Fasst Rear Brake Return Spring Kit

Customer Reviews for Fasst Rear Brake Return Spring Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Fasst Rear Brake Return Spring Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fasst Rear Brake Return Spring Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID NOT LIKE SETUP

James in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Did not like how kit installed. poor design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like it

Larry in TX

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:I tend to have a heavy foot when it comes to braking, so I'm using this in conjunction with the stock spring.
The extra resistance helps me modulate the rear brake a lot better, instead of being on/off with just the stock spring alone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

WAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:This is a great little part. Much cleaner than stock. Just make sure you get the spring installed the right direction. It has a slight taper. Just follow the directions and your set!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent -

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Great fit - excellent performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps alot for the Japanese Bikes

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I bought after a friend told me about this and am very happy, it adds a lot more control over your braking in the rear. I say it helps Japanese bikes because after riding KTM bikes for years I can tell you the Brembo brakes they come with are perfect from the factory. Take it from a guy who has tried it all, this is a cheap part to add a lot of performance to your ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neat Idea

Jay in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:The reviews I read indicated that this spring would help reduce the on/off feel of my brake. It did that quite well. Getting to the clutch cover is also easier, because the factory brake return spring can be removed. Overall, I am happy with this product and would buy it again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Return

Doug in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Great product once you get it set up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks trick.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maximum braking with

Scott in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:This kit! I suggest buying the Brake clevis they sell to achieve top performance from this kit. At first I could tell the rear brake was stiffer, after purchasing the Clevis It feels perfect. So much more control on downhill descends and allowed me better times in the rhythm sections. A must have for any serious rider! MX or XC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont feel any difference

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:didnt break the bank, but was hoping for a firmer feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easly one of the best item to add to any bike.

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:This spring is great, gives the brake a progressive feel and let you know when your engaging the brake. Fasst does an amazing job with their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No instructions

Randal in OK

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:looks easy but I had to look at a bike with one installed to make shure. I cant tell the diference between this and stock spring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Mihai in -

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Bad design : this spring weakens the circlip from the master cylinder and the push rod will go out while riding ....... there will be no rear brake available for you. Keep stock design, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great New Product

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:It was one those last minute ehhh why not but totaly worth it. It is much better than the stock spring. Operates alot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best thing ever!

Ben in UT

Comments On May 05, 2012:Cheapest and best thing you can do to your bike! It gives your brake a progressive feel and you get a lot of response/feed back. It feels more like a car brake rather than an On/Off switch. Ride with one and try riding a bike without one you will think the bike without has no brakes after you use this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wolverine 450

Eric in ON

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:Good product it fixed my rear brake from sticking.

Was this review helpful?