Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Nissin Brakes

Customer Reviews for Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Nissin Brakes

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Nissin Brakes Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Nissin Brakes Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Break switch

PAT in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Great item, went on easy and bled easy. Works great. I installed on a 07 450X front and rear . I would give the product 5 stars if the wires that come out of the banjo bolt were at a 90 degree angle. This would allow for the wires to be routed along the handle bars ( on the front switch ) a lot quicker and cleaner and away from the exhaust pipe ( on the rear ) onto the sub frame cleaner . Would definitely buy again, hope I don't have too though ....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Not much to say here, it fit on my oem brake booster and it works!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Dustin in WA

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:Hydraulic switch worked well, just kind of a pain to bleed after you replace the factory one. I can't comment on longevity as I just installed it and haven't even ridden the bike yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good to me.

Josh in AL

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Been installed for over a year and no failure yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piece of crap

Phil White in Arizona

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I have had 4 of these things on my WR250. They go on easy, work great for about a week then they fail. They break all the time. My shop says they replace them all the time. Look for something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk great price

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Got the brake light on the KLX working again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another cheap high quality part

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:tusk brake switches work just as good as any other ive used

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Bought one for my LTZ and it works great. It's much better than stock the activation switch and cleans up the frame around the foot pedal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Easy to install and works great. No problems so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Jerry in CO

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:does just what is says it does.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great quality, works wonderfully

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:buy this for your brake switches... great product, easy to install on bikes that have alternate forms of brake light switches, or none at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Switch

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install and works as advertised.

Landon in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Great little product and allowed me to convert my xr to a street legal beast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit older Suzuki atv

Rob in California

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:This did not have the correct thread pattern for my old suzuki lt230 however the 10mm x 1.00 for the KTM and such did fit well and was a piece of cake to install. Works as advertised, hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No issues

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Works great, no issues after a couple years. Wiring isn't bike specific so you'll have to do your own hacking into the wiring. Easy to do if you have any understanding of a DC electrical system. If you don't, spend 5 minutes on youtube and you'll have all the knowledge you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt hold up

BRETT in NM

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:I got one of these with a kit that my dealer ordered for me and I purchased a second one at the same time in hopes to use it for front brake activation ,the first one blew the plastic cap out where the wires go in and I basically lost all my brake fluid while I was a long ways from anything.The second one I put it I JB welded that endcap but now it has quit making connection when the brake pedal is pushed so now I am gonna have to try another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Brian in CO

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:Installed with no hassle and performed just like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Nathan in MI

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:Installed perfectly and works. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just great

Thom in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Installed and works just like advertised. I'd give it a 5 but want to make sure it's going to last a while first, just got it installed today.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfectly

William in AZ

Comments On May 02, 2012:Used this with another online companies rear brake light for a crf450x. it installed perfectly and with some minor wiring I was off with a nice stock looking rear brake (not a monstrous ugly after market pos) light for AZ DOT legality. Careful installing it, the wires are epoxied in and will break if you just twist the switch into the reservior with out twisting them with the switch . Careful of routing the wires away from the hot exhasut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just what the doctor ordered

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:These work great and were easy to install. I have one on my WR and my XR. Both are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake light comes on

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Excellent replacment to the OEM set up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I bought 4 of these switches for my 2-250r's

Jeff in WI

Comments On Jan 10, 2012:The front switch has lasted 2000 miles the rear one lasted a 1000 miles, I put in another one I had and it worked for 15 minutes idling during my heat cycles in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Short

Sean in OH

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:The switch seems to be a fine fit. It replaces 2 previous K&S switches that went bad on my '05 Honda CRF250X. The problem is the electrical leads are too short. They look to be about 20 inches. They run up from the hydraulic cylinder located on the subframe directly behind the brake pedal on the right. The wires reach to the top of the right side of the subframe and then end. At least another 6 inches is required to cross them over to the electrical connectors on the left side. This is a very good price for the switch but making the wire leads about 30 inches long would allow some variation on the location of the switch and connection wires on different bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 250

owen in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:works well and easy installation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for Banshee

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:I wanted to upfit my Banshee with Brake lights for trail riding so my buddies could see a brake light when slowing down. This switch (and a ton or additional wiring and a rear brake switch) made it all work. Installing was easy, took longer to bleed the brakes than installing the switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Mike in AZ

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:Installed on the front brake of my XR250R so not matter which brake I used I had a switch on it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

does what it should

Mark in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:i added this to my crf250x so I had a rear brake light. works good and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful?