sturdy stand and has a fluid motion when raising or lowering your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:after bending the crap out of my harbor freight lift stand I bought one of these. The metal is actually thick enough to support a bike. it has take a lot of abuse and still works great. I like being able to spin the bike on the stand as well. great dirt bike stand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but not great

Travis in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:this is a good stand and i have not had it drop my bike or anything but it just seems to not be smooth and sometimes doesnt wana go all the way up. other than that its ok... this is the firsrt tusk product i wasnt 100% happy with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Stand

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:Had mine for over a year now. Works great, nice and stable, no hassles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk stand mediocre

ROBERT in VA

Comments On May 25, 2010:I have had GREAT luck, overall with Tusk items, but this one is not as good as things like the tools or brake rotors. The stand works OK, but is not very smooth. I've had this stand "stick" numerous times while raising several of my bikes. The only way to get the bike up is to step very quickly on the lever. On occasion, however, it just ends up tipping the bike over into me rather than raising it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Stand

Craig in AE

Comments On May 08, 2010:I've had this stand for a few months now and I am very happy with it. Durable construction and it works smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wont get again

Landon

Comments On Apr 23, 2010:ok my friend had a stand like this and it was really cool but when i got this one it was just the opposite. the platform NEVER stays and always spins. the stand lifted up has fallen many times,the handle will either just come out of will not come out at all.just save yourself the trouble and just get a normal stand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice stand

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:Save your money and get this stand. It works well and has held my bike for weeks without any problems. It makes it very easy to raise your motorcycle without much effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad stand

Braden in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:The stand works well and was a good deal. I wish it wouldn't rotate while I'm working on the bike though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Hailee in UT

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Great stand! Good quality. The only complaint is I wish the lever was permanently on. In my house stuff like that tends to get lost. Other than that, great stand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice stand

Jason in IN

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:This stand is great and fully adjustable for height. My only complaint was it seemed a bit sticky on the tube for easy sliding. A little chain lube and smooth as butter now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't recommend it

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I am so use to getting excellent deals on RM ATV that I thought I could get away with buying a stand for $50 bucks.... WRONG.. It will lift and work as a stand. If you are looking for something to take to the track or you are frequently moving your bike.. this is not good.. The lift handle frequently falls off. It is easy enough to put back on, but annoying when you go to lift the stand by the handle and the stand falls and hits the ground or your foot. They should have attached the handle more securely. Drill a bolt through and it is a decent stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT!

Michelle in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:WORKS GREAT! I USE IT ALL THE TIME! PERFECT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

sharon in MI

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:Heavy steel construction, went together easily and lifts my 1976 Penton 250 effortlessly. Restoring the Penton and it has been on the stand since Christmas without incident. Padded rubber pad and parts tray are nice too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk lift stand

Clinton in WA

Comments On Jan 21, 2010:not the greatist in quality, doesn't compare to my fmf. Not very sturdy, but get what you pay for i guess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for working on the bike

PAUL in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:This stand does hold the bike fine, however, if you are going to be working on the bike, get something else. The platform wants to spin and it leans to the side. Using the collar on the threads does keep it from moving one direction but not the other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sturdy

Alec in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:I bought one of these and liked it so much i bought another. as with any lift stand it will lean a little but they are much more stable than other lift stands i have owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stand

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:this stand is exactly what I was after. I like how the bike will spin (pivot) while i am workin on it. You can just spin the bike around and stay close to your toolbox. sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great and easy to use

David in TN

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:I have a Suzuki DR-Z400S and my sons TTR125 and this stand works great with both. Easy lifting and smooth let down. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like this stand

brady in AR

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:This stand is hard to beat for the money. It was a little frustrating to put together but it does its job well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Adjustable Lift Stand

Cameron in PA

Comments On Aug 18, 2009:Works great, easy to ajust, and can hold my bike for days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price..

Blake in VA

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:i have a 250 2stroke and it holds my bike up with ease. Just make sure you lube all moving parts to reduce friction.(WD-40 works great).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy another one

ANGELA in MI

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:This is my first adjustable stand and its perfect. It works smoothly on my Honda CR85r. Its great to put the bike on it and to leave it for hours or days. Keeps the bike stable enough to work on it or wash it. Wouldn't buy any other one and I would buy another one. GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 CRF450R

Jackson in MT

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:This stand has worked fine for my 450. I leave my bike on it for weeks at a time and it never fails. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

must have

KAYDEN in UT

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:I have a yz250f and it holds it up with ease and can lift it up with one foot, very easy and would definitely buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fair

Robert in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2008:Stand works well for my little kx80, welds are a little small but so far it seems to be holding up well. It is light enough and small enough with the detatchable handle for transport with me to the riding parks..

Was this review helpful?