Dunlop D908 Rally Raid Enduro Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D908 Rally Raid Enduro Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D908 Rally Raid Enduro Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D908 Rally Raid Enduro Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!

EDWARD in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 990 Adventure

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:A VERY GOOD PRODUCT! TWO YEARS OLD AND GOING STRONG!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect big bike rear tire

Douglas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 990 Adventure

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:One of the few choices for the rear of a big bike like a KTM 990. Great in the mud, seems to be holding up well to a lot of pavement. Only slight downside is fairly noisy on the pavement but no tire does everything perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

908 Front Tire is Unstable on Road

Matz in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 990 Adventure

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:The 908 rear is great, but he 908 front is terrible on the road. I get a predictable head-shake right about 75-80mph. The tire just doesn't want to track straight. I used Michelin's T63 and Pirelli's MT21. Both are more stable at the higher speeds, but are not as aggressive as I would like on the dirt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great off road, not so good on the high way, vibrates a lot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:If you need a DOT tire and ride mostly dirt this is the tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What tire ?

HVYWT in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 950 Super Enduro

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Read your reveiws after using up a 908. 500 mi it was gone. Scary at any speed over 60mph, dirt or street. 6 different tires still looking for the one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front not good for the XR650R

Galen in WY

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Front was horrible, speed wobbles at low speed sent it back after trying all possible cures, back has 1100 miles and going strong. Traction as good as expected for the design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fitted to KTM 530 EXC-R - rear tire

Eric in UT

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Replaced the stock Metzeler tire with the Rally Raid in July 2008. Judging from the life of the Metzeler tire, I purchased a Kenda K270 tire replacement for the Rally Raid in September 2008. The Kenda replacement was not needed until August 2011. Rally Raid exceeded my expectations. No flat, tire tears, or loosing knobs. I squared the knobs with a razor in 2010 to increase traction. The 530 EXC spins the tire easily, but the cost in tire wear is insignificant. Excellent tire on and off road -- about 35% asphalt and 65% dirt over the life of the tire. Sadly, the price is up $70 from July 2008 -- the price increase alone is more than the cost of a new Kenda K270. I don't know how the Kenda compares yet, but my confidence in the Rally Raid justifies its exorbitant price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire for big adv bikes

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:best tire for 100 hp bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D908 holds up well!

Mike in WA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:D908 rally raid wears excellent! 2900 miles of dirt on a KTM 950se and the tread was only about half gone. Just ordered another one!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for big bikes!

TERRANCE in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:This is the only rear tire that holds up to the abuse my 950 puts out. Surprising good on the street and excellent off road. I typically get around 2500 miles before needing a new one. The guys that run them slick go another 500-1000 miles.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Big, heavy and wears like iron.

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:This is a tire that really isn't good at anything but lasts forever. Great rubber for a long trip when you don't want to have to change tires. When I take long rides into Baja or mainland Mexico, this is what I run. Bulletproof.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Has changed the definition of "Dual Sport"

Tim in AZ

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:I've run 11 of these tires down to slicks, on the back of KTM LC8-equipped bikes(Adventures mostly, and 3 down to SuperEnduros). These tires have created a new definition of mileage versus grip. On the tarmac: predictable, drift nicely if not a fraction of the grip in a real slick, wear evenly and brake hard for a knobby tire. They don't seem to cup if you keep the pressures above ~30psi. In the dirt: they slide well, paddle soft terrain decently and wear incredibly long if you behave yourself...if you don't, they don't chunk and deliver the best traction of any heavy D/S tire I've ever had the pleasure of roasting off the rim.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good endurance tire for high horsepower bikes

Ryan in ID

Comments On Sep 07, 2008:I ride an XR650R, and am heavy on the throttle. This is one of the few tires that will not chunk-out and melt away under the hp of the XR650R. Lateral slide is noticeable if you try to power through a corner... but if you're off the gas, or decelerating, it'll corner very well. Traction is about a 3 out of 5, but longevity is a 5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful?