Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Front

Customer Reviews for Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Put this on an XR600 and it has held up quite well. Mostly trail riding and really nothing to "test" the rotor in extreme conditions. I would say for basic riding by the weekend warrior that this is a good choice for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Cody in IL

Comments On Nov 19, 2008:Can't beat the price, works just as well as the stock rotor if not even better. I had never bought a Tusk product before this. Great quality, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:Easy to install fits just like stock and works just as good, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

RICK in UT

Comments On May 15, 2008:This rotor works great, fit great. Best part about it is the price. Highly recommend it. If there was negative it is the weight, but not much more than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

overall good product

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:This disc weighed a little bit more than others but has made a good replacement on my '99 YZ125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance for half the price!

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:Upon installation of the Tusk Brake rotor, there was a very noticeable gain in braking power and feel. With several hundred miles on it already, it has proven a consistent and durable replacement for half the cost of other aftermarket rotors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no different than stock other than price.

ERIC in OR

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:I could not notice any problem with these. They're not scalloped like the stock ones but work well. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

S/S rotor for xr650r

Julian in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the stock rotor for the XR is very good but i bent mine so i replaced it with this inexpensive tusk rotor. it handled the same way my stock rotor did. and try as i might to bach it against rocks and boulders it held up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fit great,work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

KENNETH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good quality better brake feel, and also look great.

Was this review helpful?