Motion Pro Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple and effective!

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Just the tool for affordably installing your own tires! Technique over force!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Little Tire Iron

Dave in OR

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:Simple small design. Great price and worked very well on a recent tire change. No complaints and suggested to my buddies to buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Small but sturdy

christopher in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:This tire iron is as advertised, small, sturdy. and works well. If you are looking for something for routine tire changes go for a 12"+ tire iron. I personally use 15" and they seem to be the perfect size for my application (180/55R17)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but small

THOMAS in NV

Comments On May 21, 2014:smaller than I expected but they will do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Aaron in KY

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:made it a lot easier to mount tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked well

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Worked well but wish they were longer, my tire mounting skills are mostly to blame im sure but that is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Darrell in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Holding up great after a full season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Bill in MD

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Worked good as a "place holder" as you go around the tire. Only used on smaller 65 and 85 sized tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

could be longer

Lane in SD

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:it would help alot if they were a few inches longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best little tire irons.

Robert in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Compact and light weight not to mention durable. These tire irons work great. Just the right size for travel and or tool box. Priced right to get the job done. I would recommend these to anyone who needs to change out their own motorcycle tires. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Just right for occasional use or field repair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent for what they are for

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:These are for carrying on a dual sport or long trail ride. BUY the longer ones or ones with handles for your tool box. These are more durable than some other off brands that bend. These seem to not bend even thought they are short and thin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average, but short in length

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:This is a basic tool everyone should have. However the 8' length is too short and doesn't allow for much leverage when placing a tire on a rim, especially hard terrain tires. Would be better with a handle on the end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good investment

Jacob in TN

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Finally gave up and bought myself some quality irons. Borrowed my buddy's cheap knockoff irons and bent them easily. These MP irons are a little shorter than what I would've liked, but I am able to spoon on 21" fronts and 19" rears with no problem. I've taken off/put on Maxxis, Bridgestone, and Michelin tires using only two irons. Can't say enough about these entry level, basic tire irons. I'm glad I bought Motion Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to pinch

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:they work ok but i have to grind the tips all the time to keep from pinching tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok for lighter duty applications

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I was in a hurry to place my order and ordered the wrong spoons. Nobody's fault but mine but I'm not quite sure why anyone would order these unless doing alot of 10" and 12" wheels. I would go with the longer Motion Pro spoons. Next size up I believe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong irons!

NOLAN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Used on big bikes and little bikes with no problems! No rim scrapes and no pinch flats. Get these and quit using screwdrivers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more leverage

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:this is a great tire iron. have got many uses out of it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire iron

Nicholas in PA

Comments On Sep 09, 2011:Nice size, not too big, is easy to use and works well for a budget priced tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jacob in WA

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Have had a set of these for years and recently lost one.So I bought another. Good product works great. Small enough for a pack But long enough to do the job. And they do the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work...

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:These tire irons are good, tough quality. No issues with them bending or breaking. They didn;t get the full 5 stars because they are a little short. However, for the price, you get a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Matt in IL

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:They are ok but just too small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

BRIAN in PA

Comments On May 07, 2008:these things work good, i've used them quite a bit over the last year. holding up strong, no bending or breaking in the metal. just wish they were a little longer for better leverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super deal.

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Super deal on have-to-have tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE TOOL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME MAKES THE JOB EASY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the trail

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:these are nice and small for taking on the trail. buy some longer ones for the shop to save your knuckles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:They are nice, can't say too much though because no matter how you look at it changing tires is no fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:perfect bend but way too short

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if you don't own beadlocks you need this tool

MAXIMILIAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I own a Polaris Ranger, I was out on the trail and got a flat, but before I realized it, my tire started to come off the wheel. I had plugs to fix it, but if I didn't have the tire iorn I would have had to walk home. this is a must have, its perfect size, doesn't cut into tires like a screwdriver, and is easy to use. A must have for anyone on the trail with out beadlocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Tire Irons

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:This iron is just the right size for a tube pack. I have only used them a few times to change a tire at home. I use Maxxis IT rear tire and with the thick sidewall I have a hard time threading the valve stem. With this shorter iron I pry the backside of the tire and "prop" it against the brake rotor and have my hands free to install the tube. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Application

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:They do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

GREG in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A MUST HAVE WORKS, BETTER THAN A SCREWDRIVER

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Tire Irons

BRYON in AR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've used these for quite sometime now. If you're getting these to carry on the trail or in a back pack then you can't go wrong. If this is an addition ot your toolbox then go ahead and get the larger tire irons with more leverage and large handle. I'd give these 5 stars for portability, and they do a great job. Can be hard on the hands though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack Size tool

LESTER in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just the right size to carry in a fender pack for those unexpected trail fixes. Not for everyday use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only one "short" coming

ANDY in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good tool. My opinion I should have bought a longer tool due to ability to break first section over the rim. When it comes to start and finish you need a longer tool for leverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great but would help if they were bigger

Cheryl in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: The product is built well the only problem is they are small and you don't get enough leverage to get the tire off easily.

Was this review helpful?