Tusk Tank Bag

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tank Bag

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 44 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tank Bag Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tank Bag Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cup Holder!

ALEX in WA

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Added this to my Scrambler. Great bag for the price. Nice to have a water bottle holder and some extra storage. Only thing I don't like is having to take the gas cap off anytime I want to remove the bag. If you don't cover the opening, it has a tendency to drop dirt in the tank when removed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bag

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:awesome for atvs. holds tools snacks ect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money, broke under a heavy load

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Did great for about 4 weekends (one that included 200 offroad miles) but eventually the wieght of 12 oz. beverages bouncing around tore the seem. Would probably be the ticket if you didn't try to carry 6 cans per side over rough terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not good for off road

Chris in VA

Comments On May 15, 2011:...maybe for a commuter bike. It would need something to hold it down more securely in order to work well for off road use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Adventure Bike Pockets

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Gives me a couple of pockets that are easy to acess for my trail snacks,sun glasses & wallet.Works great on my Adventure bike tank. Does not get in the way even when standing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good tank bag that doubles as a small saddle bag

paul in ID

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:I took one of the reviewers advice and use the bag as a saddle bag on my 99 DR 350. It works great! I will be buying another one to use as a tank bag. I have already trial tested it on the tank, and it works ok.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Very durable hold tons

Additional Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Holds a lot but be careful hitting bumps mine ripped of with a few tools inside

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

weak velcro

leo in NJ

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:nice bag but has weak zippers and velcro

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bag

Nicholas in WA

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:I actually used them as saddle bags on my 94' suzi dr350. The material with the hole slid right under the seat and the bags rest on the side plastics perfectly. The hole does not fit on my Clarke tank on my 94' DR350, so if you have a aftermarket tank you might need to widen the hole but I did not intend on using it on my tank, its looks stupid there anyway. High quality material and great price, tusk never dissapoined me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great idea, works great. The velcro adhesive came loose from my plastic, on the first ride though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:bought this for my dads foreman and he loves it . perfect bag

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tank bag

TERRY in TX

Comments On Dec 07, 2009:I love this tank bag. what a great purchase. quality construction. doesnt bother me at the knees. holds my stuff i want to take on the trail. for me this was an impulse buy, but turned out to be a great purchase.
Additional Comments On Nov 26, 2010:had this bag now for about 2 years. i still think this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Bag

steve in AZ

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Bought for using on my primarily dirt bike for those longer "adventure" rides. Good size and keeps the weight low around the side of the tank. Good quality, but anchoring system needs to be sorted out. Would like some securing loops at the bottom. Otherwise a real good value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit tank bag

Timothy in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:All of my other tank bags get in the way of my knees. These are a perfect fit. They can also double duty as saddlebags on both my dual sports. Just wish they were a little bit bigger.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good on 2005 Raptor 660

David in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:This tank bag is pretty dang good... the fit around the fuel opening is mighty tight... it does fit, just real tight... the velcro hold down is useless... BUT... on a 660 raptor.. the front edge of the bags lines up perfectly with a cross tube... I used a small bungie cord and routed it through this tube attached each end on the front corner of the bags... and Viola'... bag is not going to flap on any jump!!! I would recommend this to all!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice bag

TRACI in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:This bag works well but I had to open up the hole where it fits over the gas tank. It wouldn't go on over the gas cap and I thought it not great to have to pull the gas cap off each time I wanted to put the bag on the bike. I thought that just opened up possibility of dirt in the gas tank.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bag for the price

LAUREN in OK

Comments On May 27, 2010:Picked this up on special for $9.99 and was well worth it. The only bummer is that it doesn't work very well with a Clarke oversize tank due to the height of the gas cap from the body of the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk tank bag

VICTOR ALLEN in IN

Comments On May 12, 2010:I love this bag! Unbelievable value for the money. I use this bag on all of my adventure rides and it keeps everything I need at my fingertips. The bag is holding up well and show little to no wear. My favorite feature is the bottle holder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for price

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:It works great for desert riding in summer time. saves you from having to wear a backpack. Little long for my Raptor, 350 so the velcro to keep it still doesnt work. I just added velcro to a spot higher up on the bag

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!

Jason in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:This bag is well made and looks good. Holds more than I thought it would. I had a few compliments since I put it on. Nice!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Bag

CRAIG in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2010: Highly recommend this bag!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great bag for the money

Aaron in IA

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:Is this bag perfect - no.....is it darn good, yep. For under $20 I got a bag to put my phone in, a pair of gloves and a bottle of water....all right there handy where I need it.
I had to modify the hole because my gas cap was bigger....but no big problem.
Wish they would not have applied the velcro to the bag side already....as it ended up not working out for me but had it been about 2 inches higher it would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sack Lunch

Warren in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2009:These bags are great for day rides and carrying water and lunch. Durable fabric and easy to install. Cool find

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Handy!

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Jan 21, 2009:First time i used this was in the mountains around Silverton Co. Used it to carry my digital camera, energy bars and a $35 trail book/map. It started to rain, and anyone familiar with the area knows it can rain HARD! My stuff was easy to get to, stayed stable with the velcro hold downs and kept all my stuff dry! A most excellent value! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great bag

Michael in NM

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:I've done many long distance trips now with these bags and I love them. My last trip I put a camera, FRS radio, batteries, flash light, one quart gatorade bottle in the drink holder and another one quart gatorade bottle filled with extra fuel in one of the storage bags and still had plenty of room for more!! I bought two of them and wish I could have bought a couple more. I've never had anything fall out of them while riding.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great bag

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:recently used tusk bag on marking an enduro in new mexico. after using it all my friends wanted one. very durable, it just needed a tie down which I provided with rubber bands at bottom. thanks, I will reorder more. its very easy to switch between my husaberg 600, honda xr600 and my atv.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

so nice......it was stolen

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:someone needed it more than me....so they took it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gave to my father and he loves it !

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:Very nice bag for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tank Bag

FRED in MI

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:I bought this bag for laying out events, to carry arrows and stapler on my KTM 250. I don't have any problem with the vents being covered-it never over heated. The snap on the pocket flap broke before I even used it other wise it has held up for what I use it for. There are several of us using them now, they work great as an arrow bag.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

really nice bag for the money

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:holds a drink, cameras anything you really need for a short trail ride. thanks alot

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tank Bag

Steven in NY

Comments On May 19, 2008:Excellent. Holds a ton of stuff. Comes in handy for extra storage. Transfers between machines quick and easily too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TUSK N ROLL

RICHARD in FL

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:Great bag I LOVE it . I am going to get another one !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool

DAVEN in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:works great for packing around everything you need, but I did not like the stopper for holding a drink in place. When doing wheelies, jumping, or on rough roads the stopper would losen up and I lost a few drinks that way. Now I put my drinks in the zippered compartment. Candy is easy to clean out when it spills all over inside too :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bag

KRISTOPHER in GA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:This bag has been very durable and has held up well. Lots of storage space.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very handy

Dave in ME

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:Easy on and off,works great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cool bags for dualsport bikes w/ gas cap

SCOTT in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I have a Honda XR650L with an Acerbis tank. They work well. As in the previous review, i was forced to mount them slightly forward to keep them off my knees. I added a couple pieces of velcro and might even add a strap to help out. Can't beat the price. Other brands, sold for motorcycles, cost 70 bucks are more. These are dirt cheap and can be modified for another $10-15 to fit your needs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits my dirt bike too!

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:I bought this for my 1986 XR250R, and it fits the tank nice. It has Velcro tabs that keep it stuck to the tank sides and gets more gear off of me and on to my bike. I mounted the Velcro tabs a little forward to keep the bags away from my knees, and it seems to be OK

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very handy

JASON in OK

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:i love this thing!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well Worth The Price - Durable

James in NV

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Had this for almost a year now, had gas spilled on it, been in rough desert climate, mountain snow, mud and sun. Holds up great, tough bags, nice storm flaps to protect zippers. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusking IT

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:"Will not go riding with out it" Great for all types of items: Drinks, snacks, maps, camera, tools, phone & etc....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This bag is the best I have seen!!

PAUL in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I am so glad I bought this bag. I have looked at many other,but this one offers the best value and it has held up extremely well. Highly recommend this bag!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not my tank...

ROB in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This bag was smaller than I expected and did not fit my KTM 525EXC tank without covering vent openings in the side fairings. So I put it over my tail bag and it did OK.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Bag

Daryol in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good quality and price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BAG

ANTHONY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:VERY HANDY, VERY REASONABLE PRICE.

Was this review helpful?